Quick question -
I know that when catching a pass the receiver must ground both feet on the field of play for the catch to be legal.....so, if he jumped, caught the ball while in but not touching the field of play, and was pushed off before he touched the ground, would the play be regarded as completed?
To take it a step further, if the receiver was carried over the line (lets say 2-3 yards) with the ball in his possession, but not having touched the field of play, what would the ruling be?
Bookmarks