Thread: Red Army

Cool Red Army

is gonna take over corcaigh this weekend. its gonna be like 1999 all over again! and guess what........we're gonna take all three points back to inchicore just like in 99!!

yeah remember that day lads.........

Leon !Leon !Leon !Leon !Leon !Leon !

Oh when the saints...... !!!!

lads

whats a good pub near the ground that won't be full of cork fans that we can go to. i'm seriuosly expecting around 400-500 to make the trip south so the horseshoe would be rather packed if we all tried to get in there!

Re: lads

Originally posted by SEI
    whats a good pub near the ground that won't be full of cork fans that we can go to. i'm seriuosly expecting around 400-500 to make the trip south so the horseshoe would be rather packed if we all tried to get in there!
    what pub anywhere near Turners X is going to let in 500 St Pats fans?????

Rebel ARMY v Red Army!

The Tory Top would be a suitable pub for youse
    The Shoe, Evergreen, TC TAvern, PJ Turners are usually full of City fans before games (especially this).

Gonna be a good atmosphere alright...

gonna be a good night
    expext the pats fans to add to atmosphere
    and its only rovers fans that arent welcome in the horseshoe lads

I've always gone to the Horseshoe. Last time there bought a DCity Lotto ticket and won 25 quid. The guy rang me and said
    "This Blah blah from Cork City, you've won 25 quid, you can pick it up at (and he start listing pubs and shops round Cork)"
    - "Eh, I'm in Dublin actually"
    "Oh! Well then pick it up at the next game, ask for...."
    - "Em, I'm a Pats fan actually"
    "Oh right, what'll we do so"
    - "You could post it to me"
    "Oh, Ok, gives your address so..."

A week later I got it. have to get one this week...

Re: Re: lads

Originally posted by Ref
    what pub anywhere near Turners X is going to let in 500 St Pats fans?????

Pubs that will want to make money maybe
    cccccccccome on you Supersaints

Originally posted by thecorner
    gonna be a good night
    expext the pats fans to add to atmosphere
    and its only rovers fans that arent welcome in the horseshoe lads
    pats fans will make the atmosphere not be part of it.

Thumbs up Re: Red Army

Originally posted by SEI
    is gonna take over corcaigh this weekend. its gonna be like 1999 all over again! and guess what........we're gonna take all three points back to inchicore just like in 99!!
    Eventhough we was robbed on the day IMO definitely one of the best city games at the cross ever. Atmosphere in the shed as city played into that end in the 1st half was electric as city lined up (& missed) chance after chance. Camera down pitch side in front of the shed was good idea by RTE as well.

Pubs? Horseshoe might be a bit packed beforehand, but if ye don't mind that it should be fine. Anywhere near the ground should do ye really as long as ye don't mind being surrounded by City fans.

Should be a fantastic atmosphere. Hopefully both sets of supporters will give it their all and start the season as we mean to continue. Lets put on a spectacle for the cameras.

Come on City.
    Champions!

any

idea how many tix have been sold down in cork. i hear as of this morning we'd sold something like 220 when you add to that the people who'll get their tickets on wed evening, thursday and friday i reckon it should be quite a travelling army

Bring it on

Re: any

Originally posted by SEI
    idea how many tix have been sold down in cork.
    I heard a lot of outlets were sold out in Cork, but there are still tickets available. I'd say TC will be full as long as it's not p!ssing rain or something (Forecast is bad though!).

Originally posted by Conor74
    conorsaint.

What's with the "ome"?
    if thats all your worrying about you have an easy life

tried fixing but cant get my profile up, i think you know what it should say though

FAO Conorsaint

http://foot.ie/member.php?action=editprofile

Click on that link to edit your profile

Re: any

Originally posted by SEI
    idea how many tix have been sold down in cork.
    Bring it on
    I was told by a non-City fan yesterday (Wednesday) afternoon that it was as good as a sell-out. Should be fantastic. I've always loved the season opener at home.
    To keep the war of words ticking over nicely, I'll say 2-0 to City, Flynn to score both.
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!