King Salt and Vinegar are the best crisps ever. Tayto Cheese and Onion though are better than King's equivilant.
snax are a strong cheese and onion flavour. my favs would be waffles, monster munch, meenies (ohh semi), king,walkers cheese n onion, banshees, snax, burger bites, chickaroos, rancheros, onion rings! i like all those cheapy flavoured "corn snacks", lucky i have some sort of self control or id be a feckin whale by now!!
King Salt and Vinegar are the best crisps ever. Tayto Cheese and Onion though are better than King's equivilant.
Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months
Tayto Smokey Bacon rule over both. And are much more difficult to get
I have heard from a reliable resource that the difference between the two brands is one uses flour, the other doesn't..
The Model Club
Tell all the Bohs you know
that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
and it's not gonna be three
and it's not gonna be four
it's more likely to be 5-1.
Got to be King for me the taste is more subtle
It is a tight poll alright!
In my school in rooorul Oirlind King was the crisp (or should one say "Crips"?) of choice - no jackeen connotations.
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Have to agree with ORA too...esp cheese & onion inside a floury bab and washed down with a mug of tea! (must be a Derry thing!?)
The girlfriend swears by northern tayto too..i would have to bring her a multi pack when she lived in Glasgowbut i'd end up eating half of them anyway on her! Ah well since shes in Galway now she only has to go up the road for them herself!
At the moment it's 28-27 in favour of Tayto. As close as a poll as i've ever seen. I made a similar poll on Shelsweb and it's also a tie at the moment.
king for me
although tayto own king crisps
When I Was Young I had Some Sense
Can't understand how anyone can go for King.
I just had to have a packet of Tayto there to check them out coz of this feckin thread and have to say was very disappointed in em. Back to the Hunky Doreys for me!
my vote makes it 50/50..
tayto hav gone to the dogs.. king all the way!
Nice one![]()
Jesus this poll is the most excitement we've had around here in quite a while, really shows how much we need Staunton's Ireland back in action I guess![]()
Tayto hands down for me.
any salt and vinegar crisps please