Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast

Thread: MFA Junior Cup 2007/08

Mr. Reality
    No way Balla. They'll self destruct before they win that.

How du you reckon that Mr Reality.???

Mr. Reality
    Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    How du you reckon that Mr Reality.???
    They always seem to fall at the final hurdle. Again I refer to last years final. Good side, limited football wise, but still strong. Don't see them winning it. But time will tell.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Reality View Post
    They always seem to fall at the final hurdle. Again I refer to last years final. Good side, limited football wise, but still strong. Don't see them winning it. But time will tell.

Not too sure about that comment. They have some good footballers in their squad and play good football. Well they have in the games Ive seen them play this year.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Not too sure about that comment. They have some good footballers in their squad and play good football. Well they have in the games Ive seen them play this year.
    He's clueless bud, that guy. Pay no attention...

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post

could someone point mr reality in the direction of a junior game on a sunday so he can see for himself that he,s talking tripe

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    could someone point mr reality in the direction of a junior game on a sunday so he can see for himself that he,s talking tripe
    Junior cup fixtures for this weekend

Balla v Gratten ....
    Aisling v St Michaels
    Nenagh V Wembley

All 2.30 ko!!

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Junior cup fixtures for this weekend

Balla v Gratten ....
    Aisling v St Michaels
    Nenagh V Wembley

All 2.30 ko!!
    In addition:

Saturday 22nd Leeside v Regional Utd, Little Island 2.30pm

I know the Balla v Grattan game is on Sunday. Don't know about the other 2 games? Is LIT Balla's home pitch?
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    In addition:

I know the Balla v Grattan game is on Sunday. Don't know about the other 2 games? Is LIT Balla's home pitch?
    Yeah their premier team play there, its a nice pitch.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    In addition:

All games are 2.30pm ko on Sunday with the exception of the Leeside v Regional game.

41 Posts

who's the money goin on.

who's the money goin on,or is their even a bookies givin odd's.

Hows the pitch in LIT holdin up.I hav'nt actually ever played on it an have heard a few stories that it can be a bit of a bog when the weather is bad.Dont know how true that is an would expect the LIT to have a decent set up either way.Some one might be able to fill me in on somthin but there was'nt any Ballynanty players on the Limerick Oscar squad an there top of the league,surely they deserve a few on it.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

Hows the pitch in LIT holdin up.I hav'nt actually ever played on it an have heard a few stories that it can be a bit of a bog when the weather is bad.Dont know how true that is an would expect the LIT to have a decent set up either way.Some one might be able to fill me in on somthin but there was'nt any Ballynanty players on the Limerick Oscar squad an there top of the league,surely they deserve a few on it.

Pitch is fine and Balla are fine, and being a Limerick man, thats all I'm giving you.

32 Posts

Limerick Teams in MJC

Lads
    I just want to wish all remaining 4 Limerick teams the very best of luck this weekend in the MJC.

I really hope ye can make it an all Limerick semi final.

"Pitch is fine and Balla are fine, and being a Limerick man, thats all I'm giving you"

It's my ball and i'm going home!!

Change the record for the love of god!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pitch is fine and Balla are fine, and being a Limerick man, thats all I'm giving you.

tell him the truth balla are very poor,a small team who dont like tackles.they play no football and its all long ball ye should beat them handy

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post

Pitch is perfect and always playable no matter what the weather, good set up there.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    tell him the truth balla are very poor,a small team who dont like tackles.they play no football and its all long ball ye should beat them handy

Being a grattan man they seem to play exactly like us ....... should be a boring match with not much too talk about..haha

41 Posts

toe to toe

Lets at least be honest here.Ballynanty are not some second rate junior side an have done their homework on Grattan and I dont for one minute think that Bally are anything but a well drilled prepared side who know their stuff.

Their are a few Irish junior lads from Pike an Regional to name a few that are an have been on the Irish Junior side with our own 2 Junior Internationals last year an this year so I would be silly in thinkin that Bally are only to aware of exactly the standard at which we can perform against any opposition anywhere in the country on our day an they know they will have to be at thier best on the day to have a chance,same as us.

Bally have had 2 excellent victories against Cork sides Avondale an Doughlas Hall this season alone an we know exactly what Bally are all about.Front an back,side to side.We watched them against Doughlas Hall an were impressed but not to the point that we dont think we are capeable of getting a result against them .They are a top Limerick side and we will be expecting a good game against them.Pike an Regional would only too quickly vouch for our footballing skills an our teamspirit so confidence in our ability to win away from home is not a factor.

But Bally will also be aware that we have won all our games this season in the Mjc away from home an we have no fear having to play away from home again.I do not claim to know much about the LIT pitch but from what ye have told me it will suit footballing sides which we both claim to be.A great game is in prospect an also hopefully despite the Tv games a good crowd to..
    Last edited by littleman; 19/03/2008 at 7:06 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

32 Posts

Predictions

Munster Junior cup fixtures for this weekend

Leeside 1-2 Regional
    Balla 2-2 Gratten (Balla to win on penos)
    Aisling 2-1 St Michaels (Aet)
    Nenagh 1-3 Wembley

Regional,Balla,St.Michaels and Wembley to go through

Page 18 of 25 FirstFirst ... 81617181920 ... LastLast