View Poll Results: Cheese and onion; Tayto or King?

Voters
86. You may not vote on this poll
  • Tayto

47 54.65%
  • King

39 45.35%
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Tayto or King?

snax are a strong cheese and onion flavour. my favs would be waffles, monster munch, meenies (ohh semi), king,walkers cheese n onion, banshees, snax, burger bites, chickaroos, rancheros, onion rings! i like all those cheapy flavoured "corn snacks", lucky i have some sort of self control or id be a feckin whale by now!!

King Salt and Vinegar are the best crisps ever. Tayto Cheese and Onion though are better than King's equivilant.
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Tayto Smokey Bacon rule over both. And are much more difficult to get

I have heard from a reliable resource that the difference between the two brands is one uses flour, the other doesn't..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

386 Posts
    Got to be King for me the taste is more subtle

60 Posts
    It is a tight poll alright!

In my school in rooorul Oirlind King was the crisp (or should one say "Crips"?) of choice - no jackeen connotations.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Northern Tayto (separate company) all the way.
    Have to agree with ORA too...esp cheese & onion inside a floury bab and washed down with a mug of tea! (must be a Derry thing!?)

The girlfriend swears by northern tayto too..i would have to bring her a multi pack when she lived in Glasgow but i'd end up eating half of them anyway on her! Ah well since shes in Galway now she only has to go up the road for them herself!

At the moment it's 28-27 in favour of Tayto. As close as a poll as i've ever seen. I made a similar poll on Shelsweb and it's also a tie at the moment.

king for me
    although tayto own king crisps
    When I Was Young I had Some Sense

3,491 Posts
    Can't understand how anyone can go for King.

I just had to have a packet of Tayto there to check them out coz of this feckin thread and have to say was very disappointed in em. Back to the Hunky Doreys for me!

my vote makes it 50/50..

tayto hav gone to the dogs.. king all the way!

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    What flavour are Snax?
    Cardboard.

Can't understand how anyone can go for King.
    I can't understand how anyone can go for Tayto. Different strokes and all that i suppose

Quote Originally Posted by Anto McC View Post
    I made a similar poll on Shelsweb and it's also a tie at the moment.
    I just logged in there to vote King.

Nice one

Jesus this poll is the most excitement we've had around here in quite a while, really shows how much we need Staunton's Ireland back in action I guess

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Tayto hands down for me.

any salt and vinegar crisps please

Quote Originally Posted by Maz View Post
    tayto and tea, tayto and water!!
    For dipping?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    Don't like Cheese & Onion but Tayto for Salt & Vinegar
    Has to be Tayto....but as for "Salt & Vinegar" ( ANY BRAND )...it's the Devil's Food!
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast