Falling down, falling down
    Ha'penny Bridge is falling down
    Poor old Jackeens
    Build it up with Green and Red
    Green and Red
    Poor old Jackeens

To the tune of (Wild Rover- cheers hcp...couldnt think of it)

We've followed the City for many a day,
    and seen all the matches at home and away,
    and when the games over and City have won,
    we're off to the tavern to join in the fun,
    and it's Cork City, Cork City FC,
    We're by far the greatest team
    the world has ever seen.

thanks to Paeder

To the tune of "Down in fragle rock"

Down in turners cross,(clap-clap)
    Pat Dolan is our super Boss,
    We're the greatest in the game,(clap-clap)
    All the rest are just a shame.
    Jackeens leaving with a loss,
    Ramblers have no chance,(clap-clap)
    We'll lead them on a song and dance.

To the tune of Blurs "County House"
    "He lives in a flat, a very small flat, he's a jackeen
    Takes all manner of pills, nicks cash from the tills, he's a jackeen.
    He doesn't do a thing, he wears a sovereign ring, he's a jackeen.
    His sisters worse, keeps spare knickers in her purse, she's a
    jackeen."

thanks to SergiK

To the tune of "hey hey hey, goodbye"

Reb-el Army
    Reb-el Army
    We are Dolans, Rebel Army.

We are Dolans
    Hey hey hey, Rebel Army.

And one from the end of last year thats class..somepeople mighnt be too familiar...dont know who to credit though

City, City, City, from the Cross,
    With Dan Murray and Dave Warren,
    And John O'Flynn knocking them in,
    Da da da da da, City from the Cross.

thanks to GWA

We sing and we chant, and drink in the pubs,
    We píss on the Ramblers and shít on the Dubs,
    Da da da da da, City from the Cross

thanks to Neill

Is there any other that I should include.....???? or leave out...???

ill be handing a few sheets out at the game?? but if anyone want to print them off themselves then go ahead....
    Last edited by NorthoftheLee; 08/04/2003 at 4:45 PM.

Shed: Rebel Army
    FourFiveOne drums: bang bang
    Corner Rebel Army
    etc.!

Re: Song Sheet for St Pats!

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    And one from the end of last year thats class..somepeople mighnt be too familiar...dont know who to credit though

credit GWA for that one...

and how about (as a second verse)!

We sing and we chant,
    And we drink in the pubs,
    We **** on the Ramblers and sh!t on the Dubs,

Originally posted by Neil
    Corner Rebel Army
    etc.!
    always a good one. other possibility is

FourFiveOne drums: bang bang bang bang +Corner C-C-F-C

"To the tune of (Eh not too sure here like any one help me out??? cant think of it???)

the world has ever seen. "

Its actually "The Wild Rover"!

Thumbs up Nice one

Originally posted by Neil
    Corner Rebel Army
    etc.!
    That would be absolute magic if we could get it going.
    Champions!

added neills bit....

dont think anyone needs to learn the drum one off..but id say some of those waaz in the shed would have difficulty remembering......

Re: Song Sheet for St Pats!

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    To the tune of "Amore"

When the ball hits the net
    Its a fairly safe bet that its Johnny
    John O'Fynn

And When Cork City score
    You will hear the Shed roar "Oh, its Johnny
    John O'Flynn"

Pat Morley, Johnny C.,
    Now it's the best that we see. "Oh, its Johnny
    John O'Flynn"

He's the King of the Shed
    He leaves the re-est for dead,
    John O'Flynn
    John O' Flllyyynnn!!!

To the tune of "Adams FamilY"

In our defensive foursome
    He's absolutely awesome
    From corners he will score some
    His name is Dan Murray

To the tune of "La donna e mobile"

Georgie O'Callaghan
    He wears the number 10
    He came from Port Vale
    He is not for sale!

Georgie O'Callaghan
    He wears the number 10
    He scores goals for fun
    Keeps full-backs on the run!

AND

We've got Dolan-io
    You knick car stereos
    We've got John O'Flynn
    You're on her-o-in!

Thanks to Casegrande

To the tune of "Hi Ho"
    Hoggie, Hoggie,
    Hoggie, Hoggie, Hoggie
    He's Dannys Mate,
    And he is great
    Hoggie Hoggie

Hoggie, Hoggie
    Hoggie, Hoggie, Hoggie
    When danger's near,
    he's always there
    Hoggie Hoggie

To the tune of "London Bridge"

Falling down, falling down
    Poor old Jackeens
    Green and Red
    Poor old Jackeens

To the tune of (Wild Rover- cheers hcp...couldnt think of it)

the world has ever seen.

thanks to Paeder

To the tune of "Down in fragle rock"

Pat Dolan is our super Boss,
    We're the greatest in the game,(clap-clap)
    All the rest are just a shame.
    Jackeens leaving with a loss,
    Ramblers have no chance,(clap-clap)
    We'll lead them on a song and dance.

To the tune of Blurs "County House"
    "He lives in a flat, a very small flat, he's a jackeen
    Takes all manner of pills, nicks cash from the tills, he's a jackeen.
    He doesn't do a thing, he wears a sovereign ring, he's a jackeen.
    His sisters worse, keeps spare knickers in her purse, she's a
    jackeen."

thanks to SergiK

To the tune of "hey hey hey, goodbye"

Reb-el Army
    Reb-el Army
    We are Dolans, Rebel Army.

We are Dolans
    Hey hey hey, Rebel Army.

thanks to GWA

We sing and we chant, and drink in the pubs,
    We píss on the Ramblers and shít on the Dubs,

thanks to Neill

Is there any other that I should include.....???? or leave out...???

ill be handing a few sheets out at the game?? but if anyone want to print them off themselves then go ahead....
    Come on lads one step at a time, I remember last year ye struggled with a verse or two of city till i die in the oul shed.(original) . And I think ye should save some of those dingers(sic) for a match that isnt on telly so as to save a lot of embarresment for irish football.

Re: Re: Song Sheet for St Pats!

Originally posted by harrythehoop
    Come on lads one step at a time, I remember last year ye struggled with a verse or two of city till i die in the oul shed.(original) . And I think ye should save some of those dingers(sic) for a match that isnt on telly so as to save a lot of embarresment for irish football.
    Harry ... the City is hoppin' .... i haven't seen it like this in a while. I hope i dont speak out of turn but the build up locally is mental.

Fair enough but i tell ye one thing im not to sure about a few of those aul tunes ie admas family (WTF?), Fraggle rock (WTF?) , london bridge (WTF?), country houseWTF?) the list goes on. You ask if ther eare any you should leave out? I say all of them

fonzi
    im bringing my bodhran!

To the tune of THE STING...

"We are going to bring the League,
    Back down home to the Banks of the Lee
    From the Corner and Shed,
    Wearing Green white 'n' red,
    We will follow the Rebel Army"
    Last edited by Casegrande; 09/04/2003 at 10:15 PM.

To the tune of Chelsea's 'Carefree':

Carefree wherever you may be,
    we are the famous Cork City,
    and we don't give a fcuk,
    whoever you may be,
    cause we are the famous Cork City.
    Champions!

to the tune of new york new york

this team of ours
    will get there again
    and we will all be part of it
    new cork, new cork

this up 'n down team
    is longin to stay
    as champions of the league again
    new cork, new cork

we wanna wake up
    after friday nights treat
    and find we're placed number 1
    where we should be
    better by streets

these changin ground days
    are long gone away
    we've got the best supported team
    in old new cork
    and we will, beat them here
    and we will, beat them there
    its up to you, new cork, new cork
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)