Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Connacht Junior Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    are you sure it's in sean fallon park? is that abbeys pitch? heard its an awful bad pitch!
    Im Asst manager so im sure!The pitch is spot on not a thing wrong with it.

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    How do u get to the pitch??
    If you come in by Markievicz Park take your first right.Down by the cemetary take the left at the bottom of that road.Take your 2nd right and that brings you into Cranmore the pitch is the 3rd left in cranmore beside the Community center you cant miss it. Good luck on sunday it should be a cracking game.

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    Im Asst manager so im sure!The pitch is spot on not a thing wrong with it.
    sound cheers 4 dat, kizzy gone 2 america? celtic missin a few through injury includin their captain!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Our capt Paddy conlon is a big doubt as well with a jared knee.Along with Glen Shannon hamstring!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    looking like a sligo/leitrim final???? i'd have my money on not one of them in the final!!!

Abbey beat Castlebar on pens.The game finished 1-1.Just off to the pub now will give a proper run down later.

Athenry 3 West Utd 1

Abbey Utd V Athenry final

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post

Abbey beat Castlebar on pens.The game finished 1-1.Just off to the pub now will give a proper run down later.

Athenry 3 West Utd 1

Abbey Utd V Athenry final
    athenry and west finished 2-2 after extra time in a game that has been described around the town as the best junior soccer match seen in years,athenry won it 3-1 on peno's after missing 1st in the shootout,west hit the post with 2 peno's and had 1 saved,athenry were first to admit after the game that the best team lost but thats cup football,there keeper had 1 of those days where he took off some magnifficent games,it was as physical a game you are ever likely to see,with some free flowing end to end football,best of luck to athenry in the final,hopefull ye will keep the cup in galway but i'm sure abbey will have something to say about that,an excellent final awaits al,your prediction of an athenry abbey final was right.
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

celtic v abbey

celtic should have had a few goals in the first half,but only scored 1. they hit the post and crossbar in this half which they hugely dominated. abbey missed a penalty also in the first half. abbey got better in the second half but didn't really trouble celtics keeper. celtic missed a penalty to make it 2-0 with 5 mins left and abbey scored with 2 mins left. celtic also had man sent off in the second half for nothing!!!! penalties went to sudden death and both teams missed their first penalties in sudden death. celtic missed and abbey scored with a well taken penalty. best of luck to abbey in the final but judging by yesterday will find it very hard to beat athenry
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Il hold my hands up we got out of jail yesterday.Castlebar took the lead after about 5 mins.Then simon Kelly had a header takin off the line that was infact over the line.We then missed a pen before half time.We were alot better in the second half.Castlebar had a great chance to rap up the game in the second half with 5 mins to go but missed the pen.As for the sending off! The lad that got sent off punch lee marshall in the back right in front of the lines man.We didnt play well yesterday and got the result thats all the matters.

Athenry beat Abbey 1-0, Benny Lawless with the goal
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Congarts to Athenry well done.

Congrats Lads, Fair Play on a second successive Connacht Junior Cup!

Well done Timmy & all the backroom staff.. keep the trophies coming!

Any details about the game? Deserved win for Athenry?

Well done Athenry!
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567