Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Galway-V-Rovers

Quote Originally Posted by lowroadrover View Post
    Nice to see we made the back page of the Galway Advertiser. They have been starting to ignore LOI but now that Galway have had TWO DRAWS they are back .
    We make the Back of the Advertiser and nearly other local paper every week.

Only exceptions been when the GAA teams are doing well.

Big Crowd expected tonight.I'd say we'll be looking at 2500-3000.
    Last edited by Conor H; 24/08/2007 at 12:38 PM.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

That was funny 5 months ago.

We can drink the water now.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H;
    Big Crowd expected tonight.I'd say we'll be looking at 2500-3000.
    Any chance of getting more than half of them to stay to the end this time?

I never had any problem with the Galway Advertiser bloke bigging up his team before the season opener. It was just a pity the poor insecure flute used up so much space having a go at Rovers.

Still, events since have shown he was right about one thing - there is one team in Connacht that can be taken seriously.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post

I never had any problem with the Galway Advertiser bloke bigging up his team before the season opener. It was just a pity the poor insecure flute used up so much space having a go at Rovers.

Still, events since have shown he was right about one thing - there is one team in Connacht that can be taken seriously.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    We might get Noel Mooney down to help us out with that
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Heard Peersie is a doubt for tonight, injured ankle on Tuesday night, not good
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Galway one up...

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Wesley scored..

Is Gavin playing?

galway 2 up, Cooke

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Galway were muck, we were slightly muckier. One of the biggest games of hoofball I've ever saw.

Faz and Judge were useless up front. Brush kept hoofing it up to them and it was a total waste. Faz is never gonna win a header so it should be played to his feet.

The only positive things are Gordon and Meredith[although dodgy with some passes] had good games. Foy did alright when he came on too.

utd fully deserved their win, fair play to them, we were awful, wes charles is a legend,

Thought the ref was excellent. He took no **** from either side and was strict from the very first tackle. But we were due a good ref after the last twit that reffed the Wahurford game. But Ive also heard supporters on other forums slating Buttimer so they,like us all,have their bad days
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Quote Originally Posted by jamie m View Post
    utd fully deserved their win, fair play to them, we were awful, wes charles is a legend,
    Agree completely. Ye were muck, looked tired the cup game must have drained ye.Fair play to Wes going down to ye after, class.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Thought the ref was excellent. He took no **** from either side and was strict from the very first tackle. But we were due a good ref after the last twit that reffed the Wahurford game. But Ive also heard supporters on other forums slating Buttimer so they,like us all,have their bad days
    Just goes to show........i think every Rovers supporter who was at the game would agree that the ref was awfull. Made some very thoughtless decisions... poor poor preformance from him....

55 Posts

Whats the bets

On GUFC finishing above Sligo at seasons end?

We stuffed yee last night

Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post

Ah geezer come on....

We've still only one once at home and 4 times all season.

7th is an attainable target but we won't finish ahead of them.

Our next 4 games are Cork(A),Drogheda(H),Rovers(A) and Pats(H).

Those losses to Bray and Waterford will haunt us yet.

Fair play to the Sligo lads that travelled,good crack before and after in Foxs.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post

I will put any amount of money you want on it. That's just a stupid thing to say. Galway are still **** and will be lucky to avoid the play-offs

E50 Sligoman we'll avoid the playoff's.

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    E50 Sligoman we'll avoid the playoff's.
    No cos Waterford are just as bad as ye so it's too close to call. But I'll take you up on geezer's bet if you want

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast