Bourke was reffin the match yea?? Can imagine the report "he came tearing at me eyes wild with anger hands as big as shovels someone grabbed the ak47 off him only for that i'd surley be dead" I aint
ref bashing but he's a muppet
ya heard that too. the referees report was a lot worse than the reality of the situation. not defending the player one bit but report was extremely exaggerated having watched the match and read most of the refs report.
seamus mulcahy?? I think is the player. wont be available to play til august 09.
ya agree too they re prob wasting there time appealing.
Bourke was reffin the match yea?? Can imagine the report "he came tearing at me eyes wild with anger hands as big as shovels someone grabbed the ak47 off him only for that i'd surley be dead" I aint
ref bashing but he's a muppet
Last edited by dalegend; 25/06/2008 at 3:18 PM.
honestly, those last two posts are so ridiculous... whether a ref can keep up with play or not!! - what has that got to do with a player who abused and pushed a ref... the two of ye are clowns, simple as that... and its sh*te talk like that that will keep refs getting abused week in week out....
not back to hiding behind yer keyboards, ye girls..
WOOOO calling people girls nd clowns nd hiding behind keyboards eh!!! name yourself big man i'll talk to you face to face no bother then we wont be hiding behind keyboards ha ha, heres one for you i wish it was me that done it long ago. Refs get abused cause they dont know the difference between a HAND nd a LEG
Last edited by dalegend; 26/06/2008 at 12:23 AM.
The reason why this ref probably got the abuse is maybe because he has made so manyt bad decisions in his time against players that they just had enough and lost it.I know myself how frustrating it is when a ref goes against you and how hard it is to compose yourself not to do something!Standard of refs in this town is a disgrace and its as simple as that!
Premier League Table
Pike Rovers......... 22 / 56 (Max Pts 56)..........Champions
Ballynanty Rovers 19 / 46 (Max Pts 55)
Fairview Rangers 21 / 40 (Max Pts 43)
Regional United.... 22 / 39 (Max Pts 39)
Janesboro............22 / 35 (Max Pts 35)
Aisling Annacotty 22 / 32 (Max Pts 32)
Wembley Rovers..22 / 27 (Max Pts 27)
Summerville Rovers 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Carew Park......... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Granville Rangers... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........Relegated
Remaining Games
Balla(3)- CORBALLY,Fairview,Summerville
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview (1)-BALLA
Granville(1)- Carew,
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Fixtures
Thursday June 26th
Balla (Balla receive a w/o) Aisling
Sunday June 29th 2008 (10.30)
Carew Park v Granville
Summerville v Balla
Tuesday 01st July (18.45)
Balla v Corbally
Thursday 03rd July (18.45)
Fairview v Balla
Lads
Just curious..............do the league runners up receive runner up medals?
Or is it just the league winners that receive medals?
And the standard of abuse we get from some players and management in this town, is disgraceful. SIMPLE as that!!!!!
Take one example i experienced, Refereein this year.
Situation Team taking Goal Kick, Team B defenders are all up at the Half way Line, Leaving Team A striker in the opposition half twenty yards behind the last defender.
Team A Goalkeeper takes goal kick and as soon as they do Team B shout offside, the ball goes straight to the Striker who then heads to goals and scores.
Team B players come running to me start asking(well more shouting) why he wasn't offside and i say you cant be offside from a goal kick.
They start calling me a Bleep Bleep disgrace and i have just made up a rule, the management start abusing me from the side line saying what bleep bleep rule is that never heard of that one before, this went on for at least 5-10 mins.
So what a surprise actually some players in this town who don't know the rules... never thought that was possible![]()
Last edited by Jock MIB; 26/06/2008 at 11:59 AM.
dermot finnan the new fairview manager with derek white assistant
What happened to John White? And Seamus, cant think of his surname?
I thought the lads were doing a good job up there. Got alot of good young players to sign