mods..can we you oprganise something on here if people what to arrange something for the Germany game and maybe do a poll as waht to do....Plain black tshirt.......FAIlure banners ....red cards etc..agree one thing if people want to protest and then run with it
I think it should be something that doesn't effect the team but is focused on the management or administration
Bring back the plank
It's November you fcu!<!n MuppetsBlack raincoats maybe.!
Why don't supporters put their money where their mouths are??. An empty stadium says more than guys in the stadium with black t-shirts at night, in the dark, under their coats!
I've tickets for both games, I'd have no trouble burning them outside and watching in a pub.
Most of you deserve what you get both in government and in FAI, because when it comes down to it, you won't and don't put your money where your mouths are. DON'T ENTER THE GROUND
Come up with a meaningful protest and you can count me in, but get the ball rolling now.
We can't qualify so any effect on the team is irrelevant, so now is the best time to protest by staying away and burning your tickets or returning them en masse to FAI after the game.
Last edited by Scram; 14/09/2007 at 4:44 PM.
Can someone organise things to happen on the tv, radio etc.....if somebody with a fair bit of money was found to back the idea, adverts could be put out to help organise protests against FAI, like where to meet or wat is happening.
I see no one took on the Bosnian example yet![]()
just throwing this out there but remember when the lansdowne rugby crowd wore those Keith Wood masks - could the same be done with JD's mongo head? Different purposes of course but i believe that the point would be made especially if everyone starts booing while doing it... it would be pretty cheap to do too...
or you could get a bit of cash together and have an airplane fly over dragging a big "WE WANT DELANEY OUT" banner behind it like they used to have on me holliers in the algarve...![]()
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
i totally agree
just dont go to the games
by the way............did anyone see the shot of a few irish supporters just before the game was ending............they were all sitting down having a good old laugh, enjoying their day out, big happy faces.........they actually looked like they were from the FAI since some had yellish bibs on and they looked stupid enough.........the Irish always good craic!![]()
Protest outside with the tickets pinned to your shirts. Return your tickets to the FAI next day looking for a refund on the basis that you have not received the quality of goods/service you paid for.
You won't of course get a refund but they wil have to pay attention. A half empty Croker WILL get attention.
Personally i think the black tshirts would be a dreadful idea. Having one fan among ever 300 hundred with the tshirts is hardly gonna create a statement. the only protest is not going
Most of you deserve what you get both in government and in FAI, because when it comes down to it, you won't and don't put your money where your mouths are. DON'T ENTER THE GROUND
Come up with a meaningful protest and you can count me in, but get the ball rolling now.
We can't qualify so any effect on the team is irrelevant, so now is the best time to protest by staying away and burning your tickets or returning them en masse to FAI after the game.[/QUOTE]
Some of us on here remember the KRAM protest when Kilcoyne took Rovers out of Milltown. IMO it achieved nothing.
How many genuine supporters attend international and how many are event junkies and suits on corporate freebies. IMO it would have little or no impact. A protest that is highly visual is what's required. Banners won't work because the goons will confiscate them on the way in. Black shirts might work. Whistles will be drowned out by loud music. The national airways and print media are things that Delayney can't control. We need something that can build up momentum and peak after the qualifiers. Glorious defeats are no longer an option.
"Look at them. They're all out of step except my son Johnny"
Mrs. Delaney
why don't we all wear British football jerseys e.g. Celtic, Liverpool and Chelski to show how committed most Irish people are to their own domestic league!!!!!
Just use placards and a few songs about wanting Staunton and Delaney out.
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!
Count me in for the Airplane Idea. Start a collection.
Ill donate 50Euro
Clown Noses/ Wigs. Imagine 60,000+ fans wearing them. humiliate the FAI.
It's how the fans see their FAI, we might as well spell it out for them.
I think the best idea would be to congregate outside Croker - ON THE ROAD - which will stop the traffic and refuse to enter the stadium. Maybe even block the turnstiles and expalin to people that they WILL see the match that they paid for.
The Guards cannot move us on as it is a peaceful protest. The match will then have a delayed kick off due to safety concerns. This WILL get noticed by the players, management (ha) and the efficient Germans*, sponsors, tv, radio etc.
*the german version of Coronation Strasse will be delayed.
What do ya'll think.
A better idea that wearing black except for stopping traffic, not all people care about Irish football (see FAI) and shouldn't be obstructed. Other than that, a stand has to be made, not by having parties as usual or the odd boo.
IRISH FANS NEED TO PUT THEIR MONEY WHERE THEIR MOUTHS ARE. A lot of talk about Stan must go etc., but how many are willing, having paid for their tickets, to miss the game in protest? Very few, as typical with the Irish, they don't want to miss the party.
Like I said before, the Irish get what they deserve and oganisations like FAI and Fianna Fail! know this and rely on it.
Im sure Croke park will be sold out for the game against brazil in feb, the FAI are expecting to make 4 million from this game...................a half full stadium for this friendly would be a good idea