View Poll Results: Cheese and onion; Tayto or King?

Voters
86. You may not vote on this poll
  • Tayto

47 54.65%
  • King

39 45.35%
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Tayto or King?

Tayto. But for salt and vinegar it's Hunky Dory

Tayto for the sandwiches.
    King Crisps for the pub.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Tayto, but king has a fierce taste off them too. Nicest pack of crisps for me- Tayto Salt and vinegar, cant be beaten.
    And a great colour on the packets too, when i see it I think 2007 1st Div Champions
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post
    And a great colour on the packets too, when i see it I think 2007 1st Div Champions
    ah come on like, cant even talk about crisps now.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Tayto for me King looks like a dub thing here in work everyone from outside the big smoke eats tayto
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

522 Posts
    Haven't we had this conversation before? I definitely voted for McCoy's at some point.

Tayto all the way...tayto sandwiches, tayto and tea, tayto and water!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

tayto salt and vinegar and tea. savage.

damn ye feckers have made me want tayto badly and i cannae get them anywhere will someone send them down the wire?

If my brother ever gets in touch ask him for a packet. We sent him some for his birthday a week or so ago. They are prob all gone tho!

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Hunky Dory for me too but Tayto are the only crisps to make a sandwich with. Really fresh white bread, smothered in REAL butter, half a pack of Tayto cheese & onion crushed down with other slice of bread.

Dam ya am on a health kick & only had a smootie for breakie now want a crisp sandwich!
    Crisp and tomato sandwich is a favourite of mine. If you've never tried it I recommend it heartily. Works best with Cheese & Onion. Don't really like salt 'n'vinegar crisps. Oh, and King all the way. (Walkers are nice though- less greasy)
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Definitely King (luxury if possible) of the Cheese and Onion. Tayto tastes nicer as an export I think - used to love getting hold of packs in Manch.

Tayto Smokey Bacon beats King Cheese and Onion though.

I voted King.

Haven't had a bag of crisps in a while, but damn I remember as a kid getting a pack of King and a Club orange(in the brown glass bottle) in the pub.....those were the fecking days!

King. By a mile

King.

Two many burnt bags of tayto knocking about.
    you gowl!

This is probably the closest poll we've ever had

tayto v king!
    its a real country v dubs thing. my cousins used to complain when they came down from talla to "de cuntry" cause they hated "dem culchie crips"!! id actually have to go for king now myself, a beauty with a pint of the balck stuff out in the pennier in talla!

Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    tayto v king!
    its a real country v dubs thing. my cousins used to complain when they came down from talla to "de cuntry" cause they hated "dem culchie crips"!! id actually have to go for king now myself, a beauty with a pint of the balck stuff out in the pennier in talla!
    Nice one Biscuit. Are Crisps not your arch enemy?
    Quoting years at random since 1975

na, they think they are all that, but you cant dip crisps in a cup of tae now can you! run along now mr crispy!!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Have to go with King too. I've never been a Tayto fan, flavour is a bit too sharp or something. Get the odd urge for a bag now and again though. Probably prefer Walkers to both of them.

P.S. All non cheese and onion flavours are just wrong. Apart from maybe Waffles, and old school Monster Munch.

What flavour are Snax? Always had a soft spot for them too.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast