Was McGee there?
Whats the story lads? was in Foleys tonight with a shed load of players, officals, and our ceo who were waiting for your questions and none of you showed up, your the biggest shower of tossers iv ever come across, all you wanna do is hide behind a keyboard a whinge whinge whinge like a shower of old women, i suggest if your not man enough to ask questions face to face then you should **** off!. Im not denying theres problems and im not happy with somethings but how do you sugggest you resolve them with the people who are giving there spare time to the club if your not man enough to tell them? oh you werent able to come this particular night? come tomorrow night then in mojo's Ger will be waiting, whats that? cant come either? fair enough say it Friday night then, wont be going? ok next week then, or how about any time you know they will be in Jackman park, usually any time we have a match there.
I know a lot of you had work and other things to do and fair enough but this crap on this forum has gone too far, you gotta a problem? then a suggest you deal with it, give a helping hand even, then again its too easy to hide behind a computer and give out aint it!
Was McGee there?
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
all you could ask him was a football related question there wouldnt be to many of them from the people on this site
Am sure some people have genuine reasons for not going like work for example. Can see your point Monkfish, its really frustrating when you organising something and people cant be arsed to show.
Well, last night was advertised as a 'players meeting with fans' thing, with no mention of a Q&A with the officials. The thing tonight can't possibly be well attended as less than one days notice quite simply is silly.
I'm merely playing Devil's Advocate here and pre-empting things that might be said later, but they are valid points.
It's a positive move that the club seem to be getting its house in order as regards addressing the fans. Was anything clarified as regards finances, the future, development of the Jacks? Hopefully this is an end to the 'cloak and dagger' antics and that in future the club will start to be more forthcoming and people on this site, myself included, will start to acknowledge that.
Well I have no questions to ask the players, or beef with Ger Finnin, so no questions to ask here. Unfortunately for the bedgrudgers, JoeSoap is right in saying that 24hrs notice is ridiculous. Are people supposed to drop everything and rearrange work etc in 24 hrs? Cop on to yourself Monkfish. This should be taking place next week or even the week after, when those that want to be there can arrange to do so. Unfortunately it's bad organisation and thus just another stick to beat the club with for the complainers. For the record, I wouldn't be going anyway simply because I have no questions to ask![]()
I'd like to find out about what has happened in the last few weeks in terms of finances for the club, and how this is gonna be resolved in the near future. But I'm in Cork and shan't be making the trip up, but if anyone wants to ask the question for me then do so by all means, you can even say that I wanted to know, so I can't be accused of getting people to do my dirty work
Last edited by Monkfish; 16/08/2007 at 2:16 PM.
Its probably fustrating for the people who organised it alright, they all have better things to be doing (including the players) It was advertised a week ago, and as i said it may not be ideal for everyone, but for no-one to show up? and maybe last night was the only day all these people were available to come, they do have lives too you know.
Thats a bit rich. Stop digging that hole for yourself. It's clear to even the dogs on the street that the club have been avoiding issues for several weeks now and the fact that Ger Finnin turned up at a players Q&A session means absolutely nothing. Organising an event and giving less than 24 hours notice is also quite a joke to be fair. I'm sure the SC are quite accessible and don't believe for one minute that he has been trying to contact them for a while now. Even so, blaming the SC is a deplorable cop out. Ever hear of the internet? Do the club have a website, and a major sponsor in the form of a radio station?
Stop being an apologist for the club and get real.
Well guess what Joe, he has been trying to get this arranged for a while now and it just so happens that Thursday night suits us (everyone has genuinely other and better things to be doing) (blaming the S.C.? as a commitee i blaming myself so???) now seeing as its a SUPPORTERS CLUB meeting and only memebers of the SUPPORTERS CLUB will be in attendence (all non-members can join on the night of course) it means that anyone outside it will have to get their questions asked by a paid up member.
I couldn't give a fanny about last nights meeting, I'm not 12 and have no interest in asking the players any questions. "Err, Pat Purcell, what does it feel like to pull on the Limerick shirt", yea I'll go ask something like that and look like a rehab
Ger Finnin has been looking to organise a supporters meeting for a while now but with all the games in recent weeks, both senior and U21, it wasn't possible. That still doesn't justify giving people 24 hrs notice. Fair enough if Finnin is eager to meet us, that's a good thing, but it could have waited. I was asked about Thursday night, I said it didn't suit me as I had work, but they still went ahead with that night so personally can't do no more than that. I'm certainly not going to be re-arranging work and upsetting staff rotas with that kind of short notice. So put that in your spliff and smoke it!![]()
Paddy Purcell's favourite colour is pink by the way!
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
What did you ask the players Kev?![]()