Results 3,381 to 3,400 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    boro wont put out a team thursday balla had favours for years with fixtures as much as i hate pike fair play if they win it
    It really puts it into perspective that even though alot of teams conspire against Pike they still are 13 points clear at the top of the league. ' fair play if they win it ' damn right it is!!!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Didn't you hear the big surprise? They've connie lined up as Their next Chairman/Manager combined,as soon as he finishes his duties here,he's flying over and being unveiled(for anyone without the mental capacity to see what the previous line was,it was a Joke)....Seriously though get a grip man.

They came over,great weekend of coaching was had by all schoolboys/girls. In fairness to Connie he's been working his socks off to get them over and he delivered. Its upto Pike to maintain the connection thats been established,which I'm sure the current committee are already working on.

There's no way this can be turned ugly by anyone, if you try then to be honest you've really got a problem..
    Couldnt agree more.........

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by undercover View Post
    Yeah i would have to agree with this...Playing well all year and when they went out of the big competitions they concentrated on the domestic league and the rewards are only a game away!!!
    Yep, most consistant team in the Prem this season, and full deserve the title.

Anything scheduled next week? Think its the Touhy but not 100%

32 Posts

List of all fixtures for all comps over the next 2 weeks

Upcoming fixtures

Lawson Cup
    Semi Final
    Pike v Fairview (Thursday June 05th @ 18.45, Pike Club)
    Carew Park v Balla (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Hogan Park)

Final
    Sunday June 22nd 2008.

Premier league

Thursday June 05th 2008 (18.45)
    Summerville v Regional
    Granville v Aisling
    Balla v Boro

Sunday June 08th 2008 (10.30)
    Pike v Wembley

Thursday June 12th 2008 (18.45)
    Granville v Fairview

Sunday June 15th 2008 (10.30)
    Carew Park v Granville

Touhy Cup
    1/2 final draw
    Janesboro v Regional (Sunday June 08th @ 10.30, Boro Club)
    Pike v Balla (Thursday June 12th @ 18.45, Pike Club)

Final
    Tuesday June 17th 2008

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    It really puts it into perspective that even though alot of teams conspire against Pike they still are 13 points clear at the top of the league. ' fair play if they win it ' damn right it is!!!!!
    puts what into perspective??

What the hell are you on about???

who conspires againist pike??

you cant even win with class

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post

Read the post slowly and it might make more sense to you!

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post

your some man for talking about class,we know we acted wrongly last week but what about yerselves,even the boro lads do,nt entertain you down there,a man in your authorithy down there shouldnt even be on this site you let yourself down enough with your club never mind in public.and as for conspiring against pike,ye wo,nt even have 8 prem players against balla cos ye are so bitter,i firmly believe that pike and fairview are so hated they are the only teams that win the league honestly with no favours from anyone

Lets hope all teams that don't have anything to play for from now until the end of the season put in an effort. These games still mean something. Credit and respect can be gained out of these games for putting in good performances and making teams earn what they get.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    i firmly believe that pike and fairview are so hated they are the only teams that win the league honestly with no favours from anyone
    hated?
    Would you prefer to win it with favours?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Didn't you hear the big surprise? They've connie lined up as Their next Chairman/Manager combined,as soon as he finishes his duties here,he's flying over and being unveiled(for anyone without the mental capacity to see what the previous line was,it was a Joke)....Seriously though get a grip man.

They came over,great weekend of coaching was had by all schoolboys/girls. In fairness to Connie he's been working his socks off to get them over and he delivered. Its upto Pike to maintain the connection thats been established,which I'm sure the current committee are already working on.

There's no way this can be turned ugly by anyone, if you try then to be honest you've really got a problem..
    take off your green and white blinkers will you and give people the chance to air there views your nothing but a smart mouth by the way connie is lined up for a different job alright /////bring on aidan ryan
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

your some man for talking about class,we know we acted wrongly last week but what about yerselves,even the boro lads do,nt entertain you down there,a man in your authorithy down there shouldnt even be on this site you let yourself down enough with your club never mind in public.and as for conspiring against pike,ye wo,nt even have 8 prem players against balla cos ye are so bitter,i firmly believe that pike and fairview are so hated they are the only teams that win the league honestly with no favours from anyone
    I think thats a bit harsh,this site is open to anyone with an opinion on football,just because you dont like it/agree with it doesn't mean it shouldn't be said. Personal attacks are not allowed on this site. Janesboro have had problems with fielding there strongest team during the season due to a massive amount of injures and suspensions,they also got no favours in winning the league last season,they beat Balla 1-0 in a game where balla hit the post 3 times,and also lost 3 of there last 7 games,but no one took advantage of it. So what your saying is if Pike or Fairview dont win the league its due to another team getting favours..............who are the bitter ones?
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    I think thats a bit harsh,this site is open to anyone with an opinion on football,just because you dont like it/agree with it doesn't mean it shouldn't be said. Personal attacks are not allowed on this site. Janesboro have had problems with fielding there strongest team during the season due to a massive amount of injures and suspensions,they also got no favours in winning the league last season,they beat Balla 1-0 in a game where balla hit the post 3 times,and also lost 3 of there last 7 games,but no one took advantage of it. So what your saying is if Pike or Fairview dont win the league its due to another team getting favours..............who are the bitter ones?
    some of us have green and white blinkers on and cant see past pike let me apologise for my pikey friends
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    take off your green and white blinkers will you and give people the chance to air there views your nothing but a smart mouth by the way connie is lined up for a different job alright /////bring on aidan ryan
    could,nt have sais it better

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post

ok you have a fair point but look at it from my point of view,the boro were beaten 6/7 -1 by a depleted aisling who had nothing to play for and their effort was an absolute disgrace .they then play against pike as if their lives depended on it ,why can certain teams not put the same effort in every week

they had their starting 11 out against Pike(except Culhane)there was minor and B players against Aisling,and yes they were a disgrace and were told so,there is a lot of rivalry and history between Boro and Pike and if any Boro player can't raise his game for these type of matches then he doesn't deserve to wear the jersey
    Last edited by oscar; 05/06/2008 at 4:56 PM.

ok you have a fair point but look at it from my point of view,the boro were beaten 6/7 -1 by a depleted aisling who had nothing to play for and their effort was an absolute disgrace .they then play against pike as if their lives depended on it ,why can certain teams not put the same effort in every week
    In that game against A/A the team were forced to play 4 B team players and 2 youth players,due to holidays and 3 players suspended,it was 3-1 with 15mins left and fitness told. Boro have always found it hard to beat A/A away(full strength team lost 3-0 last season).
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

well off the mark with that comment,leather has nothing but respect from everyone down the Boro,he gets no thanks for what he does,nor does he ask for it,as for leaving himself or the club down...please,talk sense man,i know you can...and he has every right to be on this site,regardless of his position within the club.....IMO place would fall apart without him

summerville 3 regional 1 the lads were excellent tonight,don't want to name players who
    did well because it was a great performance from all the players subs included, went 1 down inside three minutes and showed great heart and ability to come back and win
    we dominated for long parts and could have scored more having said that regional were
    always a threat and dangerous when breaking, absolutely great result and i'd say that we are safe now and can look forward to a good match against balla,

balla 5 boro 1