Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Bit O'Red -V- Derry City, Saturday 1st September

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Fans in abusing former player shock........
    Cash didn't get half as much abuse as that knacker Judge. Looks like he has what it has to succeed, but needs to lose the severe attitude problem and was lucky to stay on the pitch.
    knacker? can you explain paddy mccourt shoving one of our players to the ground in the first half for no apparent reason? can you explain kevin deery raising his arms at adam hughes every time he went near him? and the many more incidents where away players raised there arms off the ball.

hutton

did anyone else see hutton graping jersey all night how did he get away with it if thats what all he can do now its time to give it up
    we should had 1 pen and a few frees for it

they were all at it, all night!

foyser was better defensively than ventre has been at left back and we all know the threat he poses in a dead ball situation. i think ventre is a better centre half than mckenzie. cash had a very good game, worked very hard.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    knacker? can you explain paddy mccourt shoving one of our players to the ground in the first half for no apparent reason? can you explain kevin deery raising his arms at adam hughes every time he went near him? and the many more incidents where away players raised there arms off the ball.
    Whats that got to do with Judge being a mouthy, petulant primadonna? He raised his arms twice and should've gone before half time.

You clearly didn't see that.....

Also looking forward to seeing the replay of the Morrow incident tomorrow night. Looked ridiculously late from our side. No card either I believe.

Quote Originally Posted by Rory H View Post

Definitely need more big drums though. i think the snares are going downhill now. Collection for one??? €20 each?? would need about 14 contributors
    yeah lads, more drums needed. the more the better and it doesnt matter if you cant hear us singing over all the drums, look at Galway! they only have 20 or so singing afaik, and have about 10 drums, and you can only really hear the drums, but it still sounds great. Big bass drums only cost about €150, and youd have to change the skins maybe twice a season, which are about €20 each. its totally worth it!

Also looking forward to seeing the replay of the Morrow incident tomorrow night. Looked ridiculously late from our side. No card either I believe.
    won the ball......ye wouldnt have seen it anyway being a good 50 yards away
    no card, no...because the ref didnt even give the free kick
    anything else?

you called judge a knacker...? for being mouthy? and you avoided my 2 points about the derry players actions last night too
    Last edited by feo123; 02/09/2007 at 10:08 PM.

89 Posts
    1) McCourt shoved him in response to the Olympic class dive which immediately preceded the incident.

2) Cause Deery's a ****e defender? I assume Hughes must have "done" him at some point and Deery was trying to get some revenge. However he couldn't even do that right.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Well, to be honest, it was a foul on cretaro, whether he made a meal of it or not i dont know but no reason why mccourt pushed him to the floor, and then the ref booked mccallion instead was it?

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rocketfingers View Post
    Your own fans have condemed that on the Derry forum and the anti Oliie Byrne songs that are reported by Derry fans themselves which were meant to have been sung was shocking. All in all i was really dissapointed in the Derry fans. Thank god their was a minutes appluase instead of the silence.
    Get a grip.

The abuse Cash took was run of the mill stuff, happens everywhere. I recall you lot giving Ciaran Martyn a fair bit of abuse over the last few years.

As for Cash, you've managed to proxy two fans stating they disagreed with the way Cash was treated into "Derry fans". He was a mediocre player for us who had an unprofessional atttitude and was treated as such. Bizarrely, he still comes up to booze in Derry regularly......

I was two blocks away from the half way line and heard none of the Ollie Byrne stuff, only applause. By all accounts it was a few morons (as in less than 10 people), you and 99% of the ground clearly didn't hear it, but go ahead and sensationalise it anyway.

"All in all i was really dissapointed in the Derry fans"...... you should work in tabloid journalism, or alternatively concern yourself with why your own fans produce so little atmosphere.

82 Posts
    won the ball......ye wouldnt have seen it anyway being a good 50 yards away
    no card, no...because the ref didnt even give the free kick
    anything else?

you called judge a knacker...? for being mouthy? and you avoided my 2 points about the derry players actions last night too
    Deluded.

Deluded.
    why?

I was in the blue stand also and heard no chanting about Ollie Byrne, just applause.

another suggestion to everyone is to put rocketfingers on the ignore list

the derry fans are grand for the majority, its the lads who come down with drink on them that are annoying. loud mouthed idiots, thought they owned the pub yesterday evening, as i said its just a section that come down with drink on them....there are lots of other derry fans that are excellent in fairness derry have the best atmosphere in the league IMO

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader View Post
    the Derry fans hit him withnthe ball when down injured wasd right out of order and not what i expected from Derry fans
    A fan hit him.

Singular.
    Last edited by OneRedArmy; 03/09/2007 at 8:27 AM.

Off all the supporters that come to the showgies, Derry are the one’s I least look forward to witnessing. I find them to be arrogant and think they are above all the rest of the league.

Hitting a player with a ball should be treated no different than hitting him with a coin etc. They should be fined for this.
    "Overwhelmed"

82 Posts
    By the way lads, your pitch is an absolute disgrace and does no credit to what is now a pretty decent ground, with the new floodlights being much better than the previous ones.

I can't understand why it hasn't been sorted out as the bounce on it is unreal and presumably costs you as many goals as it benefits you.

If I was Richard Brush I'd be dreading playing on it every other week.

Are there plans to relay it?

By the way lads, your pitch is an absolute disgrace and does no credit to what is now a pretty decent ground, with the new floodlights being much better than the previous ones.

I can't understand why it hasn't been sorted out as the bounce on it is unreal and presumably costs you as many goals as it benefits you.

If I was Richard Brush I'd be dreading playing on it every other week.

Are there plans to relay it?
    Doesn't affect Brush we stopped doing back passes months ago for obvious reasons.

I recall you lot giving Ciaran Martyn a fair bit of abuse over the last few years.
    this happens everywhere. Derek O Brien was a very average player for us and we wind him up every game.

but,
    only speaking from what i can remember, but i dont remember any sligo rovers fan giving Ciaran abuse, only when he scored in the brandywell earlier this year when he jumped into the derry fans when he scored, kicked the advertising boards,and tried to turn the game into a boxing match with conor o grady, one of his 'supposedly' best friends.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast