Page 40 of 68 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    i presume this means god is defo in heaven.....crikey some disaster for pike today...i,m sure coni will have a logical explanation.
    aahh poor ould Pykey rvs

i said after the fairview game that i didnt think Pike were good enough and its been proved again.Is it true Dave Wall was on the bench?.I cant understand that.

updated draw round 6 (last 32)

here's what i've gotten to date from aertel (page 430 has the local football results index)

Ballyphehane Celtic V-V Moville Celtic
    Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V-V Baldoyle Utd
    Crumlin Utd V-V Lisselton Rovers
    Dungarvan Utd 0-1 Milford Utd
    Evergreen FC V-V Clonmel Town
    Illies Celtic 0-4 Castlebar Celtic
    Killarney Celtic 3-1 AET Carrick Utd
    Killester Utd V-V Ballynanty Rovers
    St. Michaels FC V-V Kinsale FC
    New Ross Celtic V-V Grattan Utd
    Redcastle FC 3-1 Pike Rovers
    Navan Cosmos FC V-V Manorhamilton FC
    Corduff Utd V-V St. Peters Athlone
    St. Kevins Boys V-V Ballina Town
    Trinity Corinthians 3-0 Newtown
    West Utd 4-5 Douglas Hall FC

great results for cork teams, well done grattan & ballyphehane on progressing and douglas hall with a great win up in galway and the 1st cork team into the draw for the last 16
    carrick & pike out, could be an outsider to win it this year
    anyone get updates of odds from paddypowers ??
    our game called off late in the day, gotta just go and beat michaels up in tipp now i suppose
    stranger things have happened
    well done to everyone who came thru
    ye did very well on sat littleman/thirdeye, deserved win
    anyone see the ballyphehane game on sat evening ?? delighted with the results
    ballynanty to beat killester and blow the competition wide open
    come on the underdogs !

Quote Originally Posted by le tizz View Post
    here's what i've gotten to date from aertel (page 430 has the local football results index)

Ballyphehane Celtic V-V Moville Celtic
    Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V-V Baldoyle Utd
    Crumlin Utd V-V Lisselton Rovers
    Evergreen FC V-V Clonmel Town
    Killarney Celtic 3-1 AET Carrick Utd
    Killester Utd V-V Ballynanty Rovers
    St. Michaels FC V-V Kinsale FC
    New Ross Celtic V-V Grattan Utd
    Redcastle FC 3-1 Pike Rovers
    Navan Cosmos FC V-V Manorhamilton FC
    Corduff Utd V-V St. Peters Athlone
    St. Kevins Boys V-V Ballina Town

great results for cork teams, well done grattan & ballyphehane on progressing and douglas hall with a great win up in galway and the 1st cork team into the draw for the last 16
    carrick & pike out, could be an outsider to win it this year
    anyone get updates of odds from paddypowers ??
    our game called off late in the day, gotta just go and beat michaels up in tipp now i suppose
    stranger things have happened
    well done to everyone who came thru
    ye did very well on sat littleman/thirdeye, deserved win
    anyone see the ballyphehane game on sat evening ?? delighted with the results
    ballynanty to beat killester and blow the competition wide open
    come on the underdogs !
    Carrick won Le Tizz ..2-1 aet.......

75 Posts
    Fair play to Milford if that result is right, a great acheivement to get a win so far from home, also well done Redcastle, about time some of the Donegal/Inishowen teams started making progress in the Junior Cup.
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

anybody got a match report?
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    i said after the fairview game that i didnt think Pike were good enough and its been proved again.Is it true Dave Wall was on the bench?.I cant understand that.
    Davy was on the bench and was brought on at 1-1, 10 mins into the second half.
    On the day the pike players didn't perform. The referee was excellent. He made one error (keeper handles the ball outside the box during a 1 v 1 and gives a free kick and no cards, Red IMO). On that Redcastle have a good game plan and look very dangerous up front and deserved the win on the day, all the best to them. They will be hard to beat at home.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    Davy was on the bench and was brought on at 1-1, 10 mins into the second half.
    On the day the pike players didn't perform. The referee was excellent. He made one error (keeper handles the ball outside the box during a 1 v 1 and gives a free kick and no cards, Red IMO). On that Redcastle have a good game plan and look very dangerous up front and deserved the win on the day, all the best to them. They will be hard to beat at home.
    Do you think this lose will have an impact on the players travelling in from Clare, ie Daryll Eade, David Wall and Phillip Purcell? It's a strange one for Mr. Wall to be dropped is it possible he was carrying an injury?

Quote Originally Posted by gunner1 View Post
    anybody got a match report?
    Game played on a very narrow pitch which was in a poor condition. Celtic 1 up at half-time and added 3 in the second (John Maughan hat-trick & a peno by Sean McHale). Heard they played OK did what was needed. Refs fair could have two or three more peno's but were comfortable through out. Good result considering Oscar Traynor players Gary Price, Shane Hynes & Ger O'Boyle were unable to travel due to exams & weekend away. Also unable to travel Neil Douglas & Ioseph O'Reilly. Good to see James Minogue back in the side as well as Fintan McHale & Dec Flynn.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    Game played on a very narrow pitch which was in a poor condition. Celtic 1 up at half-time and added 3 in the second (John Maughan hat-trick & a peno by Sean McHale). Heard they played OK did what was needed. Refs fair could have two or three more peno's but were comfortable through out. Good result considering Oscar Traynor players Gary Price, Shane Hynes & Ger O'Boyle were unable to travel due to exams & weekend away. Also unable to travel Neil Douglas & Ioseph O'Reilly. Good to see James Minogue back in the side as well as Fintan McHale & Dec Flynn.
    having gone from south to most northern point in the last two rounds, odds on Castlebar Celtic must be shorten at this stage, to be one of the fav, to lift the title.
    Lets hope they can keep it alive.

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    cheers for that
    Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it

Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Do you think this lose will have an impact on the players travelling in from Clare, ie Daryll Eade, David Wall and Phillip Purcell? It's a strange one for Mr. Wall to be dropped is it possible he was carrying an injury?
    i don't know. i would be suprised if they did leave. i don't think they joined Pike to 'win an FAI' but to play with a good team and possibly a higher level than where they were (Wall came from Limerick, but is originally from Newtown).
    Don't think Davy is carrying an injury, it hasn't happened for him in the last few games, so that is probably why he was dropped.
    With Pike still in all local competitions I'd expect the 4 lads to finish the year there at least, but in football you never know..............
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    i don't know. i would be suprised if they did leave. i don't think they joined Pike to 'win an FAI' but to play with a good team and possibly a higher level than where they were (Wall came from Limerick, but is originally from Newtown).
    Don't think Davy is carrying an injury, it hasn't happened for him in the last few games, so that is probably why he was dropped.
    With Pike still in all local competitions I'd expect the 4 lads to finish the year there at least, but in football you never know..............
    well what is the point in them leaving now. they cant play in the munster or fai with anyone else.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Yeah Dave Wall was on the bench.

Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    having gone from south to most northern point in the last two rounds, odds on Castlebar Celtic must be shorten at this stage, to be one of the fav, to lift the title.
    Lets hope they can keep it alive.
    Cant see past Killester class apart.

32 Posts

Results

Killester Utd 2-0 Shangan Utd V Ballynanty Rovers
    St. Kevins Boys V Ballina Town 3-2 Boyle Celtic
    Kinsale FC V St. Michaels FC
    St Patricks FC 1-2 Corduff Utd V St. Peters Athlone
    Killarney Celtic 1-2 Carrick Utd
    Crumlin Utd V Regional Utd 0-2 Lisselton Rovers
    Ballyphehane Celtic 2-1 Ballymun Utd V Moville Celtic
    Richview FC 0-2 Navan Cosmos FC V Manorhamilton FC
    Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V Baldoyle Utd
    New Ross Celtic V Grattan Utd or Clonmel Celtic
    Illies Celtic 0-4V Castlebar Celtic
    Redcastle FC 3-1V Pike Rovers
    Evergreen FC V Clonmel Town

32 Posts

Updated draw for last 32 & teams through to last 16.

Updated draw (last 32)
    Killester Utd V Ballynanty Rovers
    St. Kevins Boys V Ballina Town
    Kinsale V St. Michaels
    Corduff Utd V St. Peters Athlone
    Crumlin Utd V Lisselton
    Ballyphehane Celtic V Moville Celtic
    Navan Cosmos V Manorhamilton
    Cherry Orchard or Ballyouster Utd V Baldoyle Utd
    New Ross Celtic V Grattan Utd
    Evergreen V Clonmel Town

Teams through to last 16
    Milford Utd
    Carrick Utd
    Trinity Corinthians
    Castlebar Celtic
    Redcastle FC
    Douglas Hall FC

As far as I know the above is accurate.

when is the draw for the last 16 of the competition
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

41 Posts

Thumbs up T'is that time of the year again

T'is that time of the year again an info is needed again lads.This time its New Ross,good,bad or ugly becuase we know nothing of them.Im not expectin top secret stuff just general info to do with the strenght of their league and their form this year.Is the Wexford league strong ect ect,anything will help.I dont mean to offend but I have'nt heard of them previous to them beaten Avondale's junior side.Can any one fill me in.
    Last edited by littleman; 15/01/2008 at 5:19 AM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    T'is that time of the year again an info is needed again lads.This time its New Ross,good,bad or ugly becuase we know nothing of them.Im not expectin top secret stuff just general info to do with the strenght of their league and their form this year.Is the Wexford league strong ect ect,anything will help.I dont mean to offend but I have'nt heard of them previous to them beaten Avondale's junior side.Can any one fill me in.
    Go back a few pages on this thread and the info is there.
    Page 29 to be precise.
    Last edited by passinginterest; 15/01/2008 at 9:24 AM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Page 40 of 68 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast