What's with the Scottish lingo? identity crisis methinks.![]()
What do the muppets have to do with Tim? What does history have to do with Tim?Originally Posted by davros
Let me connect all the dots now..... I have it, Tim must be a muppet Celtic fan who studies History.
We're not slagging our own at all, we just feel sorry for all the sad pathetic Scottish people who want to be Irish and all the sad pathetic Irish people who want to be Scottish. It's not that hard to figure out really.... unless you're a brainless Celtic fan.Originally Posted by davros
Champions!
What's with the Scottish lingo? identity crisis methinks.![]()
Think it was probably due to the fact that the game meant nothing...I've been there when the championship was wide open and when it had been already decided and there was a big difference.Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
<insert witty remark>
-If Scottish people want to honour their Irish roots, fair play to themOriginally Posted by Colm
-I do not want to be Scottish I am proud to be Irish
-Luck none of Celtic fans on here are brainless then
we've had people use speeling errors to rubbish other peoples views on this board before-ain't good practice my friendOriginally Posted by A Face
(yea the "speeling" is being ironic)
End of the day no ones shifting on their views on Celtic but those Celtic faithful can part because we've just completed the Greenwash and have set up the perfect end to our season short of winning the UEFA cup next season![]()
HAIL! HAIL!
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!
I doubt Cobh have much chance of winning the UEFA cup to be honest.Originally Posted by liam88
You are a Cobh fan aren't you??
Champions!
I am indeed(and mabye one day....)
I support Celtic as well but in Rambs vs Celtic it would be Rambs, again mabye one day![]()
Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)
We'll concentrate on FAI cup and Div 1 first
I was to young to remember the last Rambs Celtic game![]()
Saw a programme on ebay the other day but I don't have an acount-argh![]()
To WEAREROVERS, spot on the atmosphere was no where near as good as it usually is, I think we'll put that down to the fact we where scared if they drew or won, they would takr some hope into next season. But they did'nt, so get it up them. Oh and CONOR74, we knocked rangers out of the Scottish cup in March.
Paranoid not, knowing the truth yes.
Shug what was the craic with the away fan's chucking beach ball's onto the pitch, was this some form of wind up because of Celtic being beaten by Villareal. Cause if it was as they say plagerism is the ultimate form of flattery.
Anyway these Celtic thread's are great they never change, alway's end in a kick off.![]()
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
Yes it was because we got beat with VillaReal but did'nt think it was that funny. Throwing the potatos onto the pitch was mildly amusing, but would'nt fancy getting cracked on the head with one.
Originally Posted by Colm
Yet another fine example of the education system of the Republic. History lessons consisting of Henry VIII and Martin Luther King. Emigration, sir? Wash your f*cking dirty mouth out you little c*nt!. Still where ignorance is bliss, it's f*cking stoopid to try and change the mindset. Rubbish bin a coming no doubt. Shame you couldn't put Colm's brain in it as well (add Carstein's and a couple of other doughnuts excuse for the function box).
This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!
[B]Originally Posted by Colm
Excellent retort my friend, simple excellent .... and only because it is true !!
[B]Originally Posted by liam88
Can this be true .... do you actually deny you were trying to mimic you Scottish/Iorish/Mongrel brethren ?? This aint good practice for any self respecting TIM
Originally Posted by shugk1
Yeah spot on WAR .... it was no where near as good asd it usually is !! .... you sad sad man. Oh yeah its normally a paradise beyond you're wildest dreams ... WAR didn't you pick the short straw. I bet you are crippled with bitterness that you picked the wrong game.
shugk1 .... come off the stage ... did you just register to join in this thread. YOU muppet.
You lot beat all i'm telling yeah.
And for the record .... RANGERS hold the best record and you all know it so just give it over.
What's the problem with you Cork men
Originally Posted by shugk1
We support Cork City and our National League and the Irish team, while we might look at football from further a field, we dont hang our our league up with our coats. We take pride in out team.
While i enjoy British football .... i wont have it rammed down my throat. I can read between the lines and wont believe any old crock of shíte that you or any other muppet would have me believe.
If i wanted to support a successful Scottish team, then i'd pick Rangers ... they hold the whitewash record apparantly![]()
City have never worn Green, white and Black Dav. The CCFC colours have always been green, white and red (it varied which colour took prominence at which particular time). We've never ever wore Hoops though, nothing to do with Celtic though, more to do with Rovers wearing those colours.Originally Posted by davros
There isn't a single doubt in my mind that there are huge numbers of Celtic fans in Cork, as there are throughout Ireland. We saw thousands of them in Cork when City played Celtic, unfortunately for CCFC, few of them showed up for our European home fixture that same week.
I've got no problem with Celtic, or people who choose to support them, while I'm not an avid fan, I'd know the players, i keep an eye on the results, cheered them on loudly on occasion etc.. I don't have a problem with anybody who posts here and supports them as it was probably an interest in the EL or National team that led them to this site, so I'll have a lot in common with them.
What I, and most people who express a dislike for Celtic cannot abide however, is the type of Celtic fan we'll run into at a bar, or around the city while wearing a CCFC ashirt, who's average outpouring is
"what do you watch that sh!te for"
when referring to the EL, and then go on to tell us that,
"How can you call yourself Irish, if you DON'T support Celtic".
It's in dealing with this that the 'anti' sentiments build.
Much as i like Celtic, I probably find it easier to see where this feeling comes from as I've witnessed the type first hand.
I thought Celtic and Hibernian had their roots in Ireland, and therefore would have been natural choices for an Irish team, must be that pesky education system confusing me again, eh Lopez?Originally Posted by davros
Last edited by tiktok; 11/05/2004 at 6:59 AM.
Totally agree with your first paragraph,but what's a muppet, I take it is certain kind of Celtic fan from your country and not all Celtic fans. And what is it I'm trying to make you believe, oh and another thing I'm sure you'd be welcome at ibrox with open armsOriginally Posted by A face
Have you even the slightest idea how much contempt Irish people are held in by the Ibrox faithful? Didn't think so, otherwise you wouldn't come out with **** like this. Save the wind-up crap for something you understand.Originally Posted by A face
Like I said before - "a face"? An arse, more like...
PP
Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat
So tell me tiktok, what exactly did you and the other resident muppets on this thread learn about emigration and diaspora at school? Hey if you want to have a laugh, have a laugh at a history curriculum that leaves out the biggest social event in 150 years of Irish history.Originally Posted by tiktok
An arse???....f*cking brilliant amigo. Sounds like the same knuckleheads who thought they'd go up to the Scum in 95 and talk about the premiership only to get a bottle in their face. Love to see these citizens of L*ngerland do two things for me. 1. Walk through Cork with a Rangers' shirt on and 2. Shout out their support for Rangers at Ibrox.Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!
Well, that just leaves me wondering has the anti-celtic contingent on foot.ie grown, or have those EL fans who might argue in Celtic's favour grown sick of the condescension and insults and backed away from the debate.Originally Posted by lopez
Lopez, read my post, I was playing the diplomat, if that makes me a muppet, grand boy, I've better things to be doing than trading insults with you.
If yer did fancy supporting them, i don't think they would have gave yer to much to cheer about this season.Originally Posted by A face
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.