Results 3,781 to 3,800 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by Centrehalf View Post
    Yeah heard that alright referee's report completely slated the player, 12 months for assaulting a referee. Wembley can appeal to Munster Council and to the FAI if they so wish, but doubt they will gat any leniency as most bodies will go on referees report
    ya heard that too. the referees report was a lot worse than the reality of the situation. not defending the player one bit but report was extremely exaggerated having watched the match and read most of the refs report.
    seamus mulcahy?? I think is the player. wont be available to play til august 09.
    ya agree too they re prob wasting there time appealing.

Bourke was reffin the match yea?? Can imagine the report "he came tearing at me eyes wild with anger hands as big as shovels someone grabbed the ak47 off him only for that i'd surley be dead" I aint
    ref bashing but he's a muppet
    Last edited by dalegend; 25/06/2008 at 3:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Bourke was reffin the match yea?? Can imagine the report "he came tearing at me eyes wild with anger hands as big as shovels someone grabbed the ak47 off him only for that i'd surley be dead" I aint
    ref bashing but he's a muppet

I'd have to agree here.i know there aren't that many refs in town but this guy is the pits.he can NEVER keep up with the play and some of the decisions he makes are crazy and sometime you can't blame a player for losing the rag.Or the mangers for that matter!

Unhappy refs

honestly, those last two posts are so ridiculous... whether a ref can keep up with play or not!! - what has that got to do with a player who abused and pushed a ref... the two of ye are clowns, simple as that... and its sh*te talk like that that will keep refs getting abused week in week out....
    not back to hiding behind yer keyboards, ye girls..

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    honestly, those last two posts are so ridiculous... whether a ref can keep up with play or not!! - what has that got to do with a player who abused and pushed a ref... the two of ye are clowns, simple as that... and its sh*te talk like that that will keep refs getting abused week in week out....
    +1

Agreed

WOOOO calling people girls nd clowns nd hiding behind keyboards eh!!! name yourself big man i'll talk to you face to face no bother then we wont be hiding behind keyboards ha ha, heres one for you i wish it was me that done it long ago. Refs get abused cause they dont know the difference between a HAND nd a LEG
    Last edited by dalegend; 26/06/2008 at 12:23 AM.

The reason why this ref probably got the abuse is maybe because he has made so manyt bad decisions in his time against players that they just had enough and lost it.I know myself how frustrating it is when a ref goes against you and how hard it is to compose yourself not to do something!Standard of refs in this town is a disgrace and its as simple as that!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Premier League Table
    Pike Rovers......... 22 / 56 (Max Pts 56)..........Champions
    Ballynanty Rovers 19 / 46 (Max Pts 55)
    Fairview Rangers 21 / 40 (Max Pts 43)
    Regional United.... 22 / 39 (Max Pts 39)
    Janesboro............22 / 35 (Max Pts 35)
    Aisling Annacotty 22 / 32 (Max Pts 32)
    Wembley Rovers..22 / 27 (Max Pts 27)
    Summerville Rovers 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
    Carew Park......... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
    Granville Rangers... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
    Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
    Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........Relegated

Remaining Games
    Balla(3)- CORBALLY,Fairview,Summerville
    Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
    Corbally(1)- Balla
    Fairview (1)-BALLA
    Granville(1)- Carew,
    Summerville(1)-BALLA,

Fixtures
    Thursday June 26th
    Balla (Balla receive a w/o) Aisling

Sunday June 29th 2008 (10.30)
    Carew Park v Granville
    Summerville v Balla

Tuesday 01st July (18.45)
    Balla v Corbally

Thursday 03rd July (18.45)
    Fairview v Balla

32 Posts

Medals!!!!

Lads
    Just curious..............do the league runners up receive runner up medals?
    Or is it just the league winners that receive medals?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Lads
    would you really want runners up medals?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    would you really want runners up medals?
    well you get them in all cup comps, so just wondering if you do in the league also.
    simple question which requires a simple answer........

Lads
    no bud just the winners

well you get them in all cup comps, so just wondering if you do in the league also.
    simple question which requires a simple answer........

Pretty sure its only the winners!

Quote Originally Posted by spacer View Post
    The reason why this ref probably got the abuse is maybe because he has made so manyt bad decisions in his time against players that they just had enough and lost it.I know myself how frustrating it is when a ref goes against you and how hard it is to compose yourself not to do something!Standard of refs in this town is a disgrace and its as simple as that!
    And the standard of abuse we get from some players and management in this town, is disgraceful. SIMPLE as that!!!!!

Take one example i experienced, Refereein this year.

Situation Team taking Goal Kick, Team B defenders are all up at the Half way Line, Leaving Team A striker in the opposition half twenty yards behind the last defender.

Team A Goalkeeper takes goal kick and as soon as they do Team B shout offside, the ball goes straight to the Striker who then heads to goals and scores.

Team B players come running to me start asking(well more shouting) why he wasn't offside and i say you cant be offside from a goal kick.

They start calling me a Bleep Bleep disgrace and i have just made up a rule, the management start abusing me from the side line saying what bleep bleep rule is that never heard of that one before, this went on for at least 5-10 mins.

So what a surprise actually some players in this town who don't know the rules... never thought that was possible
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 26/06/2008 at 11:59 AM.

32 Posts

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    And the standard of abuse we get from quite a few players and management in this town, is disgraceful. SIMPLE as that!!!!!

Take one example i experienced, Refereein this year.

Situation Team taking Goal Kick, Team B defenders are all up at the Half way Line, Leaving Team A striker in the opposition half twenty yards behind the last defender.

Team A Goalkeeper takes goal kick and as soon as they do Team B shout offside, the ball goes straight to the Striker who then heads to goals and scores.

Team B players come running to me start asking(well more shouting) why he wasn't offside and i say you cant be offside from a goal kick.

They start calling me a Bleep Bleep disgrace and i have just made up a rule, the management start abusing me from the side line saying what bleep bleep rule is that never heard of that one before, this went on for at least 5-10 mins.

So what a surprise actually some players in this town who don't know the rules... never thought that was possible

would have though all players knew that rule (especially defenders)......obviously not

dermot finnan the new fairview manager with derek white assistant

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    you sure conny?

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    you sure conny?
    He aint conny,he can vaguely spell

What happened to John White? And Seamus, cant think of his surname?

I thought the lads were doing a good job up there. Got alot of good young players to sign

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    any truth in this story or should it be in the rumours section???