Quote:
Originally Posted by the dazzler well lads abbeyale was slagging off granville 2weeks ago looks like he made a fool off himself with star finishing bottom
Oringially posted by Abbeyvale
I never slagged Granville, I just stated the facts at the time.
And by the way, we haven't finished bottom yet!!!!
I can tell you The Dazzler is not from Granville. I thought that was cleared up a while back. Never anything positive posted from him regardless of the Thread.
No one relegated as yet.....Points to be played for !!
predictions for the weekend
Star v summerville- 1-3 star without robbie (keeper)
Carew park v Fairview- 1-2
Aisling v Boro 1-1
Corbally v Regional!!!!- 0-2
summerville missin a few for tomorrow as well with a few suspensions handed out over the 5 yellow card ruling!!!!Not sayin who but the person in question was only told last night..Joke!!!!And this players last yellow card was about 3 games ago and they wait until now to hand it out(1 of the bigest games of Our season)
A few injuries also..But again not giving nothing away ....It'll be tough!!!
what is the story with this..This rule was implemented ages ago and they are only bringing it into force this year all of a sudden and when they are telling people they are suspended its a night or 2 b4 a game...Joke..Well at least u know now that if u do get 5 cards u can nearly pick a game to miss b4 they come ack to u ...he he
Reminder ,text-speak is not allowed on the site,type out your words like the rest of us.
I thought every1 wrote like that these days 12th man. or is it twelvethman?? he he
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Foot.ie is a website, not a mobile phone, and you have a full keyboard and all your fingers available. Use them please.
Ballynanty Rovers 17 / 40 (Max Pts 55)
Fairview Rangers 18 / 36 (Max Pts 48)
Janesboro............20 / 35 (Max Pts 41)
Regional United.... 19 / 35 (Max Pts 44)
Aisling Annacotty 19 / 29 (Max Pts 38)
Wembley Rovers..19 / 26 (Max Pts 35)
Carew Park......... 20 / 19 (Max Pts 25)
Summerville Rovers 20 / 17 (Max Pts 23)
Corbally United.... 19 / 16 (Max Pts 25)
Granville Rangers... 18 / 14 (Max Pts 26)
Star Rovers.......... 20 / 10 (Max Pts 16)
Remaining Games
Aisling(3)- STAR,Balla,Granville,
Balla(5)- AISLING,CORBALLY,JANESBORO,Fairview,Summerville
Carew Pk(2)- GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,
Corbally(3)- PIKE,STAR,Balla
Fairview(4)- BALLA,Granville,Regional,Wembley
Granville(4)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,REGIONAL,Carew,
Janesboro(2)-PIKE, Balla,
Pike Rvs(3)- WEMBLEY,Corbally,Janesboro
Regional(3)- FAIRVIEW,Granville, Summerville
Star Rvs(2)-Aisling,Corbally,
Summerville(2)-BALLA,REGIONAL,
Wembley(3)-FAIRVIEW,Carew,Pike,
Results
Sunday 11th May (10.30)
Carew 2-2 Fairview
Pike 1-1 Balla
Star 2-2 Summerville
Aisling 6-1 Boro
Corbally 0-2 Regional
Fixtures
Thursday 15th May (18.45)
Granville v Regional
Aisling v Star
Wembley v Fairview
Corbally v Pike
Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2008 at 12:25 PM.
yeah in fairness we should have won the game, and even booster and summervilleman will agree, we battered summerville in the 2nd half, and but for their keeper we would have won.
Yes he made a howler for our first goal as our defender cleared the ball 70 yards up front and while looking for his next pass their keeper let it slip under his foot, but my god he made up for it later wih 3 great saves that got them a draw.
Its a massive ask for us now to stay up, as we need to win away to Aisling next Thursday night, then beat Corbally away (which would put us on 16pts)
Then hope that Corbally dont pick up any points versus Pike & Balla (which would leave them on 16pts, if they lost to us as well) and also hope that Granville dont pick up more than 2pts in their remaining games.
Its a big ask but in fairness Corbally will be doing well to collect anything versus Pike & Balla, and Granville need 3pts or more versus (home) Aisling, Fairview, Regional, & (away) Carew,
But as I said all along, we'll keep going until it impossible for us to stay up, and our next job is to beat Aisling next Thursday evening (anything less and we'll be relegated).
Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2008 at 12:33 PM.
to be fair star dominated the second half but we could have been four up in the first half.
great heart from star comming back from two down the og gave ye hope and no shine and cyril were a massive loss. fair play to star kept going till the end,, granville and corbally for the drop he he
Thought Pike played well enough considering.Lost Hartnett after 25-30minutes,he took some punishing tackles. Messy first goal for Balla,complete mix up between Enright and Bennis. O'Donovan put in a great Cross for the Pike goal from Purcell. I'd say the 1-1 draw suited Pike down to the ground. Completely in there hands to lose now.