Thread: Time to get going again everyone....

Some amount of *****s in blue stand giving out about the 'carry on' of ye. Suggestion, make it even louder next time
    did he report you?

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    did he report you?
    Wouldn't surprise me if he did. I blame Da Real Rover if he did though

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I was to the left of ye in the first half and could have sworn there was 100 people there. Good singing but the constant repitition of Red Army got annoying after a while.
    suppose your not used to hearing singing at matches, coming from belfield. ya probably didnt have a clue what was going on!

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I was to the left of ye in the first half and could have sworn there was 100 people there. Good singing but the constant repitition of Red Army got annoying after a while.
    It was World Record attempt...

I think....

good effort from all involved. i was in new stand and the noise sounded good. i found it a little monotonous with the same song all night as a past shedhead. not knocking the efforts though - big improvement on longford and galway away.

Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    good effort from all involved. i was in new stand and the noise sounded good. i found it a little monotonous with the same song all night as a past shedhead. not knocking the efforts though - big improvement on longford and galway away.
    get over then and start singin!

anyone have anything planned for the bohs game? t-shirts, banners etc? wanna make something but can't think what!

i bring my six year old son now and the language is brutal - it was as bad when i was a shedhead but i cant subject the effing and blinding on him.

might make a SCIG banner feo...

Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    i bring my six year old son now and the language is brutal - it was as bad when i was a shedhead but i cant subject the effing and blinding on him.
    as a question now..not being offensive

what would consitute brutal?

the paedophile crap?
    or just f$ck etc..

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    as a question now..not being offensive

what would consitute brutal?

the paedophile crap?
    or just f$ck etc..
    Both, i always curse at games but i never go into that personal abuse crap i.e paedo, whatever! just curse at the ref alot

Brewer, whats SCIG? sean connor is god?

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    Both, i always curse at games but i never go into that personal abuse crap i.e paedo, whatever! just curse at the ref alot

Brewer, whats SCIG? sean connor is god?
    close feo..

seamie coleman is god

i curse too..
    the paedophile nonsense was funny when i was 12.. its tasteless imo

i used to use the same language and hurl abuse at wilfred wallace (worse ref ever) , paul mcgee on his many comebacks so i am not taking the high moral ground on this... i just feeling calling linesmen blind C**ts , opposing players fu**in scumbags and refs blind bas**rds is not suitable for an easily influenced kid. (not that i disagree with the sentiments)
    keep up the good work and i will send the six year old over to ye in 10 years time - roll on bohs(i think the rest will do the players no harm)

Formerly: wild rover
    No need for any sort of banner. it distracted everyone last time. we have more important things to be doing then letting him know we're wasting money on bedsheets to show how much we hate him

pressure is on quasimodo after the last game and if we could only give them a good kicking (4 -0 ...in my dreams i know but....?) and have the bohs fans going absolutely mental at him.

One of my favourite memories was singing "theres only one gareth farrelly" and the bohs website stating that "farrelly had to go even if it just for the fact that we cant have the culchies laffing at us in our own ground!"

After their defeat to Shams at home on Monday Connor must be feeling the heat there now,Top 4 finish is essential for him given the budget at his disposal

the rest will do us the world of good, some players have travelled home and will be fit and ready to go for the bohs game. the last time we hada week off like this we went up and beat shams 3-2 in the cup!

Formerly: wild rover
    bohs have pats away in the cup monday. if they lose that the pressure will be on them for sure friday week

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    No need for any sort of banner. it distracted everyone last time. we have more important things to be doing then letting him know we're wasting money on bedsheets to show how much we hate him
    we wastin money on bedsheets to show that he left the real talent behind him..

SCIG!

Seamus Coleman is God!

Just on the crowd from last week, i personally dont think the rugby would have kept a few hundred people from coming to the showgrounds, especially a group game against Georgia! i dont know why the crowd was so small, from the minute i walked into the ground it just seemed dead, as if theres nothing to play for when in fact this could be our best season in so so many years!

maybe it would be a decent idea for the squad to split up one day a week and go to some schools, if we sent 2 players out to 8 or 9 schools for an hour or two once a week to coach a few kids that might help, give them free tickets, or half price tickets or something? would just be no more than 2 hours a week....kids would love it!

wasnt any posters up for the UCD game either.....worked quite well for the derry and bray games i thought, and waterford aswell.

i just think the only way we'll get more people to the showgrounds is keep winning, i dont no if any promotional work will do any good with the people of sligo