Thread: Atmosphere or the lack of it for that matter.

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    people were giving out when we put the flag out before the game and at half time...." I cant see", "get the flag out of my way" were some of the comments
    Idiots! Maybe you should have politly explained that they were actually at a football match and not at a ****ing game of tiddlywinks!

You'd wonder why we bother, all people seem to do is knock it, critisise and moan.
    Champions!

You'd wonder why we bother, all people seem to do is knock it, critisise and moan.
    it gets real annoying at times, but fuc them. I aint letting these fucin muppetts get me down....we got to keep trying....the sooner they put a roof on the st annes end the better as far as Im concerned!!

I dont even know what the flag looked like...only got a small glimpse from the tv pictures...just as we started to pull it in they show it....??doh!!

Looks like the corner it is for any wannabe vocal supporters...

corner was full by the time i got into the ground, so stayed on the grassey knoll and got a good view. think might go there in future
    life is random

Or you could become a Pats fan

****e game, great atmosphere (for us anyway) loads of colour, RED ARMY, all we needed was a goal...

Oh and the guy who got kicked out because of the flare is an absolute muppet anyway so some of us were happy to see him go

they actually caught him, i didnt know that, well i dont agree with the rule banning them, but good to see the rules however stupid are actually being inforced for once,
    isnt he going to be banned from every eircom league ground for life now

anyone actually got a copy of the rulebook
    is it online anywhere?
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    anyone actually got a copy of the rulebook
    is it online anywhere?
    I think you could be due an eL life ban James for suggesting such a subversive act against the great powers of irish football.

searching through the maze that is the uefa.com site after a rather unsucessful 2mins in the fai site
    life is random

Originally posted by James
    corner was full by the time i got into the ground, so stayed on the grassey knoll and got a good view. think might go there in future
    Yes indeed folks, the grassy knoll is the new hip and happening place to be!

Strange the way about 7 of us on the grassy knoll made more noise than the rest of the ground (apart from the Pats fans) put together.
    Champions!

Talking "life ban"

lol ye right

Originally posted by Colm
    Yes indeed folks, the grassy knoll is the new hip and happening place to be!
    Be careful of any passing motorcades!

Actually Oddboy, shouldnt the passing Motorcades be careful of us????

Post I think

I think the corner is THE place to be from now on, take over that whole section and sod the shed, they will all realise the erro or their ways when they see us making noise.

It is up to us now lads !!

Viva le Corner !!

Its only bull**** saying that there should be the same atmosphere whether its a 0-0 draw or a 3-2 game people aren't goin to sing their loudest when they are watchin one of the worst games in the eircom league.I think the reason ye are so shocked is judging on your home record last season ye didn't have many boring games were the atmosphere is allways ****e and a boring atmosphere is pretty new.Take it from me we had plenty of boring games last season and there is no chance in having a good atmosphere .Not to say ye shouldn't try an carry it yourselves.Sure its part of the fans job to lift the players but its also the players job(they are payed for it)to play good football
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

***k it, Bohs are down on Tuesday and they ****ed all over us with their support last year. It cant happen again. Now we finally got an impressive away victory to build on so lets get behind the team for a change

Its the waas that are the problem in the shed. The shed used to be a much harder place to get into 2/3 years ago because no one even dreamed of going near the corner or so on and there was an older crowd. They dont sing cause their voices havent broken and just **** everyone off

hayser
    The Only Shed in Ireland

Oddboy I think the point being made i that the shed has traditionally been the singing end of the ground so it is frustrating for the singers in there when people won't sing!
    few points re athmosphere:
    1. I accept a 0-0 draw won't have the best athmosphere ever, but theree was no one joining in the chants before kick-off. Maybe if the team had come out to a shed in full voice it might have made a difference.
    2, Corner boys and a small gang in the shed are the only ones singing. I moved down to the grassy knoll for 2nd half and athmosphere was better there!!!!
    3. If people don't want to sing fair enough, but it's the @rseholes who A) take the p!ss out of people or B) give out to people for singing that really annoy me. If you want to lauh at people for trying to create an athmosphere do it in your sitting room, or in the juvenile detention centre- which is where most of the little w@nkers up the back of the Shed belong. If you want to give out about noise do it a a bridge night or in the library, not in a football ground.
    4. The back of the Shed is full of stupid, ignorant and often drunk little thugs who shouldnt be there. They don't pay attention to the game and annoy supporters- it has to be addresses.
    5. How come (and I'd love some good answers here) about 3 times as many people respond to a chant started by moses than to a chant srated by anyone else- EVEN IF IT IS THE SAME CHANT! I have no problem with the guy, but other people are allowed sing too! Are so many sheddies such sheep that they can only follow one leader in song?!
    6. As far as I'm concerned the shed has had its day. It pains me to say it, but its an embarassment to the club. I long for the days of 4 or 5 years ago when the shed was a cauldron of noise, now its a kip.

I don't think I'll bother going back to be frank because the grief you get for trying to support the club in there is beyond belief.

Fair enough Eanna, can't argue with anything you say.
    I am not defending the shed or the antics of anyone therein.
    But my point is that people support their team in their own way, and because some people do it differently to Colm's way, it is hardly fair to be called a moron and a muppet.