Page 28 of 76 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

Not so sure about corofin b. played them a few weeks back.Were good for 30mins then started fightin with themslves and ref.Some good players tough.good win against newmrk so they can beat the better teams on their day.

Kilkishen have fallen too far behind to mount a serious challenge in my opinion...
    Corofin B deserved their win over Newmarket at the weekend but they didn't show much that says they can be title contenders...
    I think its hard to look outside Rhine Rovers, Newmarket B and Bridge Celtic B for the champions...but its early yet

I would agree that it would be very hard to look past Rhine Rovers. In fairness the two johnstons for Rhine would be a welcome addition to any permier side and i every one else i think are fighting for second and third respectivley.
    thought Newmarket would be alot better last Sunday but then again every team has an off day.
    Regarding Corofin this was the first day we had nearly everyone availible for selection due to injury and the Queens Nite Club and again this will strike again during the season so i don't think we'll be in the shake up.

Quote Originally Posted by offside01 View Post
    I would agree that it would be very hard to look past Rhine Rovers. In fairness the two johnstons for Rhine would be a welcome addition to any permier side and i every one else i think are fighting for second and third respectivley.
    thought Newmarket would be alot better last Sunday but then again every team has an off day.
    Regarding Corofin this was the first day we had nearly everyone availible for selection due to injury and the Queens Nite Club and again this will strike again during the season so i don't think we'll be in the shake up.
    Yeah Rhine are in fantastic form but they will drop points at some stage and that will give the chasing pack an opportunity to bridge the gap.

Newmarket were missing their two danger players through suspension
    on Sunday but thats no excuse for the poor performance, and another stupid red card at the end of that game means that the team will be changed around a bit for the game against Newtown B at the weekend.
    Maybe some of the younger lads getting their opportunity.
    Newmarket can improve alot over the course of the season if the manager can get the team selection right and provided they can keep their discipline...

I haven't seen Bridge Celtic B, but they're the only other team apart from Rhine that are unbeaten, so they must be doing something right...

Quote Originally Posted by Tony Dorigo View Post
    *YAWN*
    Ah lads...give it up...Your not doing anyone any favours talking about or even playing in the 3rd division.
    No one cares.
    Why not do yourself a favour and give it a rest.
    So its FAI this weekend...
    Discuss.....
    Whats that ?? You want more 3rd Division talk ?? Right-o

Ya but ye bad boys are mad for those gaa shorts on a sunday morning with ur boxers falling out the side of them,i wouldnt mind but there not a girl insight,so explain why dont ye keep them for the county championship instead of poisoning clare soccer with them.
    As opposed to the beaver-fests that premier division matches are ??
    Im sorry sir that we don't all have a new pair of fancy orange boots for every passing move.
    Im sorry that we dont wear three pairs of socks, have a pair of adidas shorts that cost us 30 quid, and wear gloves when its nippy.

We are clearly inferior...

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by mr miyagi View Post
    Yeah Rhine are in fantastic form but they will drop points at some stage and that will give the chasing pack an opportunity to bridge the gap.

Newmarket were missing their two danger players through suspension
    on Sunday but thats no excuse for the poor performance, and another stupid red card at the end of that game means that the team will be changed around a bit for the game against Newtown B at the weekend.
    Maybe some of the younger lads getting their opportunity.
    Newmarket can improve alot over the course of the season if the manager can get the team selection right and provided they can keep their discipline...

I haven't seen Bridge Celtic B, but they're the only other team apart from Rhine that are unbeaten, so they must be doing something right...
    No one has mentioned Cooraclare yet, they are second at the moment and we deffo cant rule Kilkishen out, its posible they can go third if results go their way. True,, they will have to beat the top teams to get back into it.

Quote Originally Posted by funkyplunket View Post
    No one has mentioned Cooraclare yet, they are second at the moment and we deffo cant rule Kilkishen out, its posible they can go third if results go their way. True,, they will have to beat the top teams to get back into it.
    I personally wouldn't rate Cooraclare...the only two "big games" they've played are a 1-0 loss to Newmarket and a 2-2 draw with Bridge Celtic....and they were both in Cooraclare on that terrible pitch...
    They may yet prove me wrong though...

*YAWN*
    Ah lads...give it up...Your not doing anyone any favours talking about or even playing in the 3rd division.
    No one cares.
    Why not do yourself a favour and give it a rest.
    So its FAI this weekend...
    Discuss.....
    tony .. it is a clare league forum so anybody is entitled to post about the premier / 1st division / 2nd division / 3rd division and fair play to them for getting a bit of attenion to the lower divisions.. long overdue .. the clare league is not just about preimer league... plus it makes a change talking about football rathar than having a personal attack on : certain players ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    tony .. it is a clare league forum so anybody is entitled to post about the premier / 1st division / 2nd division / 3rd division and fair play to them for getting a bit of attenion to the lower divisions.. long overdue .. the clare league is not just about preimer league... plus it makes a change talking about football rathar than having a personal attack on : certain players ..
    Fair enough but would it not make more sense to open another thread headed "3rd Division Clare"???
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Fair enough but would it not make more sense to open another thread headed "3rd Division Clare"???
    And a thread called Second Division Clare ? And one called First Division Clare, and Premier Division Clare and Youths Clare ?....And how about threads for all the various cups that Clare teams take part in ?

Whats wrong with discussing the Third Division in this thread ? Third Division discussion is better than no discussion...which is all I can see in here

I believe the thread title is Clare League 2007-08...that, to me, suggests all aspects of the Clare League in the season 2007-08, don't you think ??
    Last edited by mr miyagi; 21/11/2007 at 5:11 PM.

And a thread called Second Division Clare ? And one called First Division Clare, and Premier Division Clare and Youths Clare ?....And how about threads for all the various cups that Clare teams take part in ?

Whats wrong with discussing the Third Division in this thread ? Third Division discussion is better than no discussion...which is all I can see in here

I believe the thread title is Clare League 2007-08...that, to me, suggests all aspects of the Clare League in the season 2007-08, don't you think ??

The Limerick AND Mayo league's have seperate threads for each division......
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

250 Posts
    If you guys think we need different threads for the different divisions just do it.

Don't wait for someone else to take the initiative.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    If you guys think we need different threads for the different divisions just do it.

Don't wait for someone else to take the initiative.
    We don't need 4 or 5 different threads for Clare soccer..
    With an average of only 6 and a half posts a day in this thread, setting up other threads would be plain stupid.

Is there some reason people don't want the lower divisions talked about ??

Foot.ie!

We don't need 4 or 5 different threads for Clare soccer..
    With an average of only 6 and a half posts a day in this thread, setting up other threads would be plain stupid.

Is there some reason people don't want the lower divisions talked about ??
    Just as players in the Premier Division dont give a damn about 3rd, 2nd and to a lesser extent 1st (they do want to know who is getting promoted), players in the 3rd, and 2nd Divisions couldn't care less about the teams in the Premier Division unless they get drawn against one of them in the cup.
    There are as many players registered in the 3rd Division as any of the other Divisions and as this is a Clare League thread they are surely entitled to come on and discuss topics related to them and not have to view some of the rubbish that has been written over the last couple of pages.
    If its Football related, regarding whatever Division it is a welcome change.
    Keep Posting

[QUOTE=Tony Dorigo;820283]*YAWN*
    No one cares.

It's rubbish like the above (and I could probably quote 15 or 20 of Mr Dorigo's other 46 posts for similar examples) that drags the standards of this thread down. The title of the thread is Clare League-2007-08 and that includes all 4 divisions plus the underage. (Incidentally, Shels, nobody pulls you up on your rants about youths socer etc on this thread so it's a bit Irish of you to be suggesting seperate threads for other divisions). If memory serves me correctly, this thread was initially set up by a Kilkishen member (Pauliwallnuts) a few seasons ago and was mainly contributed to by 1st division clubs (Olympic, BunrattyB Kilkishen etc). Nobody said then that it was an exclusive club so what has changed? We all pay our dues to the Clare League, we're all entitled to our opinions.

I personally wouldn't rate Cooraclare...the only two "big games" they've played are a 1-0 loss to Newmarket and a 2-2 draw with Bridge Celtic....and they were both in Cooraclare on that terrible pitch...
    They may yet prove me wrong though...
    We will know more about Bridge Celtic B title chances after they play Rhine this weekend. Cooraclare will be very hard to beat at home on that pitch which gives them a chance.

Right so, who has a problem talking about,1st,2nd,3rd,youths and school boy on the thread??

I don't, but we can easily open a thread for each division.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by gaffer View Post
    We will know more about Bridge Celtic B title chances after they play Rhine this weekend. Cooraclare will be very hard to beat at home on that pitch which gives them a chance.
    Yeah, Rhine losing would make things a lot more interesting...

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Right so, who has a problem talking about,1st,2nd,3rd,youths and school boy on the thread??

I don't, but we can easily open a thread for each division.
    Only the odd bitter person obviously has the problem,but at the same time maybe there should be a thread for each division because then everyone knows what there reading about in there own thread imo...

Page 28 of 76 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast