Killester drawn at home to Ballynanty
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Balla away to killester should be a cracker.We are delighted with the draw ,if ur going to win tournaments then u have to beat the best

Foot.ie!

Anyone have the full draw?!

Thanks

Killester Utd or Shangan Utd V Ballynanty Rovers
    St. Kevins Boys V Ballina Town or Boyle Celtic
    Dungarvan Utd V Milford Utd
    Kinsale FC V St. Michaels FC
    St Patricks FC or Corduff Utd V St. Peters Athlone
    Killarney Celtic v Carrick Utd
    Crumlin Utd V Regional Utd or Lisselton Rovers
    Trinity Corinthians V Newtown
    Ballyphehane Celtic or Ballymun Utd V Moyville Celtic
    Richview FC or Navan Cosmos FC V Manorhamilton FC
    Cherryorchard FC or Ballyouster Utd V Baldoyle Utd
    New Ross Celtic V Grattan Utd or Clonmel Celtic
    Illies Celtic V Castlebar Celtic
    Redcastle FC V Pike Rovers
    Evergreen FC V Clonmel Town
    West Utd V Douglas Hall FC

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=2742

Anyone know anything about redcastle FC
    All I've managed to get so Far is that there from Donegal??
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 23/12/2007 at 12:21 PM.

Still Killester ALL THE WAY, nobody there to touch them.

Green Hoop they would eat youse for breakfast home or away, rabbit holes or no rabbit holes

balla and killester will be a smashing game, if there is any team left in the competiton that could go to killlester and win balla are one of them

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    Still Killester ALL THE WAY, nobody there to touch them.

Green Hoop they would eat youse for breakfast home or away, rabbit holes or no rabbit holes
    Ah Yes of course they would,sure they've won it what 1 time in the last what 82 years the competition has been running..What from I heard they struggled last week...no junior team is unbeatable,if you say otherwise your not the full thing,especially away from home...
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 23/12/2007 at 9:23 PM.

green hoop,we(west united)played redcastle up there last year in the last 64,we beat them on peno's there a fine side,they also have a great set up and a fine pitch,but it can get awful windy,it's out on the inishowen peninsula!it's a tough one for ye,as are all away games at this stage of the comp!
    just to let you know the ref was absolutely brutal up there and very biased towards the home team!
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

Thats right Green Hoop. 1 time in the last 82 years Killester have won it. Which is exactly once more than Pike (but about 6 or 7 less than Fairview).

Talking

Thats right Green Hoop. 1 time in the last 82 years Killester have won it. Which is exactly once more than Pike (but about 6 or 7 less than Fairview).

nice one dr. mad nothing riles a hoop more than waving the proddies in their faces....................

What in fairness has Fairview got to do with this topic? Woo they won it 7 times ,thats 6 more than Killester and Portmarnock.Honestly mate fairly weak attempt to rile anyone up...Now push off out of the FAI junior cup forums you lost last week,don't think you've any other business here?,take your grievences out else where,I'm not the one trying to turn the thread into a free for all...Go on living with your past glories,its all you probably have at this stage..

lads green hoop has nothing to do with pike rovers hes just on here stirring trouble

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Anyone know anything about redcastle FC
    All I've managed to get so Far is that there from Donegal??[/QUOTE]

Redcastle are from Inishowen and its a balls of a drive, it is very windy up that side of the country and you cannot actually go any further as regards travelling.

They are managed by a very wealthy man and have a great set up and are top (I think) of the Inishowen league.

This will be a very tough game for any team especially with the travelling involved.

All I'll say is if you are travelling up to watch the game then bring your hat scarf and gloves.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Inishowen Junior League

1 Quigleys Point Swifts 11 8 2 1 29 12 17 26
    2 Redcastle United 9 7 2 0 30 7 23 23
    3 Clonmany Shamrocks 11 7 2 2 23 8 15 23
    4 Carn 11 6 3 2 25 17 8 21
    5 Aileach Fc 11 4 0 7 20 35 -15 12
    6 Moville Celtic 6 2 2 2 13 12 1 8
    7 Cockhill Celtic 11 2 2 7 14 32 -18 8
    8 Dunree United 10 2 1 7 20 31 -11 7
    9 Illies Celtic 7 1 2 4 16 23 -7 5
    10 Culdaff Fc 9 0 2 7 10 23 -13 2

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Redcastle are from Inishowen and its a balls of a drive, it is very windy up that side of the country and you cannot actually go any further as regards travelling.
    They are managed by a very wealthy man and have a great set up and are top (I think) of the Inishowen league.
    This will be a very tough game for any team especially with the travelling involved.
    All I'll say is if you are travelling up to watch the game then bring your hat scarf and gloves.
    Only the one bus going up I believe for the over night trip,players+ Whatever space left on the bus.

http://www.inishowenfl.com/Home/tabid/220/Default.aspx

Decent site for Inishowen League and info on Redcastle.

12th may I ask why people are allowed dump on Pike Rovers constantly?
    I have no problems deleting posts for language/flaming/trolling etc but if your going to do that at least be consistent with everyone.Cheers.
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 27/12/2007 at 11:18 AM.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post

12th may I ask why people are allowed dump on Pike Rovers constantly?
    I have no problems deleting posts for language/flaming/trolling etc but if your going to do that at least be consistent with everyone.Cheers.

I call it as I see it and act accordingly,you can hit the report button if you see a post that you think is out of order.

75 Posts
    spare a thought for Milford - round trip of about 575 miles!
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    Pike to Buncrana in Donegal 462 mile round trip. Who are Milford playing and where are they from?
    Last edited by Noddy; 04/01/2008 at 12:47 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    Donegal to Dungarvan... ouch... From this site and what I've heard though Dungarvan will look after you really well. I seem to remember some clubs commenting how well they were treated and how nice a spread they put on...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

75 Posts
    Noddy, the full draw is posted one page back in this thread, Milford (from Donegal!) play Dungarvan (from Waterford!). I think Limerick to Inishowen is a mere Sunday drive compared to this journey!
    EDIT: Im not involved with Milford but they are one of the sides in my area and would know a few of their players
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Page 36 of 68 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast