Page 33 of 56 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast

Thread: NI boss targets Republic's Gibson

Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen View Post
    Legal Action? For mangling their name? I'd be very interested to see that! So come on, KK, let's have it.
    I went in to the personal message that i got via e-mail this morning from the admin of "are weea country"only with the intention of copying and pasting it here only to find I am banned!!! Shock horror.

The e-mail went something like this.

"It might stop those over in "are weea country" moaning".

You are entitled to engage in debate............................................ blah blah blah

Insulting the name of our forum, bringing name in to disrepute............blah blah blah

Full force of the law.........will not hesitate to take action....yerra yerra yerra.

Your IP address is Eircom ****************

They had it spot on too.

Just a wild guess Ealing Green. It was never you who brought it to marys attention was it?

Quote Originally Posted by Tuff Paddy View Post
    None of them would even get in the squad anyways :0)
    Healy might get on instead of Doyle. I honestly dont think anyone else would even come close to the team.

...Indeed, in another sporting context, it would also cause similar problems for any number of Ulstermen and women who have, e.g. proudly followed the Ireland Rugby Team*, Tricolour and Soldiers Song and all, to be told that their expressing their Irishness in this context must somehow diminish, even contradict, their human and civil right to be British! And cricket. And hockey. And any other number of sports...
    What in the name of G*d are you on about now? These teams are all - Ireland so they span two political entities, and notwithstanding two ethnic communities. Even if there was one political state, it is still the right of those who want to be British to stay British. Trouble with that lies with the British government who have cut off anyone who had British citizenship to pass it on unless they live in Britain - the Asians of East Africa a classic case. This is something that has happened to those unionists left behind by the border.

I'm intrigued about these FIFA regs. Are they connected to nationality or not? Because even with an ancestral connection, this does not allow automatic citizenship. Spain up until recently did not allow someone like me to have automatic citizenship as my right to this only comes with a Spanish father, not mother. Also, two years doesn't always guarantee citizenship. Does that mean that FIFA allows people to play for a country that doesn't have citizenship for it. If it doesn't, its rules are meaningless and FIFA do succumb to political reality.

On the other hand, as Britain does not grant citizenship further than one's parents, a player with NI ancestry born and living outside the UK (say Canada) and desperately wants to play for NI, can only do so through Irish citizenship.

Finally, NI can - if it wishes - pick players born anywhere in the UK. I can't see their right to pick those with no ancestral connection with the O6C being confined to those of naturalised Britons, even though technically they can no longer pick players like Maik Taylor.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by kingdomkerry View Post

I went in to the personal message that i got via e-mail this morning from the admin of "are weea country"only with the intention of copying and pasting it here only to find I am banned!!! Shock horror.

You are entitled to engage in debate............................................ blah blah blah

Insulting the name of our forum, bringing name in to disrepute............blah blah blah

Full force of the law.........will not hesitate to take action....yerra yerra yerra.

They had it spot on too.

Just a wild guess Ealing Green. It was never you who brought it to marys attention was it?

Be careful. Mary knows some heavy geezers in the army, who he goes to visit a their barracks when on his hols.

Healy might get on instead of Doyle. I honestly dont think anyone else would even come close to the team.
    Darren Gibson?

284 Posts

They had it spot on too.

The sequence as I understand it was as follows: you were posting unhindered on OWC, despite including a load of uninformed, even malicious, nonsense such as the claim that UVF flags fly at NI matches at Windsor. A few posters called for you to be shown the road, though more, including myself, argued that you should stay ("for entertainment value").

The next thing I know is that you posted on here this pm saying you had had legal action threatened against you for taking the p iss out of the OWC name.

Finding that somewhat hard to believe(!), I sent Marty, via PM, a verbatim copy of what you had posted here. You then saw his response, which I posted here, (i.e. that you were now banned for talking sh*ite)

So unless one of the other Mods banned you this morning, unbeknownst to Marty, then your version doesn't stand up.

And I still don't believe that anyone from OWC threatened you with legal action on the grounds you alleged.

Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen
    Hmmm. When the above allegation was brought to Marty's attention, his verbatim comment was:

"Eh? Some new law come in that I missed?

Tell the wee sh*t from me he is now banned for that.
    "

Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen
    a verbatim copy of what you had posted here. You then saw his response, which I posted here, (i.e. that you were now banned for talking sh*ite)

So unless one of the other Mods banned you this morning, unbeknownst to Marty, then your version doesn't stand up.

And I still don't believe that anyone from OWC threatened you with legal action on the grounds you alleged.

And they are both verbatim from the same source.

Which one is the article and which the annex?

RAFLMAO
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

284 Posts

I'll be the first to sign [i.e. for an All-Ireland team]
    Hmmm, I wouldn't be too sure about your selection, or dare I say it, eligibility
    criteria for such a side, if the following extract from your (brief) career posting on OWC is anything to go by:

QUOTE(kingdomkerry @ Aug 30 2007, 02:14 PM)
    "The Irish team is not sectarian, it is inclusive and everyone is welcome, NI is highly sectarian. Ye know it and I know it. Waving union jacks and the occasional uvf flag (not as often as in the past admitedly) not to mention the sectarian chants and an english anthem. Not very welcoming to players from a nationalist persuasion. I would like ireland to have an inclusive team whoever wants to play and is choosen. Yes I would prefer if no catholic players played for ye. They should play for their own country (Ireland)"

Nearly a week later and I still can't make up my mind whether I should be outraged at your advocacy of intitutionalised sectarianism in Irish football, or amused by your ability in the one paragraph to proclaim that "the Irish [sic] team is not sectarian", whilst urging that all "catholics" from NI, should play for them, with no mention of the Prods. Perhaps the likes of George Best, Norman Whiteside and David Healy just aren't good enough?

On balance, you still get the balance of the doubt, on the grounds that you shouldn't be blamed for something you can't help.

(Mind you, I bet the other good people of Kerry are embarrassed at your choice of moniker, seeing as how they've had to endure the usual stereotypes for so long...)

Thumbs down

The sequence as I understand it was as follows: you were posting unhindered on OWC, despite including a load of uninformed, even malicious, nonsense such as the claim that UVF flags fly at NI matches at Windsor. A few posters called for you to be shown the road, though more, including myself, argued that you should stay ("for entertainment value").

The next thing I know is that you posted on here this pm saying you had had legal action threatened against you for taking the p iss out of the OWC name.

Finding that somewhat hard to believe(!), I sent Marty, via PM, a verbatim copy of what you had posted here. You then saw his response, which I posted here, (i.e. that you were now banned for talking sh*ite)

Well id hardly make it up for the sake of it would I. I gave as good as i got on are weea country, thats all. I cant help it if those anti irish biggots could'nt handle someone having different opinions to them.

Yes I implied that in the past UVF flags were flown at windsor park, as recently as when ireland beat the north 4-0 in belfast as i said under an atmosphere of the most vile secetarian hatred ever witnessed at a football match in Ireland. Provoked my bull about what happened when ireland played israel.

As for sqeeling to admin. Your some rat!!!

Very selective there EG. I also stated I could'nt care less what colour creed or religion anyone who plays for Ireland is. Goes without sayin obviously. Just want to make sure you dont twist my words.

On hindsite I could of choosen my words better with the above bold quote. Simply meant due to the secetarian nature of the northern soccer team I do not understand why any irish man would play with them.

Now i can see you like to go on and on and on but i have no interest in getting involved in a meaningless debate with you.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    131 Posts
    Simply meant due to the secetarian nature of the northern soccer team I do not understand why any irish man would play with them.
    This Irishman is proud that Irishmen (of differing backgrounds) do play together for the Irish Football Association representative sides.
    The Englishmen came over in the year 2005
    But little did they know that we'd planned a wee surprise
    Sir David scored the winner, and Windsor Park went wild
    And this is what we sang...

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Not Brazil View Post
    This Irishman is proud that Irishmen (of differing backgrounds) do play together for the Irish Football Association representative sides.
    .. and I'm proud that they finally have the choice they are entitled to, as Irishmen.

284 Posts

Well id hardly make it up for the sake of it would I. I gave as good as i got on are weea country, thats all. I cant help it if those anti irish biggots could'nt handle someone having different opinions to them.

Yes I implied that in the past UVF flags were flown at windsor park, as recently as when ireland beat the north 4-0 in belfast as i said under an atmosphere of the most vile secetarian hatred ever witnessed at a football match in Ireland. Provoked my bull about what happened when ireland played israel.

As for sqeeling to admin. Your some rat!!!
    Actually, at the same time as those "anti irish biggots" [sic] were having to hold their sides for fear of popping a rib at your posts, another new poster ("Fly") was also posting "pro-Irish" opinions which were contrary to what the majority of OWC members believe (He is a Northerner, from a Catholic/Nationalist background, who supports ROI).
    Yet he was warmly received, without demur.
    And the difference? Fly's contributions were thoughtful, reasonable and reasoned - all the things which your feeble-minded efforts were not.

And no, you did not "imply" that UVF flags were flown at Windsor, you boldly stated it as a fact, without any qualification as to date etc. I have been attending NI games at Windsor for nearly 40 years and bad as things were at times, I never once saw any such flags at any game. When did you last attend an NI game at Windsor, to make you such an expert?

And as for my "sqeeling" [sic] to Admin:
    1. When you post claims on a public forum, don't be surprised when a member of the public relays them to another public forum which has been disparaged by you;
    2. "Rats" don't tend to publicise their "sqeeling" - I made no secret of what I was doing; if you were banned, it was for being an idiot, and an offensive one, at that...

P.S. I'm still waiting to see the evidence of who from OWC threatened you with legal action, and on what grounds.

114 Posts
    P.S. I'm still waiting to see the evidence of who from OWC threatened you with legal action, and on what grounds.
    Guys - not just yourself Ealing - yous must have spent more time, energy & words on this than FIFA, Gibson & the FAI combined.

I don't think FIFA, the FAI or Gibson are arsed. It's over.

Sorry if already brought up, but do the FIFA rules apply to the women's team also? Laura Hislop( I believe from Belfast) has been playing for the Irish senior team for a couple of years now.

..I have been attending NI games at Windsor for nearly 40 years and bad as things were at times, I never once saw any such flags at any game. When did you last attend an NI game at Windsor, to make you such an expert?...
    Being a proscribed organisation, wouldn't any UVF flag would have been deemed illegal? Another flag I've never seen there is the Irish tricolour, but that too was illegal. Funny place about flags.

To be honest, we can't take responsibility for our fellow fans political views. What we shouldn't do is live in denial about it. You know, if I could prove you wrong about this I would, but I'd lie if I ever seen that at a NI game (King Billy scarves, SAS 3 - IRA 0 scarves, 'No Surrender' and 'The Sash' yes). The only international football games I've seen UVF flags at, were England games twice: In a photo from a mag from an away game against Moldova, and on TV during Euro 2004.

Thats the bottom line so. Is'nt it.

P.S Admin in OWC have threatened me with legal action because i said "Are weea country" rather than "Our Wee Country".

Could you imagine? What are you in for????
    Kingdom Kerry. No offence intended, but you were way our of your dept over there. Granted, you made a few valid points but you wrote some really stupid things as well.

Let these guys have their enjoyment, (it wont last very long) some of them are creaming it because their post count went over 100 and still going.

One thing’s for sure, they have a serious dislike for their neighbors down south(football wise anyway)

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SaucyJack View Post
    Sorry if already brought up, but do the FIFA rules apply to the women's team also? Laura Hislop( I believe from Belfast) has been playing for the Irish senior team for a couple of years now.
    shhhhhhh !!

Don't broadcast it man.

Dumb & Dumber (Wells & Worthington) will be saying she was tapped up

284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lopez View Post
    Being a proscribed organisation, wouldn't any UVF flag would have been deemed illegal? Another flag I've never seen there is the Irish tricolour, but that too was illegal. Funny place about flags.

To be honest, we can't take responsibility for our fellow fans political views. What we shouldn't do is live in denial about it. You know, if I could prove you wrong about this I would, but I'd lie if I ever seen that at a NI game (King Billy scarves, SAS 3 - IRA 0 scarves, 'No Surrender' and 'The Sash' yes). The only international football games I've seen UVF flags at, were England games twice: In a photo from a mag from an away game against Moldova, and on TV during Euro 2004.
    Re. your first paragraph, what is your obsession about an old, discontinued law on flags in NI? This is at least the third time you've brought it up (to my knowledge) and it's utterly irrelevant. As for the Tricolour at Windsor, I believe you when you say you've not seen those, either. Then again, I don't suppose you get to many Cliftonville away games....

As for your second paragraph, oh ffs...

[Why did I almost respond to the utter irrelevance of your wittering on about watching Ingurland on TV? ]

284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by FarBeag View Post
    Kingdom Kerry. No offence intended, but you were way our of your dept over there. Granted, you made a few valid points but you wrote some really stupid things as well.
    Careful now, FB, or Kingdom Kerry Katona will have you for ratting on him, as well, you sqeeler!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez View Post
    You hope. We're talking about your nugget of an a*se malteser about players not being able to choose the country they want at will (a common piece of cr*p that is aired ad nauseum on 'are we a country?'. It doesn't change what FIFA think about Gibson. He's Irish, and once again, it's you that has to lobby FIFA to close this loophole, in which case the loophole of picking naturalised Britons not resident in NI will also come to an end.
    It's a fair cop Senor. I'm actually at the stage where I'd love to have a beer and a chat with EG (because he seems like a man of reasoning and I admire that in my Nordies - Bill McC is a prime example - and EG is only just down the 207 bus route after all) but I'd love to **** on Worthington from his toes to his head and back again. It's irrational, I know, but I remember when I developed a hatred of sorts for Nigel - it was in one of the run-up game to the 1986 World Cup and he gloated the words to 'God Save Our Irredentist Inbred German Queen' to at least two of his RC teammates (MO'N and GA, and he was caught square on camera in the act). Can't stand the c*nt even now. His conduct over the supposed question of Darron Gibson's allegiance and eligibility only reinforces my opinion of the greasy sh*tsack. Typical hairy-knuckled loyalist - "you can pick any team you want so long as it sings GSTQ". Sorry Nige, but no fecking chance. Those days are long gone. GFY. And in my opinion good luck to Gibson and all that follow in expressing their freely-held allegiance when representing their (and my) country.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Page 33 of 56 FirstFirst ... 23313233343543 ... LastLast