group hug
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Yep I was with Green Tribe and yep we did fly into Bratislava Vienna with Ryanair from East Midlands. If you were on the flight you will know it was .................eventful

I'm getting left out of all this accent abuse by these clowns and the thing is, I'M GAGGING FOR IT.

I enjoyed my little putting that Man u fan in his place who slagged off my accent in San Marino, and i want more.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sylvo View Post
    I'm getting left out of all this accent abuse by these clowns and the thing is, I'M GAGGING FOR IT.

I enjoyed my little putting that Man u fan in his place who slagged off my accent in San Marino, and i want more.
    Aw poor sylvo, you'll just have to dress like a girl next trip and ingest 100 helium balloons

Quote Originally Posted by Saint Tom View Post
    group hug
    That happened during the riverdancing beside the czech riot police and horsies b4 the game!

Quote Originally Posted by stiofain View Post
    Dont forget the Surrey Irish! Our (or my) craic is equally as good!
    We briefly met you near caffreys but we were too wrecked to even speak

I cant comprehend all this whinging im hearing from irish fans on this website since i returned from our travels last week.
    I arrived in Bratislava on Friday lunch time when it was bucketing down. Met up with 2 mates. The hotel we were checked into was a right old s*** hole. It was the 15 storey building around the corner from tesco. It was a right dive, there were loads of lads complaining about it. In fairness though, what do you want. Its not as if it is a romantic weekend away. The location was great, it was cheap and for all the hours you spend in it (mostly sleeping it out drunk)what more do you need. I had to love the lemon bathroom suite and dripping water through the ceiling though. It added that bit of “3 star” material to it!!!
    We found refuge from the pouring rain in a Belgian bar in the city centre. The place was hopping. Several Irish songs were belted out making it a great atmosphere. The service took a while to get used to but once tolerated was grand. We spent most of the night here before wandering about town before taxiing it to some dodge night club by the river bank way out of town. There we were the only 3 irish in the club (club may be an exaggeration- it only held about 60). The Slovaks there were pretty cool and we had a right laugh. The dj even started to play songs for us. A great night ensued. Looking back i’d say we had the best day of our 7 then (probably something to do with an optimism of the 2 games ahead that we so innocently had).
    The Saturday started off well. After a breakfast of a 12” pizza served by a sound Slovak lass across the road we ventured out into the town square. A sing song outside a pub ensued (think it was slangs). It was lead by a lad playing the accordion. It was a good sing-song. He preferred not to play any old rebel songs which i thought was a pity as the range of songs being sang were diminishing- i left once i heard bl**din simon and Garfunkel being sang.
    After a few more drinks in small bars dotted about and a mighty Chinese feed we headed off to the stadium by tram which was a right laugh. The ground was a bit of a dump. We found our way in grand. There were loads of lads queuing in at 1 particular gate, but one only had to walk a few metres down the road to see a lot more empty stiles.
    The atmosphere at the game was good enough – think it was better in prague, probably a lot to do with the enclosed stadia. Didnt take kindly to the few lads near us that attempted to get some boo-ing going on immediately after the final whistle. C’mon lads...we were all sucker punched at that stage. Save the boos for your x-factor/big brother stages.
    Ended up in a sports bar in town that night a bit dejected- met a few sound ‘plastic paddys’ from reading though. The night ended in a very small bar. We were about to go when the barman threw on a rock anthem cd, pumped up the volume and mayhem commenced. It was half and half Slovak to irish. The place went crazy as Sunday bloody Sunday, killing in the name of, teen spirit and europe’s final countdown(!!!)were played . A group of younger irish guys were giving it socks, standing on chairs, bouncing from the ceiling,trousers down the ankles - much to the delight of the waitress!!! Turned into a great laugh.
    We retreated back to the hotel p155ed before checking out of our hotel the next morning to head to Vienna for the day before our jaunts to prague.
    To summarise bratisalva, i encountered the Slovak people as grand. Taxi-men were right c-nuts as they are in most countries. The beer was pretty good, though i didn’t enjoy the pebble dash affects you had to endure a few hours after!!!!!! Thought the beers left you with a bit of the Sonia’s. Thought the town was small with some nice buildings and squares. Bar the football, we had a great time in Bratislava.

To be fair Aidz everyone has a different experience and whereas my experience was pretty close to yours there were people out there that had a rough time.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    We briefly met you near caffreys but we were too wrecked to even speak
    Dont worry, thats quite understandable

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Rogue trader what on earth are you on about? It wasnt the fact that the guy with the chelsea tricolour was from london that he got abuse for. And he was never "attacked"...
    I heard it was you that was the Shams fan that lost the plot there. If it was, your behaviour seemed at odds with your posts on here. Whoever it was, almost got himself taken to Jutland's answer to An Teach Mor by some concerned Danish stewards. Anyone remember the head butting motions? Priceless. Got a load of abuse from some Bohs fans I was having a chat with. Called him a 'knacker'. From Bohs fans!

Must say I've had less grief over my accent in recent years, but let's say I do a brief Arnie from Terminator 1 & 2 check before I talk to these gobsh*tes. You know: Colour: White. Sex: Male. Sexual experiences: Mainly with self. Current Status: Buckled. Then generally move on.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    The night ended in a very small bar. We were about to go when the barman threw on a rock anthem cd, pumped up the volume and mayhem commenced. It was half and half Slovak to irish. The place went crazy as Sunday bloody Sunday, killing in the name of, teen spirit and europe’s final countdown(!!!)were played . A group of younger irish guys were giving it socks, standing on chairs, bouncing from the ceiling,trousers down the ankles - much to the delight of the waitress!!! Turned into a great laugh.
    Ha ha ha!! Those younger Irish guys would have been us!! We were on our way home from a niteclub when we heard this cafe rocking so decided to go in and see what the craic was! Then, as was the case for the whole week away wherever we went, up on the chairs, trousers down and hands in the air!! The Jaygermeister can be blamed for this! The Slovak barman was dead on, skipped all the ****e tunes for us! Couldn't believe it when Sunday bloody Sunday and Killing in the name of came on!! Good times, good times!!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez View Post
    I heard it was you that was the Shams fan that lost the plot there. If it was, your behaviour seemed at odds with your posts on here. Whoever it was, almost got himself taken to Jutland's answer to An Teach Mor by some concerned Danish stewards. Anyone remember the head butting motions? Priceless. Got a load of abuse from some Bohs fans I was having a chat with. Called him a 'knacker'. From Bohs fans!

Must say I've had less grief over my accent in recent years, but let's say I do a brief Arnie from Terminator 1 & 2 check before I talk to these gobsh*tes. You know: Colour: White. Sex: Male. Sexual experiences: Mainly with self. Current Status: Buckled. Then generally move on.
    No idea who shams are but it was the chelsea clown that was taken away by the stewards at one point. Bohs fan posted on Rovers forum agreeing with actions of said Rovers fan!

But did anybody have the right to touch another mans property, despited what was written on the flag. If everybody went around grabbing things that were not theirs because they did not agree with them it would be a worse off world. A bit of human decency would not go amiss here.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    But did anybody have the right to touch another mans property, despited what was written on the flag. If everybody went around grabbing things that were not theirs because they did not agree with them it would be a worse off world. A bit of human decency would not go amiss here.
    Didnt see anyone touch the flag in fairness. Wonder how long a rangers tricolour would last though??

57 Posts
    Didnt see anyone touch the flag in fairness. Wonder how long a rangers tricolour would last though??

I've seen some tricolours with another mediocre British team from Glasgow on it not been touched so I don't see why a slightly better team on a tricolour should cause problems. I don't see the point of either though.

never mind all that muck , anyone see my frankfurt flag ? that was the daddy!
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    I've seen some tricolours with another mediocre British team from Glasgow on it not been touched so I don't see why a slightly better team on a tricolour should cause problems. I don't see the point of either though.
    Agreed...Partick Thistle are nothing really to crow about!!.......ps Happy Birthday!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

I dont agree with any foreign team names written on the flag but whether it was rangers or not I would not try to pull down or touch another persons flag.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I dont agree with any foreign team names written on the flag but whether it was rangers or not I would not try to pull down or touch another persons flag.
    Hard to say Neil but Q.P.R. have always a big Irish following

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Hard to say Neil but Q.P.R. have always a big Irish following
    They won't after their next fixture this saturday!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

No idea who shams are...
    Fair enough.
    ...but it was the chelsea clown that was taken away by the stewards at one point. Bohs fan posted on Rovers forum agreeing with actions of said Rovers fan!
    The steward from Aalborg who was talking to me seemed to be taking more of an interest in the bloke with the Tourettes, but then I can hardly blame someone for going mad at an attempt to take, rip down, whatever, his flag.

Personally I agree with GSpain about this. Foreign clubs (as opposed to foreign towns) on flags should be excluded from Ireland games. And as I know the bloke who owns this flag, he knows my feelings. Not only because I particularly dislike Chelsea (and English football in general is not far behind) for a number of reasons, but it's just ridiculous.

But then we have this little thing called freedom of speech. You know, I'm sure Tourette boy's mate's 'Long Kesh' GAA top may offend a few people, and it can hardly be considered, in the literal sense, to have any connection to the side I was watching that day. Why he didn't wear his Galway United shirt, I don't know. Anyway, I don't know what kicked it all off. Maybe some people were bored of seeing Ireland win 4-0 away yet again.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast