Thread: Bus from Bratislava to Prague?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    That was a mad train, the inspector couldn't even be ar$ed to check out tickets

some craic, delighted i booked first class now..
    'How can I hate women, my Mums one!!!' Chris Finch

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    That picture was spot on....except it doesn't show that big fat git of a tout!
    He was popping up all over the place! Were yous still there when Saint Tom and loads others were Riverdancing in front of the Czech police and their horses outside the stadium??!

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    some craic, delighted i booked first class now..
    You were actually able to make it to the place you booked for? It was too jammed we couldn't get through to our seats not that we were in 1st class anyway

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    He was popping up all over the place! Were yous still there when Saint Tom and loads others were Riverdancing in front of the Czech police and their horses outside the stadium??!
    Yeah that was hilarious......and the chants at the Horses..."You'll Never Go To Cheltenham"....fantastic!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

A lot of police crowding round at that point, we thought it's time to go soon....

we didnt bother gettign on , got the next one 2 hours later , had a compartmetn to ourselves all the way , 48 cans later , we arrived in great form !
    Was he crazy!! Yeah , in a very special way , an Irishman.
    I slept, and dreamed that life was Beauty;
    I woke, and found that life was Duty.

Yeah got to my seats, a few lads were siting on them, but i showed them the reserved seats and wasnt takin no for an answer..I was far too tired and hungover to stand...yeah does Roman ever change his clothes?, boy did he love that red fleece

Quote Originally Posted by RogerMilla View Post
    we didnt bother gettign on , got the next one 2 hours later , had a compartmetn to ourselves all the way , 48 cans later , we arrived in great form !
    Think i spotted one of your group trying to get on the train at one point, wise move as we couldn't physically get past that point. The amount of police at the train station when we arrived in Prague And they weren't smiling.

It was an interesting train journey. We sat up with a load of lads from Limrick playing with knives!! One of our group was in great from and kept everyone entertained.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    One of our group was in great form and kept everyone entertained.
    Thats impossible..i wasnt even there

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    It was an interesting train journey. We sat up with a load of lads from Limrick playing with knives!! One of our group was in great from and kept everyone entertained.
    Probally fell asleep on the job.

Nah it was a lively train
    I thought a funny part in Brat was at the stadium, Schloomp was walking around asking everyone "Where can I find the entry point "? Also several irish fans giving cans to 9 yr olds at the ground!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    Nah it was a lively train
    I thought a funny part in Brat was at the stadium, Schloomp was walking around asking everyone "Where can I find the entry point "? Also several irish fans giving cans to 9 yr olds at the ground!
    Aaaahhhh.......por old Shloooomp!!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Aaaahhhh.......por old Shloooomp!!
    Poor Schloomp working over in London this week. Doesnt have access
    to the forum but had authorised me to defend his honour!

Cant remember him looking for an entry point but Iremember him looking
    for a lot worse

Was aul Red Vest on the Monday train as well? Paid the fecker €85 in Bratislava. I know we should avoid touts but I wanted to go to the match having gone the whole way out and thought it was me best chance at the time.

Fair play to the lads who worked out how to reserve the seats. It was much appreciated. Luckily the fellas who were sitting in our seats were absolute gentlemen about getting up. Felt a bit bad about it but they took the chance whereas we paid the extra money.

Interestingly enough when we arrived in Prague airport the taxi driver offered to take the 4 of us straight to Bratislava for £40stg each - I think that's what people paid 1st class for the train isn't it?

yeah but how long did it take in the car in fairness? Id say Roman was left with loads of tickets..he looked fierce nervous the day of the match...

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    yeah but how long did it take in the car in fairness? Id say Roman was left with loads of tickets..he looked fierce nervous the day of the match...
    We met him on the Thursday in Bratislava ...
    Schloomp asked how much the tickets were and quick as a flash he replied ...
    "Do you want to buy a ticket or are you just wondering how much they are."

I hope the giant fcuker was left €100's out of pocket.

loved that red jacket! with all the cash he was pocketing..he fairly loved that red fleece and stank like the bejesus..humphrey *******!

Quote Originally Posted by HolylandsMan View Post
    Was aul Red Vest on the Monday train as well? Paid the fecker €85 in Bratislava.
    That's the guy who's number I got on the Slovak website weeks ago and it seemed every Irish fan over there had it. We rang him when we got to Bratislava and the price was €70. The next time it was €75. We rang on different phones all the time and the price went up the €85 by the last time we phoned in Bratislava. When we got the Prague we gave him a call and the price was €60. We walked down to him outside our apartments and he was selling them to another lad for €50 so we got them at that price. Crap seats though.