Page 17 of 76 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    In fairness - Newtown A / Newtown B - is there much of a difference !!
    Only 3 Divisions
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Only 3 Divisions
    what is the story but with both matches on at same time

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    In fairness - Newtown A / Newtown B - is there much of a difference !!
    Have you seen Newtown B ?? I'd say there's quite a difference...

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    what is the story but with both matches on at same time
    Thers no story.I would say Mike Lydon didnt even notice.Just coincidence

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    how many newtown b team players would be called up...i'd say none
    probally only 1-2 but they would only be used as cover if a team needed them .. and it looks like they dont need them

Much more likely to come from the Youths/17s team

how many newtown b team players would be called up...i'd say none
    Wardy would probably be the best of the B-team, he also has played with the A-team in the past. He is as fast as any Premier player but has only come back from a few years absence.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Clare Soccer Website

www.claresoccer.net updated with fixtures & results

Heard Bunratty got out of jail in the fai and were very lucky to get a penalty shootout

Quote Originally Posted by studsup View Post
    Heard Bunratty got out of jail in the fai and were very lucky to get a penalty shootout
    Interesting comment, considering both sides missed 3 good chances to win the game, I think we did very well. We finished very strongly and were unlucky with a chance at the end of normal time. For the record, Glin had to turn their jersey's inside out due to a clash of colours (some laugh considering last weeks incident ) and their pitch was a disgrace, never played in grass as long as it was yesterday. One of their players got badly injured in the 3rd minute, broke his leg in 3 places and the game was delayed for nearly 90 minutes. Our spotters were excellent with Darren Whelan pulling off one save and they blazed one over. All in all, a win on the road in the FAI is always hard fought against other premier teams.

Quote Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
    Interesting comment, considering both sides missed 3 good chances to win the game, I think we did very well. We finished very strongly and were unlucky with a chance at the end of normal time. For the record, Glin had to turn their jersey's inside out due to a clash of colours (some laugh considering last weeks incident ) and their pitch was a disgrace, never played in grass as long as it was yesterday. One of their players got badly injured in the 3rd minute, broke his leg in 3 places and the game was delayed for nearly 90 minutes. Our spotters were excellent with Darren Whelan pulling off one save and they blazed one over. All in all, a win on the road in the FAI is always hard fought against other premier teams.
    Spoke to one of your lads this morning, he tells me Terry Duggan ran the show from midlle of park, bad injury for the Glin player, surprised the referee didn't abandon the game! Ye look like being very strong from now on with John Coen, Brian Donellan, and Stephen Monaghan coming in to the team.

any win away from home is a good result.. what is your take on bad injury delayed game for 90 mins// after such a bad injury it would be extremly hard for both teams to get up for game ,, would ref have been better off caling match off..

Ya, Terry played very well but was wrecked going into the last 15 mins (think the stamp of the Knights on his hand had something to do with it!!) Himself and glynno dominated the middle for most of the game. Richie Lillis was outstanding in defence, won every ball that came his way. The injury was a strange one, I think it was the way he fell or his studs got caught in the horrible long grass. It happened after only 3 mins. He was unable to move and refused to be carried (can't blame him in fairness). Both teams then stood around waiting for an ambulance. However, while it was en route from Limerick, it got re-directed to a car crash and had to bring the injured to the hospital and then drive back to Glin. The game re-started at approx. 4.15pm. The ref was asked about the ruling as we were under the impression the game had to be abandoned if an ambulance was called but he insisted it had to be played. Overall, a decent game under the circumstances.

brian donnellan won't be available for a few weeks..and young monaghan will probably have to wait for 2 weeks for his transfer to go through again.should probably get there push for league honours going now.. should pick up a handy 3 pts next sunday and take it from there
    From what i hear Donellan is available now, why another few weeks???

brian donnellan won't be available for a few weeks..and young monaghan will probably have to wait for 2 weeks for his transfer to go through again.should probably get there push for league honours going now.. should pick up a handy 3 pts next sunday and take it from there
    Wont be anything handy about next weekend.Are rineanna 2 points ahead of bunratty? I have my doubts about you being involved with bunratty but if you are you are not doing them any favours by talking sh1t like this.....

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    Wont be anything handy about next weekend.Are rineanna 2 points ahead of bunratty? I have my doubts about you being involved with bunratty but if you are you are not doing them any favours by talking sh1t like this.....
    You can be sure that he is not one of the bunratty lads, look at his name. I wonder is he associated with a certain shannon club!!

Quote Originally Posted by Side Cutter View Post
    You can be sure that he is not one of the bunratty lads, look at his name. I wonder is he associated with a certain shannon club!!
    Is it Andy O'Mahony?
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Is it Andy O'Mahony?
    No...

A handy 3 points? Wouldn't think so now. I've seen this Rineanna team a few times so far and they will be right up for the derby with Shannon FC on Sunday.They are as dogged as any in the league and despite having no major stars and being missing some lads, they havnt been easy for any team to beat really this year so I don't see how it's going to be so easy for Bunratty,like they haven't shown anything special this season to date

"Poker Classic - Texas Hold'em

Hi all,

Bunratty FC will be hosting a fund-raising Texas hold'em Poker night in The Creamery Bar, Bunratty this coming Friday 13th from 9pm. Entrance fee is €25for anyone that's interested. "

Not with Bunratty??Why would he post above message.Is he playing for a certain Shannon club but is Bunrattys Marketing Manager???????

Page 17 of 76 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast