Page 75 of 76 FirstFirst ... 256573747576 LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 1509

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Well done to Gerry and the lads at Shannon Tn for getting 2 wins in a week to secure safety...although a Park-Town vs Shn Town derby next year would have been interesting
    Is this a new Club or did you just make up this name
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Is this a new Club or did you just make up this name
    Sorry I should have said New-Park AFC then!!!!
    or maybe Park AFC (name change to follow next season)

Sorry I should have said New-Park AFC then!!!!
    or maybe Park AFC (name change to follow next season)
    So which is it?
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    So which is it?
    Park AFC next season and the name will be changed the season after.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Park AFC next season and the name will be changed the season after.
    has that been agreed between both clubs .... heard the latest rumour recently that park afc name will not be changed at all now

" football is a simple game "

No you didnt!!
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by studsup View Post

besides the Clare Area Munster Junior(on the right) what else did Burren win???

playing an area final ,, who even thinks to bring along another cup for photo's after the match :

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    [B]PAPA-J'S NEW JOB

if the rumours are true papa j then congratulations...tough job but you will be more than capable of it..
    on a lighter note...how are you going to convince noel donnellan to play for the old enemy...B]

c'mon fill us in what is the rumour ..

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    [B]PAPA-J'S NEW JOB

if the rumours are true papa j then congratulations...tough job but you will be more than capable of it..
    on a lighter note...how are you going to convince noel donnellan to play for the old enemy...B]
    confirmed Jason the new PLAYER Manager of the specials, he will do a good job there backboned by newtown players.......
    'I couldn't settle in Italy - it was like living in a foreign country.'- Ian Rush

Quote Originally Posted by BallBreaker View Post
    confirmed Jason the new PLAYER Manager of the specials, he will do a good job there backboned by newtown players.......
    there is already a stong backbone with some very good players at olympic. Very unlucky not to get promoted this year. Hopefully with the experience of last year along with the addition of a few more good players we can make a strong push for promotion. Its a tough division and will take a lot of hard work but we will give it a right good go
    you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.

Quote Originally Posted by papa-j View Post
    there is already a stong backbone with some very good players at olympic. Very unlucky not to get promoted this year. Hopefully with the experience of last year along with the addition of a few more good players we can make a strong push for promotion. Its a tough division and will take a lot of hard work but we will give it a right good go
    All the best with your management papa j,pity not to see you in a park jersey next year.

Hail Hail!!

Best of luck with the new post J. I know you'll keep them honest. They are a good bunch of players. Maybe short one or two? But none the less I wish you and Olympic all the best in the coming season. (P.S there are one or two players you'll have to get rid of)
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

best of luck papa-j .. fair dues for getting involved so quickly in management ... will you still be kicking any ball next year

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    best of luck papa-j .. fair dues for getting involved so quickly in management ... will you still be kicking any ball next year
    Best of luck papa-j in your new role, on another note, Bunratty are on the look for a new manager, don't know if the management team left or were asked to leave. The lads that were there did a good job and i think will be sorely missed, have heard that both lads have been approached by different clubs for the new season. Anyone confirm or deny the lads have moved on??

Bunratty A Management

Yes, the 2 lads offered their resignation at a committee meeting last Thurs.

Committee and players at Bunratty would all agree the lads done a fine job over the time they were involved. Team is in a much healthier state than when they took over. Well done and best of luck to both of them.

Search for a new manager begins....

Yes, the 2 lads offered their resignation at a committee meeting last Thurs.

Committee and players at Bunratty would all agree the lads done a fine job over the time they were involved. Team is in a much healthier state than when they took over. Well done and best of luck to both of them.

Search for a new manager begins....
    Search no further then.....

Big Daddy Himself.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Search no further then.....

Big Daddy Himself.
    is he not involved with ballananty in limerick?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Any feedback from Clare Lg AGM last night????

nah didnt hear a word...i presume oliver will have the details posted on the site in the next day or so, as he posted up the proposed motions a couple of days ago

Team of the month - May

Lads does anyone know who got team of the month for May or when does that get announced?

Page 75 of 76 FirstFirst ... 256573747576 LastLast