Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    Are you playing in Clare??
    How did you come across him??
    we played a team in clare a few years back and he was refereeing, always remembered him afterwards
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by corduff_blanch View Post
    My jesus, think i'll e taking the bowsaw down with me so....

would it be fair to say we are playing the caherlistrane GAA team?
    ya they probably will have most of the gaa players as there season is over!
    with the weather been the way it is in galway the past couple of weeks,i'd be very surprised if there pitch is playable this side of xmas!
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Results & Updated Draw

Park Utd or Grattan Utd V Clonmel Cel FC
    Baldoyle Utd V Everton B FC
    Douglas Hall (MSL)V Forth Cel
    Ballynanty Rvs V Kilmallock FC
    Milford Utd V Greenpark FC
    St Peters Athlone FC V Malahide Utd
    Liffey Pearse FC V Crumlin Utd
    Kinsale FC V Balally Cel
    Orchard Cel V Trinity Corths
    Interkenmare FC V St Michaels FC
    Evergreen FC V Liffey Cel
    Celbridge FC or Cherryorchard FC V Ballyoulster Utd
    Aishling Annacotty or Regional Utd V Lisselton Rvs
    Willow Park FC V Clonmel Town FC
    Manorhamilton FC V Mervue Utd
    St Patricks FC V Corduff Utd
    Killarney Cel V Abbey Utd
    Tralee Dynamos V Castlebar Cel
    Ballyphehane Cel V Ballymun Utd or Albion Rvs
    West Utd V Howth Cel
    St John Bosco V St Kevins Boys
    Moville Cel V Star Rvs
    New Ross Cel V Avondale Utd
    Pike Rvs V Portmarnock FC
    Clontarf Ailesbury V Illies Cel
    Carrick Utd. V Cahir Park FC
    Manulla Utd V Redcastle FC
    Ballina Town or Urlaur Utd V Boyle Cel
    Newtown FC V Aileach FC
    Dungarvan Utd V Westport Utd
    Castleview FC or Richmond FC V Navan Cosmos FC
    Killester Utd or Dunboyne FC V Shangan Athletic

Fixtures to be played week-ending 15th – 16th December

Results
    Kilmacrennan 0-2 Aileach
    Dunkineely 2-3 Illies
    Kinsale 5-1 Village
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 10/12/2007 at 9:33 AM.

In Cork:
    Kinsale 5:1 Village
    Park v Grattan and Castleview v Richmond both off.
    I think a grand total of 3 games played in Cork AUL this weekend...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Frankie Cooke, AKA George Best.
    heard him called a lot worse.. even the dogs in clare know frankie is mad.

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    Tralee Dynamos 0-2 Castlebar Celtic;

I am not sure about that, Celtic will have a good few of their eircom U21 Team in their squad.

Killarney Celtic 2-1 Abbey Utd;

Abbey United won the Connacht Cup recently, and Galway United only beat them 4-2 in the senior cup. They are a strong side.
    I thought playing EL u21 meant you are not allowed to take part in junior cup competitions?

Quote Originally Posted by Pedro m View Post
    I thought playing EL u21 meant you are not allowed to take part in junior cup competitions?
    All kerry players who play u-21 are do not sing any contracts and with no senior team it is an amateur team which players are left go back to their junior clubs for the new season!

Quote Originally Posted by limfan View Post
    All kerry players who play u-21 are do not sing any contracts and with no senior team it is an amateur team which players are left go back to their junior clubs for the new season!
    Its just i remember a few years back that a player who should have been in the LSL oscar traynor squad was left out - the rumour that went round that it was because of him playing EL U21 months previously. Then his team won the semi of their league cup only to be protested against and thrown out again because of his EL U21 involvement!
    Maybe just a misinterpretation of rules by LSL ? But it wasn't an "Eircom League" league club he played for if you know what i mean

32 Posts

who's being childish now, and who are ye playing this weekend in the FAI?
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 11/12/2007 at 7:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    who's being childish now, and who are ye playing this weekend in the FAI?

ha well said!!!

best of luck sunday to all limerick teams in the fai.

32 Posts

Limerick section

Sunday 16/12/07
    3rd Rd
    Aishling Annacotty v Regional Utd (Winners home to Lisselton in Rd 4).

4th Rd
    Ballynanty Rvs V Kilmallock FC
    Moville Cel V Star Rvs (12.30pm)
    Pike Rvs V Portmarnock FC (2pm)

Kerry team chances

Quote Originally Posted by limfan View Post
    Tralee Dynamos 0-2 Castlebar Celtic
    Inter Kenmare 0-4 St Michaels
    Killarney Celtic 2-1 Abbey Utd
    AA or Regional vs Lisselton (fancy lisselton to go through)
    In my opinion, besides Inter Kenmare, all Kerry teams have a chance to progress to the next round.

Its good to go into the Castlebar game as underdogs, but we will be well prepared - hope best team wins!

Quote Originally Posted by tralee_dynamo View Post
    In my opinion, besides Inter Kenmare, all Kerry teams have a chance to progress to the next round.

Its good to go into the Castlebar game as underdogs, but we will be well prepared - hope best team wins!
    Are Inter not good? I never heard of them till this year??
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Sunday 16/12/07
    3rd Rd
    Aishling Annacotty 1 v Regional Utd 0

4th Rd
    Ballynanty Rvs 2 V Kilmallock FC 0
    Moville Cel 1 V Star Rvs 1
    Pike Rvs 3 V Portmarnock FC 1

kill-me.so.horney celtic

i saw on the sligo thread that abbey have handed the game to killarney to save on cost, havent qwizzed em if they were bluffing or not but seems daft not to travel, they could get in some christmas shopping in the outlet centre an all before heading back to the wesht, anyone confirm the rumour ??

anyone come across balally utd from the united church league in dubland of late ?? they're coming to the seaside in cork this w/e and we'd like to give them nothing but a toasted prawn samwich and some kinsale lager for their return trip to the pale

looking at the weather forecast, the pitch in kinsale should be in reasonable nick (apart from the usual bumps) but usual wind is almost a dead cert

any of ye limerick lads fancy a trip down to the sunny south coast for the last 32 ?? should be lovely in january, bring yer jumpers cause sometimes it gets chilly, thats provided we do the bidness against balallalllalllly

a cork team to surprise the field and win it this year...... you heard it here 1st

A couple of doubts in the Westport United camp for Sunday, but the aces are held up the sleeves.
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Quote Originally Posted by Thunderblaster View Post
    A couple of doubts in the Westport United camp for Sunday, but the aces are held up the sleeves.
    Were there injuries picked up in training? Or are these the long termers that have beet out recently?
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by Shocking View Post
    Sunday 16/12/07
    3rd Rd

4th Rd
    A good result for Pike, their defence must be better that what is being said, as they coped well with what I could confidently say was an aerial onslaught by Portmarnock.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    A good result for Pike, their defence must be better that what is being said, as they coped well with what I could confidently say was an aerial onslaught by Portmarnock.
    wait for the game to be played first

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shocking View Post
    Sunday 16/12/07
    3rd Rd

4th Rd
    Dont all games have to finish? There are no replays, are there?

Page 30 of 68 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast