Angry

[quote=chappie;822053]
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    rhine rovers v bridge celtic(abandoned at 2-2)

whats that supposed 2 mean special 1 are you thrying to imply that 1 side here will cause trouble and the match will have 2 be abandoned....bridge b arent a dirty team but they are physical and wont suffer shapers who want to throw their weight around or talk sh1t....only 1 match in 3 years has been abandoned off with bridge celtic b and both teams were as guilty as each other....obviously you havent seen bridge b ths year as they are a much changed side with a lot of young talent aged between 16 & 21.....
    hey chappie,what happened to ye at the weekend??i thought ye would give those quin lads a run for their money!!looks like we're all playin for second place now.....

[quote=jock74;825362]
    Quote Originally Posted by chappie View Post
    hey chappie,what happened to ye at the weekend??i thought ye would give those quin lads a run for their money!!looks like we're all playin for second place now.....
    There's always the return leg....
    And hopefully Newmarket can get going when they're back to full strength.
    Missing quite a few regulars at the weekend, and the few that were there were played out of position...

[QUOTE=mr miyagi;825705]
    Quote Originally Posted by jock74 View Post

There's always the return leg....
    And hopefully Newmarket can get going when they're back to full strength.
    Missing quite a few regulars at the weekend, and the few that were there were played out of position...
    sure every team could say that ... give a bit of credit to the other team who won on the day..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    great to see a team finally get punished for fielding an illegal player lifford b deducted 9 points..this after 1 of there players got banned for 9 months for catching a ref by the throat..in the news for all the bad reasons these days..
    seems like the clare league are trying to make a point of punishing players as much as possible because of what happens to referees. the player in question has told me he was registered, so seems like a harsh punishment... in saying that i do not know exactly what happenend.... and the special 1 the ref was not grabbed by the throat... i think ur listening to that grapevine a little too much

[quote=old git;826016]
    Quote Originally Posted by mr miyagi View Post

sure every team could say that ... give a bit of credit to the other team who won on the day..
    You should have seen the team Newmarket fielded....nothing short of a joke...
    But, sure, all credit to Newtown, they can only play against what's put in front of them

Husquarna Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division League

Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United A V Burren United
    Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Kildysart Celtic
    Cassidy Park: Lifford A V Newmarket Celtic A
    Ballycasey: Newtown A V Bridge Celtic A

Any predections for this weekends games?
    Would have to fancy avenue at home.The other three games will be
    Very tight.....

Lees Road Pitch 1: Avenue United A V Burren United
    Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers V Kildysart Celtic
    Cassidy Park: Lifford A V Newmarket Celtic A
    Ballycasey: Newtown A V Bridge Celtic A

Winners in bold
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    how can you write a statement like that...of course the player wasn't registered or why else did lifford get punished...as for the incident wit the ref.were you there..it must have been pretty bad to say the ref reported it to the police..i know the ref and he would let alot go over his head..so it has to have been some sort of pysical assault...cowardly if you ask me..
    have to agree with hacker ,this kind of abuse of refs in general has to stop.is it any wonder that there is very few new refs coming on board every season?getting out of bed on a sunday morning to put up with that crap!!personally i have respect for these lads,sure they make mistakes,we're all human,sometimes you just have to bite the lip when a decision goes against you....

FAI Draw

Newtown FC V Aileach FC or Kilmacrennan Celtic.(Donegal)

Other interesting ones Ballananty v Kilmallock and Pike Rovers v Portmarnock
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    Newtown FC V Aileach FC or Kilmacrennan Celtic.(Donegal)

Other interesting ones Ballananty v Kilmallock and Pike Rovers v Portmarnock
    Are both team from donegal and whats the standard of football like up there,anyone know?

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    Are both team from donegal and whats the standard of football like up there,anyone know?
    AFAIK Donegal have a Senior League so that would be a higher standard that the Junior League. I fancy Newtown to go into last 32.

Hopefully big crowd aswell. Frosty will get the singing started and maybe play a few notes on the spoons.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

Hopefully big crowd aswell. Frosty will get the singing started and maybe play a few notes on the spoons.[/QUOTE]

Also a few cans of bulmers flying around and that special "welcome to hell" sign,goodluck to newtown,they have a stronger team now than they have had in last couple of years and home advantage like you said with frosty.

Should be another great day in "HELL" but one of the players has an injury after Frosty discovered he could play the spoons better on his shoulder. and proceeded to perform 12 different(all sounded the same to me) compositions.
    He must be some man with a bowl of cornflakes!!!
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Should be another great day in "HELL" but one of the players has an injury after Frosty discovered he could play the spoons better on his shoulder. and proceeded to perform 12 different(all sounded the same to me) compositions.
    Brilliant

Next game at home 2 weeks before Christmas, Surely he'll play Composition Number#4 "Frosty The Snow Man" from his Christmas Greatest hits Album

For anyone that wants to make their way down to Ballycasey on the 15th-12/07 @ 2.00pm, your sure to witness a trully great show, It might not be Great Football but Frosty is the Business.
    Last edited by smellyfeet; 29/11/2007 at 2:11 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    how can you write a statement like that...of course the player wasn't registered or why else did lifford get punished...as for the incident wit the ref.were you there..it must have been pretty bad to say the ref reported it to the police..i know the ref and he would let alot go over his head..so it has to have been some sort of pysical assault...cowardly if you ask me..
    thats what he told me.. he was registered. the incident with the ref... no i ws not there. again i am going on a direct report from the player. All the same i fully agree with the suspension. You cannot lay a hand on the ref and im sure the player regrets it.

in all fairness who the feck would bring spoons to a match[/QUOTE]

Frosty or better known as arvaladze who played with rangers.

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    in all fairness who the feck would bring spoons to a match
    Frosty or better known as arvaladze who played with rangers.[/QUOTE]

Or Kevin Wicks from Eastenders

Or Kevin Wicks from Eastenders[/QUOTE]

Spittin image of him,frostys getting a bad doing next time i see him.

Page 30 of 76 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast