i said after the fairview game that i didnt think Pike were good enough and its been proved again.Is it true Dave Wall was on the bench?.I cant understand that.
here's what i've gotten to date from aertel (page 430 has the local football results index)
Ballyphehane Celtic V-V Moville Celtic
Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V-V Baldoyle Utd
Crumlin Utd V-V Lisselton Rovers
Dungarvan Utd 0-1 Milford Utd
Evergreen FC V-V Clonmel Town
Illies Celtic 0-4 Castlebar Celtic
Killarney Celtic 3-1 AET Carrick Utd
Killester Utd V-V Ballynanty Rovers
St. Michaels FC V-V Kinsale FC
New Ross Celtic V-V Grattan Utd
Redcastle FC 3-1 Pike Rovers
Navan Cosmos FC V-V Manorhamilton FC
Corduff Utd V-V St. Peters Athlone
St. Kevins Boys V-V Ballina Town
Trinity Corinthians 3-0 Newtown
West Utd 4-5 Douglas Hall FC
great results for cork teams, well done grattan & ballyphehane on progressing and douglas hall with a great win up in galway and the 1st cork team into the draw for the last 16
carrick & pike out, could be an outsider to win it this year
anyone get updates of odds from paddypowers ??
our game called off late in the day, gotta just go and beat michaels up in tipp now i suppose
stranger things have happened
well done to everyone who came thru
ye did very well on sat littleman/thirdeye, deserved win
anyone see the ballyphehane game on sat evening ?? delighted with the results
ballynanty to beat killester and blow the competition wide open
come on the underdogs !
Fair play to Milford if that result is right, a great acheivement to get a win so far from home, also well done Redcastle, about time some of the Donegal/Inishowen teams started making progress in the Junior Cup.
Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!
Illies Celtic 0-4 Castlebar Celtic
anybody got a match report?
Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it
Davy was on the bench and was brought on at 1-1, 10 mins into the second half.
On the day the pike players didn't perform. The referee was excellent. He made one error (keeper handles the ball outside the box during a 1 v 1 and gives a free kick and no cards, Red IMO). On that Redcastle have a good game plan and look very dangerous up front and deserved the win on the day, all the best to them. They will be hard to beat at home.
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Game played on a very narrow pitch which was in a poor condition. Celtic 1 up at half-time and added 3 in the second (John Maughan hat-trick & a peno by Sean McHale). Heard they played OK did what was needed. Refs fair could have two or three more peno's but were comfortable through out. Good result considering Oscar Traynor players Gary Price, Shane Hynes & Ger O'Boyle were unable to travel due to exams & weekend away. Also unable to travel Neil Douglas & Ioseph O'Reilly. Good to see James Minogue back in the side as well as Fintan McHale & Dec Flynn.
i don't know. i would be suprised if they did leave. i don't think they joined Pike to 'win an FAI' but to play with a good team and possibly a higher level than where they were (Wall came from Limerick, but is originally from Newtown).
Don't think Davy is carrying an injury, it hasn't happened for him in the last few games, so that is probably why he was dropped.
With Pike still in all local competitions I'd expect the 4 lads to finish the year there at least, but in football you never know..............
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Killester Utd 2-0 Shangan Utd V Ballynanty Rovers
St. Kevins Boys V Ballina Town 3-2 Boyle Celtic
Dungarvan Utd 0-1 Milford Utd
Kinsale FC V St. Michaels FC
St Patricks FC 1-2 Corduff Utd V St. Peters Athlone
Killarney Celtic 1-2 Carrick Utd
Crumlin Utd V Regional Utd 0-2 Lisselton Rovers
Trinity Corinthians 3-0 Newtown
Ballyphehane Celtic 2-1 Ballymun Utd V Moville Celtic
Richview FC 0-2 Navan Cosmos FC V Manorhamilton FC
Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V Baldoyle Utd
New Ross Celtic V Grattan Utd or Clonmel Celtic
Illies Celtic 0-4V Castlebar Celtic
Redcastle FC 3-1V Pike Rovers
Evergreen FC V Clonmel Town
West Utd 4-5 Douglas Hall FC
Updated draw (last 32)
Killester Utd V Ballynanty Rovers
St. Kevins Boys V Ballina Town
Kinsale V St. Michaels
Corduff Utd V St. Peters Athlone
Crumlin Utd V Lisselton
Ballyphehane Celtic V Moville Celtic
Navan Cosmos V Manorhamilton
Cherry Orchard or Ballyouster Utd V Baldoyle Utd
New Ross Celtic V Grattan Utd
Evergreen V Clonmel Town
Teams through to last 16
Milford Utd
Carrick Utd
Trinity Corinthians
Castlebar Celtic
Redcastle FC
Douglas Hall FC
As far as I know the above is accurate.
when is the draw for the last 16 of the competition
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
T'is that time of the year again an info is needed again lads.This time its New Ross,good,bad or ugly becuase we know nothing of them.Im not expectin top secret stuff just general info to do with the strenght of their league and their form this year.Is the Wexford league strong ect ect,anything will help.I dont mean to offend but I have'nt heard of them previous to them beaten Avondale's junior side.Can any one fill me in.![]()
Last edited by littleman; 15/01/2008 at 5:19 AM.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.