Page 34 of 76 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

players they were not intrested in playing. we all know who the certain club is, its a pity as its players would have added greatly to the team[/QUOTE]

Who is this certain club??
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

lets just say avenue, newtown,nmkt, rineanna, rats, bridge and kildysart all had players represented does that narrow it down

Quote Originally Posted by tulla b View Post
    lets just say avenue, newtown,nmkt, rineanna, rats, bridge and kildysart all had players represented does that narrow it down
    Tulla
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Try Lifford

Quote Originally Posted by platini View Post
    Try Lifford
    Lifford
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

. As for the countless number of players who declined the offer to represent clare shame on you. b4 anyone gets on their high horse i personally asked jim madden who informed me that he was told by at least 15 players they were not intrested in playing. we all know who the certain club is, its a pity as its players would have added greatly to the team[/QUOTE]

tulla b .. maybe you should let Jim Madden speak for himself!
    as for 15 players who were not interested in playing... they all said..'i'm not interested'?? thats interesting.
    also the 1st post said certain clubS... not club.
    tulla b .. next time u meet jim madden ask him 'Why'... why are so many players not interested in playing for clare.
    ask him...'jim , you're running the league.......is there something wrong with the way the OT is been run that players aren't interested??
    Let us know how u get on!

good man smelly will keep the fingers crossed for ye-sat dublin side wouldnt be anygood as sunday is the main league i think;would expect ye to win and get big fish in nxt round

tulla b .. maybe you should let Jim Madden speak for himself!
    plastic pitch i am giving you the facts as i understand them. this is a Clare football forum so as a suppoter of Clare soccer i can give my own view whether it upsets you or not.
    as for 15 players who were not interested in playing... they all said..'i'm not interested'?? thats interesting.
    obviously they all didnt say they were not interested, but they were asked to be part of the panel
    also the 1st post said certain clubS... not club.
    left out an (s) sorry. i didnt single out any one club others who posted did that.
    ask him...'jim , you're running the league.......is there something wrong with the way the OT is been run that players aren't interested??
    i will just for you plasticpitch

Quote Originally Posted by tulla b View Post
    well tulla b .. it wouldnt take a genius to figure out that u were implying lifford., but if i'm wrong u can always say that u were not implying lifford

Can anybody tell me why the clare league keep calling off all matches on a friday.I know that our pitch could have held a match easily on sunday.They should at least give teams till 9 o'clock on sunday morning to cheak their pitches.They keep calling off matches and then come april our may some teams will be playing 3 our 4 games a week.

Quote Originally Posted by funkyplunket View Post
    Can anybody tell me why the clare league keep calling off all matches on a friday.I know that our pitch could have held a match easily on sunday.They should at least give teams till 9 o'clock on sunday morning to cheak their pitches.They keep calling off matches and then come april our may some teams will be playing 3 our 4 games a week.
    I think if your pitch is definitely playable it is up to your club secretary to inform the league. I know that this happened on occasion last year.
    In fairness to the league they need to make a call and taking into account the severe weather conditions last Thursday and Friday they had made the right one.
    No point playing one game and having your pitch out of action for a month. But saying that I'm sure if your pitch is up to it the league would not have a problem.

Quote Originally Posted by plasticpitch View Post
    well tulla b .. it wouldnt take a genius to figure out that u were implying lifford., but if i'm wrong u can always say that u were not implying lifford
    plastic pitch was implying some of the top sides not having representation on panel its your own opinion whether you think lifford are one of those.

before you burst a blood vessel no member of league champs or last years runner up. does that clear it up for you.

before you burst a blood vessel no member of league champs or last years runner up. does that clear it up for you.[/QUOTE]

Even doh last years league champs are playing in the clare league alot of them would count themselves as originally from limerick,so maybe that has something to do with them not wanting to play with clare ot.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    so plastic pitch do you think its right no lifford players would play for clare..especially after clare board bending over backwards at start of season to accomadate there u21 team by defering games

No, i don't think its right, but to say that no lifford player would play for clare is false.
    well fair play to the clare board for trying to help the devoplment of the u21 structure in the county... they could have played games over christmas.. but i dont hear anything about that. also they would be doing well to have NEUTRAL referees officiating over premier matches... but i suppose we all have to grin and bear the decisions of the clare board

..much to the frustration of other teams who still had players who wanted to represent their county????
    as above

Back to the weekends games if any are to go ahead. Predictions anyone

Cassidy Park: Lifford A V Moher Celtic

Home Win

Bunratty: Bunratty A V Avenue United A

Draw

Rineanna: Rineanna Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A

Draw

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Bridge Celtic A

Away Win

Also Best of luck to Newtown the weekend. It's great to see a team from Clare flying the flag at this stage of the competition.

Anyone out there think that it could cost them the league in the long run. They are already 4 or 5 games behind the teams at the top. When it comes to April or May the teams with points on the board will have more of an advantage than the teams with games in hand.

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post
    Back to the weekends games if any are to go ahead. Predictions anyone

Cassidy Park: Lifford A V Moher Celtic

Home Win

Bunratty: Bunratty A V Avenue United A

Draw

Rineanna: Rineanna Rovers V Newmarket Celtic A

Draw

Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Bridge Celtic A

Away Win

Also Best of luck to Newtown the weekend. It's great to see a team from Clare flying the flag at this stage of the competition.

Anyone out there think that it could cost them the league in the long run. They are already 4 or 5 games behind the teams at the top. When it comes to April or May the teams with points on the board will have more of an advantage than the teams with games in hand.
    Thats a good point. Its good to be in the FAI at this stage but when knocked out it sometimes puts a downer on things.

Newtowns strongest 11

Anyone want to name what they think is newtowns strongest team for the big game saturday?

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Anyone want to name what they think is newtowns strongest team for the big game saturday?
    No, because this isn't a Newtown Thread.

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    No, because this isn't a Newtown Thread.
    Its not a newtown thread but its a clare league thread and newtown are represented clare, so maybe you can keep your first 11 in your a4 refill pad,doesnt mean everyone else has too.

Hail Hail!!

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    before you burst a blood vessel no member of league champs or last years runner up. does that clear it up for you.
    Even doh last years league champs are playing in the clare league alot of them would count themselves as originally from limerick,so maybe that has something to do with them not wanting to play with clare ot.[/QUOTE]

dan aherne and adrian duhig(now in australia) would have been the only two on last years team that would have considered themselves limerick.....considering that dan played oscar traynor for clare for 2/3 years i find this a some what flawed point....

think the lack of bridge celtic representation is due to a couple of years ago 6 of the lads were on the panel, ger o connell was the only one to start any of the matchs with dan on the bench and i think the other 4 lads were a bit disillusioned with the set up and have no interest goin through the same sh1t again
    I eats the beef......

Page 34 of 76 FirstFirst ... 24323334353644 ... LastLast