Thread: Time to get going again everyone....

Time to get going again everyone....

After a month without a win, some have lost hope already this season, we were all expecting the worst back in march when we got the campaign underway, a win in galway boosted everyone, but then a boring spell of defeats left us thinking the worst again, then that spell we had playing the best football in years, creating great atmospheres in the stands, home and away....players exceeding all expectation we had of them and beating some of the best teams in the country. the months of june and july were the best 2 months as a rovers fan in a long while imo, the fast flowing 'sexy' football was so easy on the eye.
    now we've not won since the bray game, people are starting to get frustrated again, why i ask?
    this for many parts has been our best season in years, getting awards for the football we've played, goals of the month, players of the month awards and high praise from the media in ireland and high expectation from everyone. we've only lost one game in 2 months...now thats not to be sniffed at.

listening to some fellow fans at the games in the last few weeks, if something goes wrong they get irractic and impatient, from giving out to the players individually, to the team at large,forgetting many things that have gone on so far this season. judgy pulling out of tackles has been something of late that seems to be getting the fans upset a little bit. he has only got 1 goal in a month, and suddenly people look for the fault in his game already, he's just not the type of player to go throwing himself into tackles, every team has players that dont like that sort of thing, theres other players that can do that. europe was always an outside hope, it was easy to get carried away with ourselves thinking we can get 2nd or 3rd spot. top 4 is our priority now this season, when i personally would have loved to just avoid relegation back in march after some of the friendlies we played.

never stop believing, we are the supporters, we have a job to get behind the team and SUPPORT them week in, week out. wheteher you want to sing or not, thats up to you yourself, it dosnt matter as long as we all encourage them. if you play football you'll know that the only way you will improve over the course of 90 minutes and get confidence is to get some encouragment, no player needs to be given out to, they'll know themselves if they have done something wrong!

just for the last 8 games get behind them for the whole 90 minutes, home and away and it'll only help the team get better! if some of us think cooky got a few things wrong in the last couple of games, what i'll say to that, is he's got alot more desicions correct this year than wrong.
    dont stop believing lads, get behind the rovers and do our job...

Only one thing left to be said:

GOOO ON FEO!

hit him

have to agree with you about everyting there feo except about people complaining about judgey. we, the supporters travel around the country to see our team and we deserve to see the players give it their all. judge, who is a very talented player, hasnt being doing this. i thought cook was right to take him off at Ht at galway and i think it has given judge a bit of a kick up the arse as he definitely put in more effort against longford.

however we definitely need to support the lads for the next few games, win lose or draw. as feo said we will have exceeded our expectations for the season.

go on feo, hit him to fcuk!!

Formerly: wild rover
    hit him feo!

I agree anyway.....especially the 2nd last paragraph. And we'll definitely out sing UCD Saturday

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    hit him feo!

I agree anyway.....especially the 2nd last paragraph. And we'll definitely out sing UCD Saturday
    I knew you'd be involved in this thread Rusty
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Quote Originally Posted by DonalE View Post
    I knew you'd be involved in this thread Rusty
    Much like yourself its getting very old

blue stand on saturday ya? especially with the megaphone...it wouldnt go down well in the main stand i think

did we get the megaphone already?

i think we'll have it for saturday anyways, coming from dublin tomorrow or something

megaphone will be at UCD game..and Bohs!

ur right feo123
    Say what u want to say and respect the opinion from the others!

atmosphere was better yesterday........need more numbers though.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post
    atmosphere was better yesterday........need more numbers though.
    Thought we were very loud yesterday tbh.

Thought the Mega phone wasnt too mega. Hope you kept the recipt

thought it was one of the loudest atmospheres all year! early goal probably helped!! have to be like that and better for the next one aswell!! cannot wait!!!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    thought it was one of the loudest atmospheres all year! early goal probably helped!! have to be like that and better for the next one aswell!! cannot wait!!!
    I was to the left of ye in the first half and could have sworn there was 100 people there. Good singing but the constant repitition of Red Army got annoying after a while.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I was to the left of ye in the first half and could have sworn there was 100 people there. Good singing but the constant repitition of Red Army got annoying after a while.
    even the old fella was complaining to our right, the same guy that was giving out to us for standing and singning at the bray match. what a tosser!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    even the old fella was complaining to our right, the same guy that was giving out to us for standing and singning at the bray match. what a tosser!
    good to see rocketfingers is still getting to games

Some amount of *****s in blue stand giving out about the 'carry on' of ye. Suggestion, make it even louder next time