Page 146 of 199 FirstFirst ... 4696136144145146147148156196 ... LastLast
Results 2,901 to 2,920 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

Repeat of last seasons MJC final I'd say(scoreline and general play),especially with the Pike pitch in perfect condition.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    balla will be at full strenght sunday players rested last week cos of the big games coming up for the club
    no players rested,lads on holidays and out for personal reasons

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Repeat of last seasons MJC final I'd say(scoreline and general play),especially with the Pike pitch in perfect condition.
    would,nt go that far but i def expect pike to win.balla bullied us in bateman earlier this season but since then we,v toughened up and we,r dictating games now from start to finish,and more importantly we,r finishing teams off

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    2 lads still be on hols?

Other fixtures Sunday?

Star v. S'Ville anyway

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    2 lads still be on hols?
    1 as far as i know

Star v summerville
    Carew park v Fairview
    Aisling v Boro
    Corbally v Regional!!!!

I think if we win on sunday that will relegate ye or there abouts abbeyvale..If ye win it opens it right up and if its a draw(well i don't want to go there)....

I think pike well give balla a hiding to be honest on sunday..I am not a pike lover to be honest but i think they are a lot better then balla from what i have seen of both teams this year!!!I hope i am wrong though!!

27 Posts
    cant understand fellas going on hols this time of year,its the business end of the season especially for big clubs.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    In terms of the junior teams I only pay attention to the Premier and on the odd occasion 1B for Pike B(any note your man PikeB having like 11.80 posts a day,madness),I've no involving interests in any others,and it was only a Joke abbey! :|
    I know bud, no harm.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Star v summerville
    Carew park v Fairview
    Aisling v Boro
    Corbally v Regional!!!!

I think if we win on sunday that will relegate ye or there abouts abbeyvale..If ye win it opens it right up and if its a draw(well i don't want to go there)....

I think pike well give balla a hiding to be honest on sunday..I am not a pike lover to be honest but i think they are a lot better then balla from what i have seen of both teams this year!!!I hope i am wrong though!!
    The maths are simple for us on Sunday really.
    If we win.........we still have an outside chance of staying up.
    If we draw.......the best we can hope for is the same amount of points as Corbally (and possibly a play off, if we won our last 2 games and Corbally lost theirs......very unlikely)
    If we lose.........we are relegated.

All I will say thought is, if we beat Summerville, Corbally lose to Regional and Carew lose to the View on Sunday, it really will be squeky bum time, as the bottom will look like this.

Carew 20/18
    Sville 20/16
    Cbally 19/16
    Granville 18/14
    Star 20/12
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 07/05/2008 at 7:52 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    The maths are simple for us on Sunday really.
    If we win.........we still have an outside chance of staying up.
    If we draw.......the best we can hope for is the same amount of points as Corbally (and possibly a play off, if we won our last 2 games and Corbally lost theirs......very unlikely)
    If we lose.........we are relegated.

All I will say thought is, if we beat Summerville, Corbally lose to Regional and Carew lose to the View on Sunday, it really will be squeky bum time, as the bottom will look like this.

Carew 20/18
    Sville 20/16
    Cbally 19/16
    Granville 18/14
    Star 20/12
    Hows training been for ye last 2-3 weeks?

32 Posts
    Hows training been for ye last 2-3 weeks?
    I wont lie, it hasn't been great, we're lucky to get 8-10 bodies each session.

Abbeyvale doesnt look like being yer season unfortunately,hopefully and with a bit of luck if ye do get relegated that ye will win promotion straight away and return to premier

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gerry the ferry View Post
    Abbeyvale doesnt look like being yer season unfortunately,hopefully and with a bit of luck if ye do get relegated that ye will win promotion straight away and return to premier
    We'll play out this season first and worry about next season once we know our faith.

IF we do get relegated though, hopefully we can come straight back up at the first attempt.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    We'll play out this season first and worry about next season once we know our faith.

IF we do get relegated though, hopefully we can come straight back up at the first attempt.
    Well if ye compare yourselves/Summerville/Corbally to whats coming up,Shouldn't be too hard to get back up,those 3 above have performed reasonably well for large parts against the "top" teams,whereas the the likely 2 to get promoted Dromore and Kilmallock have been hockied against the top teams.

well lads abbeyale was slagging off granville 2weeks ago looks like he made a fool off himself with star finishing bottom

They havn't finished last just yet We'll see after tonight.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

star will make it to the last game against corbally by beating s/vile and ashling to see who stays up..........

32 Posts
    I never slagged Granville, I just stated the facts at the time.
    And by the way, we haven't finished bottom yet!!!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    They havn't finished last just yet We'll see after tonight.
    Whats on tonight?

Any outcome of the objection Granville had against Corbally?? This could have a major impact at the bottom of the table.