Page 42 of 68 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by jimbo View Post
    when is this game being played?
    This sunday at 5 o clock in crumlins pitch!

Lisselton at 25\1 i think is a great value bet looking at how well they have been doing and i think it will take u very strong team to beat them,

What are Crumlin like???
    Last edited by limfan; 16/01/2008 at 10:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    where abouts is st kevins boys ground?how would you go about getting there from tallaght direction?hoping to go there this weekend for a look at themselves and ballina town.should be a good game
    its in santry, so id head northbound on the m50 take the ballymun exit, go through the village and take a left at dcu, go straight down that road for a while and you wont be far away, its directly across from santry garda station

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Nice to see the knifes out for Pike again...Good work lads..think you'd have a small bit of cop on at this stage..

Best of Luck to the remaining Limerick Team/s
    in fairness what did u expect.the hoops have fallen again despite what many perceived as a decent draw albeit away,just like last season.looks like a lot put into the team this season,some big signings but now out of mjc and fai.

41 Posts

You'll never walk alone

Pike remind me of Liverpool in a way .Great clubs who at the start of the season promise much ,excellent clubs with great teams and top new signings,top early season form.Team an supporters full of confidence.But some how with all the promise they show an talent they have it goes pear shaped for what ever reason.

I just cant figure them out..Ok they won the Mjc last year an more often or not are pushin for league honours each year and every few years do something to let us know that their still a heavy weight and credit to them but to go out they way they have,I should be surprised.But I'm not.

Pike should be the top side in limerick but the likes of Ballananty an Regional seem to be becoming the new powerhouses from the point of people lookin at Limerick football that are to be avoided at all cost in the open rounds of the Fai/Mjc.Is their a shift in power on the horizon.Junior football is fickle and players move on,thats a simple fact that will never change.

Players are easily read,if they join a club that has a habbit of chokin on big game day,they will join thinking that maybe they will be the ones to turn it round.This only last's for a while before the start to think is it worth it anymore.They get their game week in week out until their just goin through the paces and eventually decide to go.

Pike last year had an excellent side who were full of confidence ,both players an management.From the post that are up on both the Limerick thread an the Fai ,Mjc thread some of those players seem to be just going through the paces.I have no doubt that Pike will rise again to fight next year but it seems as if their is just somtin not right .Somthin's wrong and even I can see that from the outside lookin in.
    Last edited by littleman; 17/01/2008 at 2:18 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

crumlin v lisselton

thanks Limfan but is the game not on saturday as they are a saturday side?

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    its in santry, so id head northbound on the m50 take the ballymun exit, go through the village and take a left at dcu, go straight down that road for a while and you wont be far away, its directly across from santry garda station
    cheers for the directions.thats a great help

hey, lisselton rovers here, there seems to be a few lads talking about us on ere lately. so, what are crumlin like? how are they playing this year? we believe their pitch is astro, has any of you played there before?

game on Sunday, 5.00, in Pearse Park.

we have a very young team, most of our team, bar 1 or 2 are under 24.

Littleman is there really need to post that in what 3 threads now?? Seriously like...

ye will beat crumlin lisselton as they are only the clubs second team;LSL on a saturday would not be the greatest standard and a lot of their lads would be cup tied as they are still in the intermediate and that would be the clubs priority;if you dont win handy you would have no chance of winning the overall comp,would predict 2/3 goal margin for ye

are games on/off this weekend with the weather?

[quote=Green_Hoop;856409]Littleman is there really need to post that in what 3 threads now?? Seriously like...[/quote
    Hes only looking for a reaction,pay no attention
    I was at the game in Donegal,thought Pike didnt play to there usual high standards,deserved to lose on the day i felt
    Had a nice few bob on them to win the FAI,thought this was there year
    Unlucky boys maybe next year yeah
    I suppose the league will have to do as compensation

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Pike remind me of Liverpool in a way .Great clubs who at the start of the season promise much ,excellent clubs with great teams and top new signings,top early season form.Team an supporters full of confidence.But some how with all the promise they show an talent they have it goes pear shaped for what ever reason.

I just cant figure them out..Ok they won the Mjc last year an more often or not are pushin for league honours each year and every few years do something to let us know that their still a heavy weight and credit to them but to go out they way they have,I should be surprised.But I'm not.

Pike should be the top side in limerick but the likes of Ballananty an Regional seem to be becoming the new powerhouses from the point of people lookin at Limerick football that are to be avoided at all cost in the open rounds of the Fai/Mjc.Is their a shift in power on the horizon.Junior football is fickle and players move on,thats a simple fact that will never change.

Players are easily read,if they join a club that has a habbit of chokin on big game day,they will join thinking that maybe they will be the ones to turn it round.This only last's for a while before the start to think is it worth it anymore.They get their game week in week out until their just goin through the paces and eventually decide to go.

Pike last year had an excellent side who were full of confidence ,both players an management.From the post that are up on both the Limerick thread an the Fai ,Mjc thread some of those players seem to be just going through the paces.I have no doubt that Pike will rise again to fight next year but it seems as if their is just somtin not right .Somthin's wrong and even I can see that from the outside lookin in.
    on paper pike are a top side was at the match in Donegal very poor performance I cannot blame the managment they already have won a MJC in their short time in charge....the only thing that annoyed me was after the game I could only see real disappointment on the faces of 4 / 5 players...as a life long supporter this rubbed salt in the wound...maybe that is where the problem lies...best of luck to balla I would really love to see ye get a result in dublin..and because of other people posting on behalf of pike i do actually mean that..keep the flag flying.

65 Posts
    You can get better than 3/1 about Killester, dont be afraid to look elsewhere that rosey cheeks power

http://http://odds.bestbetting.com/f...ior-cup/winner

The choice is yours...............
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by silvercircle View Post
    on paper pike are a top side was at the match in Donegal very poor performance I cannot blame the managment they already have won a MJC in their short time in charge....the only thing that annoyed me was after the game I could only see real disappointment on the faces of 4 / 5 players...as a life long supporter this rubbed salt in the wound...maybe that is where the problem lies...best of luck to balla I would really love to see ye get a result in dublin..and because of other people posting on behalf of pike i do actually mean that..keep the flag flying.
    interesting point about the managment,if some players didn,t seem hurt by the defeat is that not a reflection on the person who manages them ....they train them ,select them etc....this was by all accounts a very strong pike squad,possibly their strongest in years,if that is the case its up to the manager to get the very best out of them....clearly this season so far their manager has not.lets hope balla do the business.

115 Posts
    2007/08 FAI Umbro Junior Challenge Cup
    7th Round Draw

Milford Utd. V Corduff F.C. or St. Peters Athlone F.C.

Redcastle F.C. V Ballyphehane Celtic or Moyville Celtic

New Ross Cel. or Grattan Utd. V Castlebar Celtic.

Cherryorchard F.C. or Baldoyle Utd. V Evergreen F.C. or Clonmel Town

Trinity Corinthians F.C. V Carrick Utd.

Navan Cosmos F.C. or Manorhamilton F.C. V Douglas Hall F.C

Kinsale F.C. or St. Michaels F.C. V Crumlin Utd. or Lisselton Rovers

Killester Utd. or Ballynanty Rovers V St. Kevins Boys or Ballina Town

Fixtures to be played week-ending 2nd & 3rd February
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Predictions

2007/08 FAI Umbro Junior Challenge Cup
    7th Round Draw

Milford Utd. V Corduff F.C. or St. Peters Athlone F.C. Corduff FC

Redcastle F.C. V Ballyphehane Celtic or Moyville Celtic Redcastle FC

New Ross Cel. or Grattan Utd. V Castlebar Celtic. Grattan United

Cherryorchard F.C. or Baldoyle Utd. V Evergreen F.C. or Clonmel Town Clonmel Town

Trinity Corinthians F.C. V Carrick Utd. Carrick United

Navan Cosmos F.C. or Manorhamilton F.C. V Douglas Hall F.C Douglas Hall FC

Kinsale F.C. or St. Michaels F.C. V Crumlin Utd. or Lisselton Rovers St Michaels FC

Killester Utd. or Ballynanty Rovers V St. Kevins Boys or Ballina Town Killester United
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Formerly: vidic-class
    did Killester Utd play today or was it called off??

Are they worth lumping on at 2/1??

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    did Killester Utd play today or was it called off??

Are they worth lumping on at 2/1??
    Killester vs Ballynanty Rovers not being played until Feb 17th

st michaels had big win over kinsale today think it finished 4-1.

Clonmel town also through after winning 2-1
    Last edited by balls; 20/01/2008 at 4:27 PM.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Ballina Town into next Rd

G'wan the Town! Kevin's 2-3 Ballina Town

Page 42 of 68 FirstFirst ... 32404142434452 ... LastLast