Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Galway-V-Rovers

Galway-V-Rovers

Will be tough after extra-time mid week but i think we'll do it 2-0 again. Repeat of first game of the season.
    Any Injuries or suspensions for this? Ventre definatly out so the big talking point is who will start left back?

Merediths or raf will go left back

147 Posts
    Don't be so sure boys, United have come back to grab 2-2 draws in the last two games. This run without a home win has to end sometime, and there is no way they can be as bad as they were back in March. The one thing going against us is the loss of O'Flynn up front, so mcKenzie and Peers should have an easier time of it. If we can keep o'Grady and hughes quiet (a big if, I know) it could be a first home win of the season.
    And at the end of all that, I'm going for a draw!!!
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

After seeing him play u-21's last night, I'm very impressed with Meredith.

peers only rated 50/50 according to club site,a massive loss if he isnt fit,

2-1 UTD......O brien and Glynn to cancel out Judge's opener.#

If Sligo play like they have been doing then 2-0 Sligo.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

My stag in Galway over the weekend, hope to add a rovers win the rest of the stuff we'll get up to !!

Nothing the E.R.U couldn't handle.

Europe's Big Club.

Trouble

Quote Originally Posted by Cupcakes View Post
    Was there trouble at the game at the start of the season though?
    Ya there was a little bit. Some Galway lads attacked the bus afterm the game.
    Nothing we couldn't handle though

cant wait to see matty gordon again... hes genius

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Midgit View Post
    Ya there was a little bit. Some Galway lads attacked the bus afterm the game.
    Nothing we couldn't handle though
    Seriously? I know GUFC have a few schooligans who like to act the eejit but I'm shockd that your bus was targeted. Did it happen in the car park or out the road a bit?
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Excited about seeing Meredith and Gordon playing tomorrow as well...

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    Seriously? I know GUFC have a few schooligans who like to act the eejit but I'm shockd that your bus was targeted. Did it happen in the car park or out the road a bit?
    We parked in Corrib Vliiage, it was just behind the wall there.

must have been the same driver we had last week if ye parked in corrib village. i reckon meredith will start 2mrw. 2-1 rovers

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    must have been the same driver we had last week if ye parked in corrib village
    The student accomodation behind Terryland. Rory H said it was Corrib Village anyway

105 Posts

FAO Galway supporters

Are tifo flags allowed in Terryland?

Rovers supporters could do with a bit of help for this one with the tifo flags. Anyone interested PM me or my Bebo before two o'clock thanks

No problem with tifo flags.
    Sorry to hear ye had trouble last time, that normally doesn't happen in Terryland. Must have been some fairweathers . I doubt you parked in Corrib Village as thats across the river and miles away from terryland. You should park in the car park in the Menlo Park Hotel 5 minute walk from Terryland.
    See ye in Foxes Bar, Eyre Square before and after the game for a few pints and a bit of banter.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

3 0 Rovers I had a dream about this , 3 points vital to keep the title challenge going in the unlikely event that Drogheda do a Newcastle United. I remember the build up to the first game and the Galway fans were raving about how good a season they we going to have and how we were going to be fighting relegation following the turmoil we went through it just amazing how things have panned out now and a credit to the players and all the mangers involved.

Sligoman,
    It was Cuirt Na Coiribe ye parked in.

Still the only away fans to date to park there!

Europe's Big Club.

Nice to see we made the back page of the Galway Advertiser. They have been starting to ignore LOI but now that Galway have had TWO DRAWS they are back .

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast