Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: fai cup quarter final draw...

3,491 Posts
    Interview with Timmy on the FAI website.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Gregg, Timmy for sure. Hopefully Murphy will be ahead of Hynes and we never see him again. Need some defensive cover but King can drop back if someone gets injured (!!), with a potential defence of him RB, Mahon LB and Kenna CB if one of the centre backs get injured! Bolger has to be on the bench- no one else really (on the bench for last cup game (which reminds me 7 subs- ******, Hynes)). Moran/O'Callaghan will cover the wings (or both even) and after that who knows.

3,491 Posts
    Seven subs - God yeah, we'll be struggling!

Can see a debut being given in this match.

Moran, Last, Gallagher, Kelly, O'Sullivan, Forsyth?

Paul Byrne??

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Seven subs - God yeah, we'll be struggling!

Can see a debut being given in this match.

Moran, Last, Gallagher, Kelly, O'Sullivan, Forsyth?

Paul Byrne??
    I think Last and Kelly have left the club, not too sure though. Gallagher hasn't been starting for the U-21s the past few games so doubt he will get called up. Moran and O'Sullivan definitely possibilities. We need some defensive cover though (in case two get injured!) so O'Donnell should get a place, if Angus' praise is anything to go by. Paul Byrne is still out.

Forgot that Hynes is cup-tied!

89 Posts
    Lads,

The game is available online via Radio Foyle so we'll not be doing a CMA tonight.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    If we play like we did against Drogs youse will have every chance of progressing.
    You seem to have forgotten how we played against youz last month!.

You were saying?

Fair play lads, your team was gutted with injuries and ye still took it fair play. Hope yis win the thing now.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    You were saying?

Fair play lads, your team was gutted with injuries and ye still took it fair play. Hope yis win the thing now.
    Cheers, good luck in the League Cup final.

Can't believe we won the tie. Let's hope this FAI Cup semi goes like the last one.

Well I have to say I wouldn't have believed it possible given all the players we had missing for the game... but WE WON And of course as we have never lost an FAI Cup semi-final we could be in the RDS in December.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234