Page 66 of 68 FirstFirst ... 16566465666768 LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 1344

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2007/08

Are both team at full strenght for the final, or is there an injuries to key players
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Killester are full strength. They had a hard fought 1 nil win in the League over portmarnock tuesday night, rested 2 with minor knocks and gave 1 or 2 coming back in a full 90 minutes. Strong squad of 20 players and other Dublin rivals watching closely for fallout as there will be a couple disappointed no matter what happens.

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Are both team at full strenght for the final, or is there an injuries to key players
    carrick are at full strength, they had no game for 10 days or so .!
    ready for action , will "dr mad " be attending to keep an eye on his "investment" ???!

Hope so! In negotiation with Mrs Mad at the moment!
    Let's say it might cost me more than the petrol and the admission fee.

Carrick Champs!!!!

WELL DONE TO CARRICK UNITED!
    2-1 winners against killester , after being down 1-0 at half time , they had most of the pressure, missed a penalty and scored a last minute penalty to win !
    ps to DR MAD ; tramore is nice for a weekend break if the funds are low after your un-wise investment !..............

Congratulations to Carrick on a well deserved win today. Delighted for youse and I mean that sincerely.

Yes its Kilmuckridge this summer for me and Mrs Mad but its worth it thinking about the look on Graydons face when the final whistle blew. Truly great teams RETAIN the Junior Cup and are few and far between. Only 12 weeks till the 2008/09 Tournament!!!

FAI Cup

Congrats to Carrick Utd on their FAI Cup win over Killester.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    Congratulations to Carrick on a well deserved win today. Delighted for youse and I mean that sincerely.

Yes its Kilmuckridge this summer for me and Mrs Mad but its worth it thinking about the look on Graydons face when the final whistle blew. Truly great teams RETAIN the Junior Cup and are few and far between. Only 12 weeks till the 2008/09 Tournament!!!
    THANKS A LOT .
    it is a great tournament , and has a loyal following of TRUE junior soccer fans like yourself .
    we will go all out next year again .

fair play to carrick, who scored for them.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    fair play to carrick, who scored for them.
    well done and fairplay to Carrick on there win...Underdog winning is always good...

Congratulations to the Carrick Smashers

Congratulations on a much deserved success today. Carrick have been banging on the door for a while and its great to see them get their reward. Carrick were the best team on display today and Killester didn't seem to have a plan B when Carrick changed their shape in the 2nd half. Dyl Kavanagh tormented their centre halfs all afternoon and won both penos. Carricks first was on O.G and alan ryan nearly broke the net with the peno to win it. Some sore heads in Carrick tommorrow

Congrats to Carrick. Have to say I thought Killester were shoo-ins. Saw them play twice in the last three years (both times against Westport United) and they are as good a team as I've seen play Junior football.
    Haven't witnessed Carrick but they're obviously some side to be able to deny Killester a famous back to back success.

Its a proud day for Carrick on Suir , and Carrick United . Thanks to all for wishing us well and ,yes, there are a few sore heads this morn . I must point out all 19 players are CARRICK born and bred .( yes that includes Ian Clery) Happy days

Savour every minute of it lads. Terrific achivement.

42 Posts
    Well done Carrick. I was at the game today to see our new stand and support ye and ye had great support there. Waterford United would love to see numbers like that at our home games. I was cheering like a Carrick fan all my life for ye when ye scored the goals in the 2nd half and ye deserved the win. Well done to the former Blues players on the team in particular.

Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    congratulations to everybody involved...savour every minute of it,fai wins dont come around all that often
    Congrats from all at Castlebar Celtic

Well done Carrick, great result for ye.

Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    congratulations to everybody involved...savour every minute of it,fai wins dont come around all that often
    Indeed, it's only many many years later (26/23) that I've truly appreciated what I was part of!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Very true Francis-Man.

8 years for me, and the celebration pictures in the Star this morning brought the memories flooding back.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    Very true Francis-Man.

8 years for me, and the celebration pictures in the Star this morning brought the memories flooding back.
    Francis didn't win it in those years, it was Cherry Orchard. The latter the first of the three in a row
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004