Page 25 of 76 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Eduardo Ustanov scored 3, Boc scored 2, Anto Whyte got 1, Ryan Kelly, Bunny Carr and Cheeky got 1... Game finished 9-3.
    Eduardo must be playing good stuff,he is a good player with excellent pace,good to see bunny carr on the score sheet,reads the game better than anyone else in that league imo,Can anyone tell me if dave devanny is getting his game with newtown?

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    dave is in and out of the team...heard rumour that ritchie lillis and pa twoomey signing for newtown after parting company with bunratty...

the famous rumours have started yet again...

" football is a simple game "

he willie go back to corofin b team and shut your mouth

What makes you think it is Willie? I'm just sick of people on this site constantly taking up Newtown and no end product at the end of every season. Maybe ye could set up ye're own thread for all Newtown worshippers.

Smile

First off all i know Willie doesn't post on the site just reads the site special 1. Secondly He and a quite a number of the a team have dropped down to the B team for various internal reasons.
    Thirdly Young lad is the posters name don't think that name applies to Willie.
    Fourthly Young Lads comments obvivously has hit a sore spot for the Special One

so your willie..when did they get the internet in corofin anyway...why don't ye go back playing bog ball

Is it the type of bog ball your refering to that beat ye two years in a row in the cup. We knew Newtown were and still are a soft touch when we got stuck into them.

F.A.I. Draws

Now on website www.claresoccer.net

Quote Originally Posted by Young Lad View Post
    Is it the type of bog ball your refering to that beat ye two years in a row in the cup. We knew Newtown were and still are a soft touch when we got stuck into them.
    it was a great achievement winning cup 2 years in a row ... don't go and spoil it by being petty.& bitchy.. you beat a lot of other teams also on way to winning cup... lets wait untill corofin get into preimer league & see how they get on every week ..

Quote Originally Posted by offside01 View Post
    First off all i know Willie doesn't post on the site just reads the site special 1. Secondly He and a quite a number of the a team have dropped down to the B team for various internal reasons.
    Thirdly Young lad is the posters name don't think that name applies to Willie.
    Fourthly Young Lads comments obvivously has hit a sore spot for the Special One
    offside ... we all use made up names ... e.g. mine old git how do you now i am actually old may be a young lad.. if willie was posting he would hardly post under corofin willie ... would be a little to obvious ..

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    it was a great achievement winning cup 2 years in a row ... don't go and spoil it by being petty.& bitchy.. you beat a lot of other teams also on way to winning cup... lets wait untill corofin get into preimer league & see how they get on every week ..
    I'm not actually geting bitchy. It is the Special 1 who is making uncalled for remarks and being petty.

what makes you so sure i'm involved wit newtown..
    getting stuck in now and being filty are 2 different things..i'd say ye have the worst diciplinary record in clare..

We have a bad disciplinary record with one particular referee. Is it a coincidence that the referee in question recently had another run in with a team (not Corofin) which lead to 2 players being sent off with one receiving a 9 month ban. Surely the league must look at the fact this referee brings a lot of the trouble upon himself.

Whats the chances of both Clare teams getting through

DESMOND-CLARE-KERRY:

Tralee Dynamoes v Listowel Clt.
    Newtown v Abbeyfeale Utd.
    Lisselton Rovers v Newcastle WEST
    Rathkeale Utd. v Killarney Clt.
    Inter Kenmare v Bunratty F.C.

Anybody see Inter Kenmare or Abbeyfeale??

Previous results
    Abbeyfeale United 6-0 Kilrush Rangers
    Inter Kenmare 1-0 Old Mill
    Last edited by shelbourne1904; 09/11/2007 at 12:14 PM.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Whats the chances of both Clare teams getting through

DESMOND-CLARE-KERRY:

Tralee Dynamoes v Listowel Clt.
    Newtown v Abbeyfeale Utd.
    Lisselton Rovers v Newcastle WEST
    Rathkeale Utd. v Killarney Clt.
    Inter Kenmare v Bunratty F.C.

Anybody see Inter Kenmare or Abbeyfeale??

Previous results
    Abbeyfeale United 6-0 Kilrush Rangers
    Inter Kenmare 1-0 Old Mill
    After Bunratty's win over Newmarket they must be fancied to go all the way
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    After Bunratty's win over Newmarket they must be fancied to go all the way

all the way were ... your not serious about them winning the fai out are you ... no team in clare good enough to win it out

He meant all the way to Kenmare!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Young Lad View Post
    We have a bad disciplinary record with one particular referee. Is it a coincidence that the referee in question recently had another run in with a team (not Corofin) which lead to 2 players being sent off with one receiving a 9 month ban. Surely the league must look at the fact this referee brings a lot of the trouble upon himself.
    What was the 9 month ban for?

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    all the way were ... your not serious about them winning the fai out are you ... no team in clare good enough to win it out
    Kenmare, where do you think , as for Clare teams being not good enough , you are probably right but isn't that more an issue with clubs and players not having the belief that with the right approach they should and could be challenging at the end of competitions like the MJC and FAI. I don't think the Clare league standard is that far off the so called better leagues
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Kenmare, where do you think , as for Clare teams being not good enough , you are probably right but isn't that more an issue with clubs and players not having the belief that with the right approach they should and could be challenging at the end of competitions like the MJC and FAI. I don't think the Clare league standard is that far off the so called better leagues
    The only sides in Clare that could possibly challenge are Newtown, Avenue and Lifford. Every year there seems to be more and more money being paid to amateur players in order to win the FAI an amateur cup!!. He who pays the most wins thats the way it seems. Is there a rule that states you cannot pay a junior player??? :
    Barca 2 vs manchester 0

Quote Originally Posted by shanman2 View Post
    The only sides in Clare that could possibly challenge are Newtown, Avenue and Lifford. Every year there seems to be more and more money being paid to amateur players in order to win the FAI an amateur cup!!. He who pays the most wins thats the way it seems. Is there a rule that states you cannot pay a junior player??? :
    you are confusing the words amateur with junior

spoofer!

apparently he caught the referee by the throat..shook him ten times insulted him called him every name under the sun...and only got 9 months..corofin player got 12 months for pushing..surely catching him by the throat is worse..
    he only shook him 7 times....

apparently he caught the referee by the throat..shook him ten times insulted him called him every name under the sun...and only got 9 months..corofin player got 12 months for pushing..surely catching him by the throat is worse..
    What a joke the clare league are.So far this year we have 8 month ban for verbal abuse on a ref,9 months for assaulting a ref.How can they justify this?
    Last edited by Side Cutter; 10/11/2007 at 9:58 AM.

Page 25 of 76 FirstFirst ... 1523242526273575 ... LastLast