If you continue to make cretinous comments then its my prerogative to reply. Why don't you take off your Anybody but Pike Blinkers?? Same applies both ways in fairness. Connie hasn't mentioned a single word to the committee about leaving,pretty much the opposite in fact. And I'd be fairly sure there would be more that just Aidan Ryan Applying for the Pike post..
Balla 5-Boro' 1(when I last heard) No surprises there then eh..
Premier League Table
Pike Rovers......... 21 / 53 (Max Pts 56)
Ballynanty Rovers 18 / 43 (Max Pts 55)
Fairview Rangers 20 / 40 (Max Pts 46)
Regional United.... 22 / 39 (Max Pts 39)
Janesboro............22 / 35 (Max Pts 35)
Aisling Annacotty 21 / 32 (Max Pts 35)
Wembley Rovers..21 / 27 (Max Pts 30)
Summerville Rovers 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Carew Park......... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
Granville Rangers... 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
Star Rovers.......... 22 / 10 (Max Pts 10).........RELEGATED
Remaining Games
Aisling(1)- Balla,
Balla(4)- AISLING,CORBALLY,Fairview,Summerville
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview(1)- Granville
Granville(2)- FAIRVIEW,Carew,
Pike Rvs(1)- WEMBLEY
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Wembley(1)-Pike,
Results
Thursday June 05th 2008
Summerville 3-1 Regional
Granville 5-0 Aisling
Balla 5-1 Boro
Fixtures
Sunday June 08th 2008 (10.30)
Pike v Wembley
Thursday June 12th 2008 (18.45)
Granville v Fairview
Sunday June 15th 2008 (10.30)
Carew Park v Granville
With Granville winning as well tonight, Summerville and Carew are far from safe, along with Corbally.
If Pike do win the league on Sunday, then I just hope for all concerned that Balla really do the right thing when they play Corbally and Summerville in their few remaining games.
This just confirms my early points about fixture dates having a massive say in both ends of the table.
Summerville Rovers 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Carew Park......... 21 / 20 (Max Pts 23)
Corbally United.... 21 / 19 (Max Pts 22)
Granville Rangers... 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
Remaining Games
Aisling(1)- Balla,
Balla(4)- AISLING,CORBALLY,Fairview,Summerville
Carew Pk(1)- GRANVILLE,
Corbally(1)- Balla
Fairview(1)- Granville
Granville(2)- FAIRVIEW,Carew,
Pike Rvs(1)- WEMBLEY
Summerville(1)-BALLA,
Wembley(1)-Pike,
Ok lads, I have a very possible scenario for the bottom of the league.
Fairview beat Granville next Thursday night and Granville go on and beat Carew in both teams last games (givining both teams 20pts).
Summerville lose their last remaining fixture v Balla (leaving Summerville on 20pts)
Corbally draw their last remaining fixture v Balla (giving Corbally 20pts)
That would leave Granville, Carew, Corbally & Summerville all on 20pts!!!!!! What would happen then?
I know theres a lot of IF'S and BUTS, but it could easily happen...........................
Last edited by abbeyvale; 05/06/2008 at 9:21 PM.
its sad to say - but this is spot on..
at the top of the table you have balla who would be in contention up to the last game [if they won their games in hand], yet pike will more than likely win the league this sunday..there is no fairness in this fixtures setup and it also makes it way less exciting..
but at the bottom is where the LDMC is really taking the p*ss.. you have four teams in trouble for the last relegation spot [carew,granville,summerville,corbally].. so in the interest of fairness, each of these teams should definitely play their last game on the same day at the same time.. yet, those clowns down there have left summerville and corbally with 1 fixture left - both against balla.. this is disgraceful.. they really are the epitomy of stupidity down there..
Just a thought, but I think the league should introduce some sort of an incentive for teams to finish as high as possible in the leagues.
For example the higher you finish in your league, then you could be awarded a bye in the first round or two of the local cups the following season.
This is just an example and I'm sure there are more ways to ensure teams play their full strenght teams for ALL their league games, to ensure fair play to ALL teams in the league.
I know the fixture set up is a farce as well, but that seems to be ongoing for years now, so knowing the LDMC, they'll hardly change now!!!!!!!!
Any other ideas that would help the ****e situation that we are in??
Last edited by abbeyvale; 05/06/2008 at 9:40 PM.
one suggestion is all four play each other in one week league thing
Sunday . 1 v 2 and 3 v 4
Wednesday 1 v 3 and 2 v 4
Saturday 1 v 4 and 2 v 3
The team with least points is relegated and if still draw at bottom then goal difference decide it
only a suggestion
Not a bad idea!!!!!
But a plan in the event of something like this happening should surely be put in place before a season starts!!!!!!!!!!!! do you honestly think the LDMC have a plan in place???? and if they do, I dont think they relayed it to any of the clubs in town.
Well done Aishling I hope ye've no luck next season for that. A total disgrace. Ye really let ye're selves down tonight.
Mama Mia!!
Its hard on them from about January on because the out of town stages seriously kick in for about 3/4 teams. And since there priority games they're ranked ahead of anything local. That means 6 teams won't play a local game on a given weekend,meaning its got to be rescheduled for later on that season(Look at Balla's run in the MJC). Add this to Paddy Cusack being ill for a series of months this year and you can sort of see where the backlog is coming from. Can't blame any club for the happenings really. They mostly play when and where told.
P.S. Straightup would you like us to start a club to help fundraise for a Dictionary for you? Or general English lessons in replying to posts. Your standard is non existent at present..
I hope other clubs cant say the same about ye, when ye play Corbally and Summerville.
IMO, If a team is to stay in the Prem then they have to deserve it, and by that I mean by beating full strenght teams put in front of them.
Hopefully all the leagues will be organised a bit better next season (in fairness it cant get any worse).....