Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Committe Issues Keep Them Here

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    any season ticket holder is a potential committee member..
    Vote Don Ramo #1

the club cant say everything thats happens, if it was serious, it only takes 20 member to call an EGM, so considering one isnt called id say its noting to get this worked up about,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

surely its serious! 3 committee members resigning in any organisiation is serious...you have my vote lad

what i mean is you cant use they are giving out about stuff, as we all are ,you included not happy with what is being carried out by the club
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

ya but it was only one, then two of his family members left also, people resign for all sorts of reasons, multicorporations have resignations, i wouldnt worry about it, AGM is six months or so, a whole new commitee could be voted in then, i doubt there will be as the current one has done a bang up job,

are u being bribed by the committee or something
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by Rams-07 View Post
    Dont think its up to them to come clean IMO..they handed in their resignation letters so surly its up to the club to let people know what happened...No information been given out which makes the situation worse..the club had plenty of opportunity to let us know i.e through the media(which they seem to use before),website,programme or even a letter to the members as a matter of courtesy...the silence is deafening
    But who wrote to the press, it certainly wasnt the people left on the committee, even if club issued statement I have no doubt that it would not be taken seriously and all the "Grassy Knoll" theorists would again have a field day. F**k all this horses**t and focus on whats happening on the pitch and not the b****x off it.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    are u being bribed by the committee or something
    hardly, just laying out what i think are facts, my opinion i suppose
    roll on limerick

Lads ye are flying in the 1st division now.

ye are top of the table going down the home straight,just keep yer focus on the ptich for now and sort out whatever needs sorting off the field at the end of the season.i like yer club and would love to see ye up next year,dont rock the boat.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    ye are top of the table going down the home straight,just keep yer focus on the ptich for now and sort out whatever needs sorting off the field at the end of the season.i like yer club and would love to see ye up next year,dont rock the boat.
    eamo you are a breathe of fresh air well said ......

56 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thegafferman View Post
    whats worse is that the x vice chairman ran on to the pitch to hug davin which is a fine for the club....and its on you tube for all to see...
    Now if that's not sh** stirring gafferman then what is? He did NOT run on to the pitch.He was already inside the boundary wall.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy View Post
    Now if that's not sh** stirring gafferman then what is? He did NOT run on to the pitch.He was already inside the boundary wall.
    he came on to the pitch ...i never said he jumped the fu...ng wall

he didnt come onto the pitch as far as i can remember..... he was stood there and he hugged davin... u my friend must have something against him....

Who cares if he ran onto the pitch or not? He's a good man who did a lot for the club, as is our chairman and the other commitee members who are still trying to do their best. Whatever happened for the 3 lads to resign will come out eventually (they obviously have their reasons). From talking to them when they were at the club they love the Rams and I for one am glad that they are still turning up to support the lads. Stop this petty sh*te and lets get on with supporting the team.

Quote Originally Posted by MojoPin View Post
    he didnt come onto the pitch as far as i can remember..... he was stood there and he hugged davin... u my friend must have something against him....
    ye are all sitting there whinging about the club and how you are not being given any information about the resignations i have nothing against any of them .... but why doesnt somebody ask them why they resigned and stop talking ****e here about it ......my friend

Quote Originally Posted by thegafferman View Post
    ye are all sitting there whinging about the club and how you are not being given any information about the resignations i have nothing against any of them .... but why doesnt somebody ask them why they resigned and stop talking ****e here about it ......my friend
    because this is wat a forum is for.......

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    because this is wat a forum is for.......
    football forum???????

where does this say football forum? this is a forum to discuss the whole football club... not just 90 mins on pitch please stick too the predictions for the games and the likes if ur gonna **** stir and then retreat

Relax lads....from where i was standing on halfway line the steward(cant call him vice chairman anymore)was standing inside the wall and Davin ran over to him and they hugged one another...this happens every week in football but in Cobh it seems to be a problem...sad

my taughts exactly......

There seems to be only one or two people who keep stirring it really..very suspicious....

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast