Page 10 of 25 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: MFA Junior Cup 2007/08

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    And your the one with the problem then? You'd think you'd grow up a few years,beaten by a total fluke of a goal in the end,was always gonna be that the 1st goal would likely decide the game..At least I'm not complaining about the fight...

Anyone notice the severe lack of Balla supporters there? Fair weather supporters it seems..
    First you complained it might be on in Bateman, then you complained about the weather, now your complaining about the winning goal.

Get over it, Pike are out, and on their overall performance, they didnt deserve to go through anyway (but I suppose you'll disagree with that too).

So much for Balla not being able to compete with Pike on a decent playing surface. (and with 9 v 10 men).
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 12:36 PM.

What do you mean on their overall performance they didnt deserve to go through??? I admit it was a nothing game due to the conditions , but Pike had the two best chances of the game before it fell apart with the sendings off. On another day Dave Wall would have taken them both.

Stick to the relegation forums there Abbeyvale!

Game should never have gone ahead , i know its the same for both teams but it was farcical at times. Anyway , best of luck to Balla in the rest of the Competition.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    What do you mean on their overall performance they didnt deserve to go through??? I admit it was a nothing game due to the conditions , but Pike had the two best chances of the game before it fell apart with the sendings off. On another day Dave Wall would have taken them both.

Stick to the relegation forums there Abbeyvale!

Game should never have gone ahead , i know its the same for both teams but it was farcical at times. Anyway , best of luck to Balla in the rest of the Competition.
    Balla had most of the possesion and deserved to win, end of story move on, and you may as well "stick to the FAI and Prem league forums, as you are no longer in the MJC"

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    Hy lads i was at the balla vs pike game.I am a balla supporter so i will try to give fair opinions on the game.Shocking weather conditions but that did not hamper a cracking game.There was not much between both teams ,it was one tough game.It was always going to be who ever got the first goal was going to have a great chance of wining the game.The goal was a pure fluke.

The boys that got sent off were Spud ,Rob Earls and Pa Magarry.Spud and pa were kind of tangled up and both tryed to hit each other a dig and both miss.I had a lot of respect for pa and still have now because he did not dive all over the ground trying to con the ref.Both walk away with out saying a word to the ref and not trying to get the other sent off.

In the middle of the scuffle Hartnett had a balla player by the troat and Rob pushed Hartnett in the chest and he hit the ground like a sack of spuds.Now in my eyes thats sneaky play in the highest degree,so when Earls got his marching orders Hartnett got up off the ground and dusted himself off and played on.Thats what i seen ,thats not my opinion thats what i seen with my own eyes.So in the end that made the win
    even sweeter.Fair play to some of the Pike players that shook hands at the end.
    This is funny.No actually its sad. What a pack of lies.You must of been at a different game.Hartnett was punched in the face end of.Everyone at the game saw this.

didn't see the incident myself but robert and spud will miss the rest of the competition now for us. automatic 5 games in the MJC.
    Mama Mia!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    didn't see the incident myself but robert and spud will miss the rest of the competition now for us. automatic 5 games in the MJC.
    Is that rule accurate?
    If so will McGarry miss the next 5 games also (starting next season) and what happens if Pike only play 3 games in th MJC next season, does it then carry on to the following season and so on, until the 5 games are completed?

Not so sure about the 5 games........Croom player sent off against Balla in the last round got 3 games.................Depends on the referee's report I would think

Quote Originally Posted by Concept View Post
    Not so sure about the 5 games........Croom player sent off against Balla in the last round got 3 games.................Depends on the referee's report I would think
    Can the suspension count for local league games as well or are they just confined to the MJC.

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Can the suspension count for local league games as well or are they just confined to the MJC.
    The Suspension is for the same competition while you remain in it. Otherwise it transfers to Local games. There is no set rule for 5 games.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Balla had most of the possesion and deserved to win, end of story move on, and you may as well "stick to the FAI and Prem league forums, as you are no longer in the MJC"
    fat boy morton slAGGING OFF PIKE SO FUNNY AS HE PLAYS WITH STAR ROVERS WHAT WILL THEY EVER WIN OR EVEN CHALLENGE FOR

Wink

I was talking about Chances abbeyvale, and i'd say possesion was Balla 10% Pike 10% Ball being blown into touch 80%

Only reason it was played was because Balla would have lost "home" advantage if it was cancelled,at 10.00am we were above in the pike club still not knowing weather it was on..

And as the Limerick leader said tonight,wasn't exactly a football match really..

And Abbeyvale I think every club complains of playing out in Bateman"flanders field" park..we're not the first and won't be the last..this thread was going fine until you decided to start flaming again...as I've said before,grow up will you..

All those sore pikeys taking there frustration out on Abbeyvale,is it because he is saying something negative about ALMIGTHY PIKE. What the rest of us will du so is say nice things about pike is that ok.

To make things better Balla beat pike with half a team.On the earls sending off its amazing how many (neutral Pikeys) seen the incident and felt obliged to come on here on defend pike.

Quote Originally Posted by macca View Post
    All those sore pikeys taking there frustration out on Abbeyvale,is it because he is saying something negative about ALMIGTHY PIKE. What the rest of us will du so is say nice things about pike is that ok.

To make things better Balla beat pike with half a team.On the earls sending off its amazing how many (neutral Pikeys) seen the incident and felt obliged to come on here on defend pike.
    Is a full force Punch to the face and then kick not enough to get sent off these days?The guy didn't even complain when he got the card...

250 Posts
    Lads,if this thread doesn't get back on track it'll end up closed,a lot of the stuff here belongs on chit-chat forums and not on a football one.

Its painful to look at...

37 Posts

Cool

earls sending off was clear cut,he punched harnett and while the ref did not see it the linesman did.pike did have the best chances but did not take them and had no direction when balla down to 9 men,though would attribute this to poor decision making from the sideline.for sheer effort alone balla deserved to win.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    fat boy morton slAGGING OFF PIKE SO FUNNY AS HE PLAYS WITH STAR ROVERS WHAT WILL THEY EVER WIN OR EVEN CHALLENGE FOR
    We may not challenge for anything this season, but we lasted longer in the MJC than ye, and oh by the way we drew with Balla in the league and managed to score 2 against them, , and I was going to enter the local pie eating contest, but I'm watching my figure........:-)
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/12/2007 at 7:35 AM.

32 Posts
    Is a full force Punch to the face and then kick not enough to get sent off these days?The guy didn't even complain when he got the card...
    Trust me, If Earls hit Hartnett with a "Full force punch" (as you call it) then Hartnett would still be laying on the ground out in LIT.

32 Posts
    Only reason it was played was because Balla would have lost "home" advantage if it was cancelled,at 10.00am we were above in the pike club still not knowing weather it was on..

And as the Limerick leader said tonight,wasn't exactly a football match really..

And Abbeyvale I think every club complains of playing out in Bateman"flanders field" park..we're not the first and won't be the last..this thread was going fine until you decided to start flaming again...as I've said before,grow up will you..

I'm not flaming, I'm just expressing my opinion (which is what forums are all about), which unfortunatly the Pike supporters dont agree with (surprisingly).

Obviously some of ye are great at dishing but not taking. So lets leave it at that and move on.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/12/2007 at 7:36 AM.

We may not challenge for anything this season, but we lasted longer in the MJC than ye, and oh by the way we drew with Balla in the league and managed to score 2 against them, , and I was going to enter the local pie eating contest, but I'm watching my figure........:-)
    we lasted longer than ye? your being childish alan morton did they not win it last year the way your talking you think star are better than pike

Page 10 of 25 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast