Bit like the Pike field
    have star ever won up there?

Quote Originally Posted by presario View Post
    As long as im livin in Carrick, ive never heard Carrick United been referred to as the Elite. And we will see what the people of the town think when Carrick play Castlebar. I can gaurantee you Ozier park will be Rocking. And another thing when Carrick played Fairview a few years back, was the RSC packed or not, probably one of the biggest crowds it has ever seen.
    the reason you havent heard the words The Elite is maybe because your in the same click??dont get me wrong i will be at the match and hope Carrick win because it will be great for the town especially for the younglads coming through,but i will tell you something a Lot of people in the town say that they would love the club to win the cup but "it will be unbearable to listen to them afterwards"this is the problem with The Elite and this is why i say they dont have the backing of the WHOLE town,which is sad really but best of luck in the game i know the preparation is superb this time round.(by the way, Elite is not just players, but a group of players,supporters,and committee members all with the same attitude

crazy stuff!

all that talk is rubbish ...
    best of luck to the team , they deserve all they have achieved and have
    shown GREAT commitment and desire over the last number of years ,to bring some glory to their home town club .
    what is wrong with that ?????

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    have star ever won up there?
    before my time with the club I'd say so.

WELL AT LEAST AT some stage ye got up there...Summerville have never been out of town!!! YET!!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    WELL AT LEAST AT some stage ye got up there...Summerville have never been out of town!!! YET!!!!
    we're on about the Pike field you mad man,

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    did he not? i stand corrected, surprised though!!
    Tommy would have got 1 but for the debacle with Dermot Finnan that occured earlier in the season.Did Eoin Lynch get 1-i cant remember??

Quote Originally Posted by carrick hoops View Post
    all that talk is rubbish ...
    best of luck to the team , they deserve all they have achieved and have
    shown GREAT commitment and desire over the last number of years ,to bring some glory to their home town club .
    what is wrong with that ?????
    I never said that there was anything wrong with it,i have already said I hope Carrick win cos it will be great for the town, my point is that in thier chase for glory over the past few years a lot of people(not all) involved with the club(players,fans,commitee members) have become big headed and arrogant and this attitude by some is turning some people in the town against them thats all,and judging by other comments in this forum by lads from other clubs people from outside Carrick havent many nice things to say about Utd either...once again for the good of Carrick on Suir I would wish the team all the best in the game.

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Tommy would have got 1 but for the debacle with Dermot Finnan that occured earlier in the season.Did Eoin Lynch get 1-i cant remember??
    ya eoin got capped the same time as barry heffernan against northern ireland about 2 months after beating carrick in the final, think davy wall got a cap in the same game

Well I would love to know the criteria for selecting players for the Junior International team. When St Micheals came to Celtic Park in Castlebar a few weeks ago they came with a big reputation along with so called internationals in their ranks. If thats the standard that it takes its a bloody joke. I mean how did James Walsh play for his country 40+ times.

Exclamation

Quote Originally Posted by swift View Post
    Well I would love to know the criteria for selecting players for the Junior International team. When St Micheals came to Celtic Park in Castlebar a few weeks ago they came with a big reputation along with so called internationals in their ranks. If thats the standard that it takes its a bloody joke. I mean how did James Walsh play for his country 40+ times.
    i have to agree,their 2 c/backs were bad examples on the day, both with international caps
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    i have to agree,their 2 c/backs were bad examples on the day, both with international caps
    In fairness they had three capped players, one which was OK, great in the air but not the quickest, but still quality. The other two must be called Delaney.

I love the fact that the majority of posters in here have absolutely no claim to be here,since there teams barely/Didn't even make it to the out of town stages...And abbey I'd rather the handbag fights then fireworks being thrown onto the pitch below in star's ditch..

Green Hoop good to see you are still on here talking sh1te as usual.

Killester beat Corduff 2-0 in the all-Dublin Semi today, the Dr Mad Holiday Fund is almost ready for collection. When is the other "Runners Up Semi Final" ?

Quote Originally Posted by inexile View Post
    ya eoin got capped the same time as barry heffernan against northern ireland about 2 months after beating carrick in the final, think davy wall got a cap in the same game
    Your on the ball.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    Green Hoop good to see you are still on here talking sh1te as usual.

Killester beat Corduff 2-0 in the all-Dublin Semi today, the Dr Mad Holiday Fund is almost ready for collection. When is the other "Runners Up Semi Final" ?
    Sh1te? So your telling me hoops,hoops12,summervilleman,abbeyvale,monster, inexile,and a few others have a common interest left in the competition?I think not,I, after we(Pike) got knocked out I ceased to post in this thread,the same goes for the MJC thread also....if your out of the aforementioned competition theres really no reason to post in here,unless your a 3rd party and support no particular team..

What a ridiculous statement - so the only people allowed post in this is from the semi-finalists or 3rd party neutrals????!!!!

No other opinions are valid or welcome!!!!!?????

Hardly the point of a FORUM.

Very silly post there Green Hoop.

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    What a ridiculous statement - so the only people allowed post in this is from the semi-finalists or 3rd party neutrals????!!!!

No other opinions are valid or welcome!!!!!?????

Hardly the point of a FORUM.

Very silly post there Green Hoop.
    Thats the thing their not contributing...just doing the exact same thing as the Limerick Premier forum and spamming it with meaningless taunts and slags...Who in fairness wants to read that,a forum is for discussing usually the topic,not bickering between themselves..

Mad you one of those who've jumped in the Killester bandwagon too?good stuff..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Thats the thing their not contributing...just doing the exact same thing as the Limerick Premier forum and spamming it with meaningless taunts and slags...Who in fairness wants to read that,a forum is for discussing usually the topic,not bickering between themselves..

Mad you one of those who've jumped in the Killester bandwagon too?good stuff..
    maybe you should have a chat with your mate / clubman (hoops 12) with your bizarre opinions , he has plenty of things to say !

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Sh1te? So your telling me hoops,hoops12,summervilleman,abbeyvale,monster, inexile,and a few others have a common interest left in the competition?I think not,I, after we(Pike) got knocked out I ceased to post in this thread,the same goes for the MJC thread also....if your out of the aforementioned competition theres really no reason to post in here,unless your a 3rd party and support no particular team..

this is a ridiculous comment , im a junior football fanatic started the first ever junior thread on foot.ie and now your saying im not entitled to comment on fai junior cup thread on this forum . My team has never even got to open stage of fai junior cup but id still know alot about almost every club that makes the last 64 year in year out . so think i should be entitled to post without reading rubbish like that. Get a grip boy!
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Page 61 of 68 FirstFirst ... 11515960616263 ... LastLast