Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: MFA Junior Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    ya and carew are angels seen carew 3times this year they are a very poor team they were very lucky to beat corbally+pike from what i seen

the only 1 will you stop posting crap on this website.
    you were not at the pike and carew game because if you were there is no way you would be posting that crap any pike fan who was actually at that match including the pike players and manager said carew 100% deserved to win that game. pike were lucky that it was only 2 it should of finished 3 or 4 and any honest pike fan who was there would agree with that.

as for carew been a v poor team well thats your opinion.
    carew cant be that bad winning 2-0 out in bateman how did pike get on out there by the way. after that great result the v poor carew team hammered the all powerful pike off the field. then got another 3 excellent points off corbally and v good point up in the fairgreen off an rapidly improving fairview team. we lost 1 league game so far 1-0 away to the boro after the season we had last season along with UL i think we both shocked alot of teams this season between the two of us. but the only 1 you prob think ul are poor aswell. take off your green and white glasses

just want to say congrats to croom fully deserved on the day carew went one up and had 3 or 4 excellent chances to finish the game we did not take them croom made us pay big time. they have a few players who could play prem football handy george daffy v good young player and peter moloney (pip) to name two

1.Don't know what match you were at,the Pike v Carew match wouldn't have ended up 3/4 goal difference,Wall got a good pike goal,it certainly wasn't a hammering..

2.As is always the way the "smaller" clubs in the division seem to find a gear or 2 versus the bigger clubs such as fairview,pike,balla.Its been that way for years,your one crack off the best in the league as such.And any match in bateman turnip patch(now car park for Joy rides) shouldn't qualify as a match,usually ends up being scrap(not as in a fight) of some sort.

3.Your outta one of the 2 best junior cups around,puts a big dampner on any teams season,theres no way gettin around that.

4.And lastly,form is temporary,we'll see how ye are come January...

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    1.Don't know what match you were at,the Pike v Carew match wouldn't have ended up 3/4 goal difference,Wall got a good pike goal,it certainly wasn't a hammering..

2.As is always the way the "smaller" clubs in the division seem to find a gear or 2 versus the bigger clubs such as fairview,pike,balla.Its been that way for years,your one crack off the best in the league as such.And any match in bateman turnip patch(now car park for Joy rides) shouldn't qualify as a match,usually ends up being scrap(not as in a fight) of some sort.

3.Your outta one of the 2 best junior cups around,puts a big dampner on any teams season,theres no way gettin around that.

4.And lastly,form is temporary,we'll see how ye are come January...

agree been out of munster junior is a real kick in the teeth.

we'll see how ye are come January.. green hoop carew are not going to win any league i think it would be very foolish to come out with a statment like that after a few good wins but in saying that were not a bad side either id be more than happy with a top 5 or 6 finish you have to remember carew nearly got relagated last season so this is a huge improvment this season thats all we wanted. we know we are not better than balla pike regional but after that its a even playing field IMO

37 Posts

Cool

congrats to croom and s,ville B on their results,but poor reflection on the premier league.btw lads its 6 out of town this year.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

MJC Fixtures

Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30 ko unless stated)
    1st Rd
    Boro v Newport
    Pallasgreen v Parkville
    Pike v Abbey Rvs
    Summerville "B" v Murroe (2pm ko)

Predictions for Munster Junior ?

C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock
    J v F, Herbertstown v Wembley
    H v I, Aisling v Fairview
    E v A, Balla v Pike
    L v G, Knockainey v Mungret
    K v B, Corbally v Regional

Out of towners
    Kilmallock
    Herbertstown
    Aisling
    Pike
    Knockainey
    Corbally

Quote Originally Posted by barryk View Post
    Predictions for Munster Junior ?

C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock
    J v F, Herbertstown v Wembley
    H v I, Aisling v Fairview
    E v A, Balla v Pike
    L v G, Knockainey v Mungret
    K v B, Corbally v Regional

Out of towners
    Kilmallock
    Herbertstown
    Aisling
    Pike
    Knockainey
    Corbally
    Very hard to predict games but I would go with

Kilmallock
    Wembley
    Aisling
    Pike
    Mungret
    Regional

where are balla playing these days?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    where are balla playing these days?
    Played the MSC game in LIT as far as I know

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30 ko unless stated)
    1st Rd
    Boro v Newport
    Pallasgreen v Parkville
    Pike v Abbey Rvs
    Summerville "B" v Murroe (2pm ko)
    Predictions for Sunday;

Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
    Pallasgreen 2 v 1 Parkville
    Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs
    Summerville B 1 v 2 Murroe

Would ye agree??

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    Predictions for Sunday;

Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
    Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs

Would ye agree??
    i thought summerville had a free weekend?

Quote Originally Posted by owngoal View Post
    i thought summerville had a free weekend?
    Ya all sville junior teams were supposed to have a free weekend but the hierarchy at sville dont give a s***e about the b or c team so they didnt bother getting their games off

Predictions for Sunday;

Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
    Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs

Would ye agree??
    very pesimistic lionel after ye'r win last week i tought you'd be bursting with confidence going into sundays match!!

id imagine pike will rake up another cricket score sunday too

Ya all sville junior teams were supposed to have a free weekend but the hierarchy at sville dont give a s***e about the b or c team so they didnt bother getting their games off
    shocking alright... charlie and eddie wil be giving out then again the followind day saying the event was not well supported by the junior teams!!

Talking out of town predictions

i would fancy the following to get out of town :

kilmallock
    wembley
    fairview
    balla
    summerville 'b'
    corbally

will be great to see a couple of lower division teams get a run out of town this year

Quote Originally Posted by cartman View Post
    i would fancy the following to get out of town :

kilmallock
    wembley
    fairview
    balla
    summerville 'b'
    corbally

will be great to see a couple of lower division teams get a run out of town this year
    Surely sville a should be fancied to beat corbally after winning well against them earlier in the season.

Anyone got the results from yest games??

Sville B beat Murroe 2-0

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Reults & updated draw (Limerick Section)

A) Pike 3-0 Abbey
    (B) Cals v Regional
    (C) Pallasgreen (pgreen on peno's) Parkville
    (I) Boro 4-1 Newport
    (L) Summerville "B" 2-0 Murroe

3rd Round Draw

C v D, Pallasgreen or Coonagh v Killmallock or Charleville
    J v F, Herbertstown or Star v Park or Wembley
    H v I, Aisling or Meanus v Boro or Fairview
    E v A, Croom or Balla v Pike or Kilfinane
    L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" v Mungret or Caherconlish
    K v B, Summerville "A" or Corbally v Cals or Regional

6 Winners from round 3 will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw"

can anyone answer this for me.if a player is sent off in a league game ,is he eligible the week after in the munster junior.in the league there is a rule that when you get a straight red card you get automatically a game ban.

as far as I know suspensions in the league are seperate from the cup compo's(FAI,Munster junior) So he should be able to play the next round,although I wouldn't be 100 %

As far as I know they would be suspended for the next game be it munster, fai or whatever.

Page 3 of 25 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast