Repeat of last seasons MJC final I'd say(scoreline and general play),especially with the Pike pitch in perfect condition.
Other fixtures Sunday?
Star v. S'Ville anyway
Star v summerville
Carew park v Fairview
Aisling v Boro
Corbally v Regional!!!!
I think if we win on sunday that will relegate ye or there abouts abbeyvale..If ye win it opens it right up and if its a draw(well i don't want to go there)....
I think pike well give balla a hiding to be honest on sunday..I am not a pike lover to be honest but i think they are a lot better then balla from what i have seen of both teams this year!!!I hope i am wrong though!!
The maths are simple for us on Sunday really.
If we win.........we still have an outside chance of staying up.
If we draw.......the best we can hope for is the same amount of points as Corbally (and possibly a play off, if we won our last 2 games and Corbally lost theirs......very unlikely)
If we lose.........we are relegated.
All I will say thought is, if we beat Summerville, Corbally lose to Regional and Carew lose to the View on Sunday, it really will be squeky bum time, as the bottom will look like this.
Carew 20/18
Sville 20/16
Cbally 19/16
Granville 18/14
Star 20/12
Last edited by abbeyvale; 07/05/2008 at 7:52 PM.
Abbeyvale doesnt look like being yer season unfortunately,hopefully and with a bit of luck if ye do get relegated that ye will win promotion straight away and return to premier
Well if ye compare yourselves/Summerville/Corbally to whats coming up,Shouldn't be too hard to get back up,those 3 above have performed reasonably well for large parts against the "top" teams,whereas the the likely 2 to get promoted Dromore and Kilmallock have been hockied against the top teams.
well lads abbeyale was slagging off granville 2weeks ago looks like he made a fool off himself with star finishing bottom![]()
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
star will make it to the last game against corbally by beating s/vile and ashling to see who stays up..........