Lose much, then, SM ??
Ventre or Foy were the only likely candidates for the left back position, (Raf perhaps, but he too is right footed). In my opinion these candidates are not good enough. Hence, calling it a problem area. An area where Cook is aware there is a problem.
We had chances that should have been taken, shots cleared off the line and also hit the woodwork. You can call it unlucky or call it poor play. One of these chances fell to Brian Cash, who according to an earlier post “could have won it for us”.
We may have been playing a side fighting relegation, but there isn’t that much of a gap in the league to suggest that any game is a certainty. Waterford battled to earn the win, and in one-off games battling can and does often pay.
The reaction to last night seems far too critical to me. Rovers had a right good go, played some good stuff at times, failed to take chances, and eventually lost out to the lottery that is penalty kicks
Any spectators last night, visiting for the first time, despite the result, just may say to themselves, “that was a good, entertaining nights out, I’ll think I’ll come again”. That is just me taking a positive out of a disappointing result
"Overwhelmed"
Lose much, then, SM ??
we have just signed meredith who can play left back, hence it is no longer a problem area. it was clear to everybody that ventre was getting raped all night long and i would have taken him off ahead of raf. the two lads in the middle didnt have their best nights either, waterford looked a threat everytime they got near our box. peers obviously just had an off night but like others, i dont know why but im not yet convinvced about mckenzie
Not Ture, according to Paul Cook
are you taking training sessions, how do you know what sort of effort Foy is putting in at training?
These are not statements, these are questions.
Last edited by Only1Rovers; 22/08/2007 at 2:37 PM.
Whats that comin' over the hill
It's the Monster,
The Cookie Monster!
dont turn into a negative bitching shower of fans over a lose on penalties...Let dust settle....
In fairness to Foy, he always seems to give 100% on the pitch in my opinion. Obviously we can't speak for what he's like in training as we're not there.
iv heard he trains very hard
Its a disgrace that Rovers fans are using Manson as a scapegoat and making up a bebo page to 'get him out'. Hes not a bad lad, didnt mean to miss a peranlty and is obviously low in confidence...Give him and the rest a break
there always has to be one player that rovers 'fans' give out about, no matter what he does. faz, choice (to a lesser extent) and now manson
again feo you go with this "fans" thing. you dont have the monopoly on being a fan, your not rovers only fan either. you have to realise, fans care more about the club than the majority of players can ever dream of. they will be there for ever for the club,not just a few years or even a career but forever.as i have said before, when you pay money to watch the team you love, the team that, if they lose , ur sick for a week, they win, your **** of the walk for a week, you have the right to criticise whoever you think isnt giving 100% to YOUR club. you feel the need to defend almost everything about the players, and by all means thats your perogotive, but dont be-little others just becasue they havnt got your patience.![]()
good post, but do you think fans should roar abuse at players on the pitch like one did to Manson last night? Thats not exactly fair critisim, we all have our opinions, but no need to call a lad a 'gaylord' (for all fans and the player himself to hear) the minute he steps onto the pitch..
tell me thats right?
well hopefully from my post you dont actually think that id say that!
to the contrary Id encourage,especially if I saw him really grabing things by the scruf of the nek!but usually i just want to grab HIM by the scruff of the neck and shake the fecker,let him know what it means to us and maybe he might realise! na but really, shouting derogatory names like gaylord etc is just plain stupid, and if i heard someone say it id tell him to shut his gob r get a "4 lights kiss". bt there is nothing wrong with a " come on to **** manson, get your arse in gear you lazy ...." i dont think so anyway.its what lads like him need!
what did you say?