Results for Limerick Teams

Aisling 2-3 Regional
    Balla ?-? Kilmallock
    Pike 1-1 Portmarnock, Pike 4-3 on Pens
    Moville 6-1 Star Rovers

Was at the AA V Regional game, very entertaining from both teams, AA 2-0 up at half time against the run of play, Regional pushed forward second half as they had to ended up scoring three but could have been more but for saves by Gilmartin, could caught on the counter once or twice but over the course of the ninety they deserved the win. Good game to watch though fair play to both teams.

Anyone know how Balla v Kilmallock went?

Balla won 2-1. A late winner for Balla I think.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Balla won 2-1. A late winner for Balla I think.
    Ya 2-1 to balla. The winner was a penalty.

Quote Originally Posted by AlwaysAHoop View Post
    Hey Le tizz

Not really involved with any junior side as such but i go to a lot of junior fai cup games around the country,, i was just wondering because i have been to a few games myself to watch them as athlone is near to where i live. a good side But Def not physical enough to win an fai junior cup,,, And i was actually at the game kinsale played i thought ye were unlucky and to be honest pitch was terrible have ye strengthed since that ,,Best of luck With fixture at the weekend and best of luck for rest of Cup....
    cheers hoopy, your well wishes saw us win !
    we came thru unscathed, beat balally 3-0, they set their stall out to keep it tight and gave us a good game for 45 mins, we scored early in the 2nd half and went on to win comfortably albeit without playing to our best, will need to pick up the pace to compete in the next round, happy to be in the hat tho, we have strengthed in some areas and have a bit of work to do in others but on a whole i think we've a stronger team than you saw 2 years ago, we've fingers crossed for a good draw and a bit more in the tank, ya never know on the day, besta luck to balally with the rest of their year, decent bunch of lads who gave a great performance in difficult conditions, we'll take a home draw again if anyone in the fai is tuning in,

anyone got the other results from the draw, i've 10 names inthe hat for the last 32, Ballynanty Rvs, Carrick, Moyville, St Michaels FC, Kinsale, Manorhamilton, Newtown FC, Pike Rovers, West Utd, Clonmel Town
    the munster big guns all came thru, anyone else from up the country fill in the rest

Some results involving Dub Teams

BALLYMUN 5-0 ALBION
    KILLESTER 5-2 DUNBOYNE
    BALDOYLE 5-1 EVERTON
    WEST UTD 3-2 HOWTH
    MILFORD 3-2 GREEN PARK

When does the draw for next round take place
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    Newtown 3 - 1 Aileach
    Aileach wet one up against the run of play. 1-1 at half time and Newtown ran out comfortable winners in the end. Great game from Paul "Bunny" Carr his fitness and form is improving every week.

Agree with u papa, Bunny ran the show yesterday, poor game overall but at this stage its all about results, tougher assignments ahead

Quote Originally Posted by Dr Mad View Post
    Some results involving Dub Teams

BALLYMUN 5-0 ALBION
    KILLESTER 5-2 DUNBOYNE
    BALDOYLE 5-1 EVERTON
    WEST UTD 3-2 HOWTH
    MILFORD 3-2 GREEN PARK
    Tralee Dynamos 0-1 Castlebar Celtic
    Dungarvan 3-2 (aet) Westport Utd (one of the Fav. gone)
    Manulla 1-2 Redcastle

I know its christmas but was there really a need for star to get
    stuffed like that ..

Thats what happens when you go out drinking the night before a big FAI game

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    When does the draw for next round take place
    Draw for the FAI Junior cup last 32 takes place on 2FM this Sunday between 10-11am

Quote Originally Posted by platini View Post
    Agree with u papa, Bunny ran the show yesterday, poor game overall but at this stage its all about results, tougher assignments ahead
    Dont forgett Cheekys class finishing... and overall game.Skinny had no saves to make.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Westport United are out of the Junior Cup after losing in extra time to Dungarvan United, Westport let in 2 soft goals before coming back in the second half.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

I think abbeyvales keyboard is broken , hard luck to Star all the same

results so far

Regional United V Lisselton Rovers............game not yet played
    Baldoyle Utd 5-1 Everton B FC................................................ ..........................Baldoyle Utd
    Ballina Town or Urlaur Utd V Boyle Celtic...............no result
    Ballynanty Rvs 2-1 Kilmallock........................................ ....................................Ballynanty Rvs
    Ballyphehane Celtic V Ballymun Utd (dub aul)........game not yet played
    Carrick United 3-1 Cahir Park.............................................. ..................................Carrick United
    Richmond FC V Navan Cosmos...............game not yet played
    Celbridge FC or Cherry Orchard V Ballyoulster United..........no result
    Clontarf Ailesbury 3-4pens Illies Celtic .................................................. ..................Illies Celtic
    Douglas Hall (MSL) V Forth Celtic (wexford)...............no result
    Moville Cel 6-1 Star Rovers............................................ ........................................Moville Cel
    Dungarvan United 3-2aet Westport United............................................ ............Dungarvan United
    Evergreen FC 2-0 Liffey Celtic............................................ ...........................Evergreen FC
    Interkenmare FC 0-6 St Michaels FC................................................ ..............St Michaels FC
    Killarney Celtic w/o Abbey Utd............................................... ........................Killarney Celtic
    Killester United V Shangan Athletic...............no result
    Kinsale FC 3-0 Balally Celtic. (UCL)............................................. ....................Kinsale FC
    Liffey Pearse v Crumlin United...............no result
    Manorhamilton 5-1 Mervue United............................................ .....................Manorhamilton
    Manulla Utd 1-2 Redcastle......................................... ....................................Redcastle
    Milford Utd 3-2 Greenpark FC................................................ .................................Milford Utd
    New Ross Celtic V Avondale United............... no result
    Newtown FC 3-1 Aileach FC................................................ ..............................Newtown FC
    Orchard Cel V Trinity Corinthians...............no result
    Grattan Utd V Clonmel Cel FC...............game not yet played
    Pike Rovers 4-3 pens Portmarnock....................................... ....................................Pike Rovers
    St John Bosco V St Kevin’s Boys...............no result
    St Patrick’s FC v Corduff United...............no result
    St Peters Athlone FC V Malahide United...............no result
    Tralee Dynamos 0-1 Castlebar Celtic............................................ ......................Castlebar Celtic
    West Utd 3-2 Howth Celtic............................................ .........................................West Utd
    Willow Park 2-3 Clonmel Town.............................................. .............................Clonmel Town

still lookin good for a cork winner boys !

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    As far as I know Douglas Hall beat Forth Celtic 2-0 and New Ross beat Avondale 3-1.
    I'm pretty sure it was on the local soccer Wexford section on aertel. I tried to check the online version but it's not updated (I know it can be dodgy).

I may also have dreamed the whole thing.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

trinity won on pens v orchard cel