Results 3,121 to 3,140 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    I think they should relegate the bottom 5 teams this year they are deplorable. Worst premier teams I've seen in years
    ya great league next year then with 9 teams in it

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Pat Boland, still being forced to togg out. Fair play to him.
    Some serious work needed down at star for next season.
    If i was a Granville man i wouldnt be a happy camper if i saw Pat boland on the pitch against Corbally,Star Rvrs are a disgrace
    I they beat Aisling last Thursday they would of had a full team out
    Wheres the justice for poor Granville???

25 Posts
    Maybe Granville should have played for the entire season and not just the last third.

25 Posts
    Justice? For what exactly, that three signed players played and Granville being sore losers thought they'd pull them up on minute spelling errors. I suggest you check up the meaning of justice in the dictionary.

I think they should relegate the bottom 5 teams this year they are deplorable. Worst premier teams I've seen in years
    Haaaa, get off that fence.

now you've done it and come up with the most stupid post on foot, sure why don't the top 4 just play out every year, step up from 1A is a big one and getting points off any team is difficult for a team new to the division,

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    now you've done it and come up with the most stupid post on foot, sure why don't the top 4 just play out every year, step up from 1A is a big one and getting points off any team is difficult for a team new to the division,

you have to admit they are bad
    Mama Mia!!

you have to admit they are bad
    agreed ,they maybe bad but other teams like aisling and regional did not set the league alight when they came up have built their teams where they are not a million miles from challenging for honours at the end of the year.teams that stay up will have a chance of building for next season.its up to them to push on.

any fixtures for the weekend and next week?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

[quote=widow;945253]
    Quote Originally Posted by starman View Post

were you one of the players over 40 graham?

haha close enough............................ i am still only 29

Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    If i was a Granville man i wouldnt be a happy camper if i saw Pat boland on the pitch against Corbally,Star Rvrs are a disgrace

we had 4 injured players from our last match and two had communions with thier kids. so if we beat ashling we would have been in the same boat

regardng the justice for poor granville ,as rafa benitez says the season is a long one.if you cant win enough games to stay up thats the teams own fault.tis a long season and its unfair to blame opposition teams when the fact is if your good enough you wont go down.

was at corbally and star on sunday.fair play to star,they were the better team for long periods and were unlucky in the end.young walters had a fine game for star as did pa barry.star could easily have not bothered turning up but in fairness they did and battled to the end.sherlock looked dangerous for corbally and scored a good hat trick.imo both teams could do with a good dose of training.both looked well unfit.alot of players huffing and puffing at the end.imo star will do well to hold on to walters and pa barry.

Its not a matter of Star hanging onto players. Its the two lads that couldnt be bothered leaving. I'd be very surprised if either of them signed for another prem club

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    What i meant was....... the star boys seen kerley nd played out of their skin hoping for a contract, they seen him as a way out of all their relegation troubles. It would be a true roy of the (star)rovers story, from what ive heard they did impress him so heres hoping
    I can assure you, none of the Star players knew kerley was at the game, and tbh I dont think most of them know what he even looks like.

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=widow;945253]

were you one of the players over 40 graham?
    Denis Ryan, Martin O'Brien, Pat Boland, were the 3 over 40's

32 Posts
    Is that because Star took 2pts from ye to stop ye from winning the league???

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post

Unfortunatly 4 of our starting 11 v Aisling were out injured (as 3 of them were sbutitued versus Aisling) and therefore were not playing against Corbally.
    Star also had 3 players missing due to family commitments, so thats 7 in total, hence the reason for the 3 over 40's players playing.

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=BrassBalls;945297]
    Here we go.... fastest player in town nd you were lookin at him on a pitch that had you, hannon, pa boland, nd a couple of other over 40's c'mon now any young fella would look like the fastest player on the planet on that team

Ask the Aisling back four, how fast Shane is, and they'll tell you.
    He is easily the quickest player in junior football for me.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Is that because Star took 2pts from ye to stop ye from winning the league???
    brillant.............

[quote=abbeyvale;946338]
    Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post

Ask the Aisling back four, how fast Shane is, and they'll tell you.
    He is easily the quickest player in junior football for me.
    It doesnt matter how fast he is,is he any good??