Corbally v Boro (Boro 2-1)
    Balla v Regional (Balla 1-0)
    Wembley v Aisling (Draw 1-1)

[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;933855]Saturday 03rd May (18.45)
    Carew 0 v 3 Fairview (

Sunday 04th May (10.30)
    Star 2v1 Granville
    Pike 1v1 Summerville
    Corbally 1v3 Boro
    Balla 2v0 Regional
    Wembley 0v2 Aisling

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    hes steady alright 5 again tonight come on now will you/ id hate to see your thoughts on a bad keeper
    No comment

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    regional 4 2 ashling
    carew 0 2 balla
    star 1 5 wembley
    In fairness lads, we were hopeless last night and Wembley could and should have got 2 or 3 more.

32 Posts
    In fairness to u alan youve been on this site for the last few weeks defendin star, and despite all the clowns that keep tellin u that ye are relegated,u are still defiant that ye have a chance of stayin up. If the rest of your team genuinely believe it,then maybe ye do have a chance and the best of luck to ye
    Well if we play like we did last night we deserve to be relegated.
    But until we are mathematically gone, we'll still keep plugging away.

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=summervilleman;933870]
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Saturday 03rd May (18.45)
    Carew 0 v 3 Fairview (

Sunday 04th May (10.30)
    Star 2v1 Granville
    Corbally 1v3 Boro
    I'd take those results right now if I had the chance.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Well if we play like we did last night we deserve to be relegated.
    But until we are mathematically gone, we'll still keep plugging away.
    what did you think of the ref last nite?

i thought he bottled a few decisions really. yere centre half should have walked in the first half for pulling back our forward but only got a yellow. Our player then got sent off for a similar offence and dont get me wrong definatelt deserved to go for it. just thought the ref should have showed more consistency and sent off yere fella aswell

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=Super Rovers;933897]what did you think of the ref last nite?

i thought he bottled a few decisions really. yere centre half should have walked in the first half for pulling back our forward but only got a yellow. Our player then got sent off for a similar offence and dont get me wrong definatelt deserved to go for it. just thought the ref should have showed more consistency and sent off yere fella aswell[/QUOTE

I agree with you, but I think the thing that saved our player was that it was nil all at the time and it was very early in the game, so the ref probably thought that it would ruin the game.

When yer keeper pulled our player down ye were 3-0 up at the time, and it made his decision a lot easier, but I would honestly say that if it was level at 1-1 or nil all at the time of yer keeper taking down our player, I think the ref would have just given him a yellow.

Another facotor was that it was inside the box, so therefore if the ref gives the peno, he has to send the keeper off (or at least most refs do anyway) or else he's contradicting himself.

It was a good performance by ye and ye have some nice young talented players, but we were awful in all fairness.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    In fairness lads, we were hopeless last night and Wembley could and should have got 2 or 3 more.

it wasnt just last night ye were hopeless the table doesnt lie

Wheres the Carew v Fairview game being played Sat Night?

fr.joes playground

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    it wasnt just last night ye were hopeless the table doesnt lie
    Thanks bud

Saturday 03rd May (18.45)
    Carew v Fairview (Fairview 3-0)

Sunday 04th May (10.30)
    Star v Granville (Granville 1-0)
    Pike v Summerville (Pike 7-0)
    Corbally v Boro (Draw 1-1)
    Balla v Regional (Balla 2-0)
    Wembley v Aisling (Wembley 2-0)
    7-0 i am not looking forward to this game then!!

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    in fairness the bottom four are five are poor!!star wil probably in all fairness go down now, no matter wat happens in the mornin!!
    i watched granville against summerville and they completely dominated the game, they genuinely could have won 5 or 6 nil!! i reckon they'l just about go down!!if they'd showed that grit all season they wouldnt be down there!!

as for summerville and corbally for next season, summervilleman mite help me out but tell me where or how yer going to get stronger for next season, yer players are oblivious to any discipline like, ye got rid of martin earlier when ye were comfortably mid table!! Its a poisoned chalice i reckon, by all accounts ye,ve no decent under age comin through so we'r ye going to get players, after ye lose some this season, cyril is comin up to us at fairview, and without him and shine ye'd be gone down already!!
    Pike haven't had a schoolboy come through in years(no schoolboys ofc) but we're still on top,whats your point there?Fairview haven't had a few decent schoolboys in a few years either.And I doubt Cyril will leave for Fairview,why bother when Buckley's a guaranteed starter?

And Martin was a terrible manager, It seems these days once you've played more that 45 minutes of Junior soccer you qualify as a Manager...

I'm sticking with my original predictions,Star and Granville to go down.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    have to agree with u o hanlon looks a great prospect given hes transformed the boro from finishing 4/5 in table to being current league champs and lawson cup champs in da 2 or 3 years hes been there even da great dermot finnan couldnt do that but if they do let him go it will be there loss and some 1 elses gain
    self praise is no praise Shane,whats your game

Wink know it all

starbar maybe you should go back to the school of guessing, and stop spreading rumours, maybe you have something to gain by slagging me off and by the way this is shane, i dont have to hide behind an alias when this forum is about facts and not rumours.

in fairness the bottom four are five are poor!!star wil probably in all fairness go down now, no matter wat happens in the mornin!!
    i watched granville against summerville and they completely dominated the game, they genuinely could have won 5 or 6 nil!! i reckon they'l just about go down!!if they'd showed that grit all season they wouldnt be down there!!

as for summerville and corbally for next season, summervilleman mite help me out but tell me where or how yer going to get stronger for next season, yer players are oblivious to any discipline like, ye got rid of martin earlier when ye were comfortably mid table!! Its a poisoned chalice i reckon, by all accounts ye,ve no decent under age comin through so we'r ye going to get players, after ye lose some this season, cyril is comin up to us at fairview, and without him and shine ye'd be gone down already!!
    Well we are hoping to get stronger thats all i am saying....It was a mutual decision by martin to go..He was never asked to go and he will tell u that himself..He decided to go himeself...Any decent under age that we do have coming throw in all fairness is poached so there is nothing we can do there....Cyril isn't going anywhere and u are right if we didn't have the 2 boys we would have gotten relegated as these players are very good and we are happy we managed to hold onto them and hopefully they will stay with us as well but we also have some other decent players that have pput in a huge effort this year so to be honest its been a team effort and we have a good attitude towards all the games we play no matter who we play against

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Pike haven't had a schoolboy come through in years(no schoolboys ofc) but we're still on top,whats your point there?Fairview haven't had a few decent schoolboys in a few years either.And I doubt Cyril will leave for Fairview,why bother when Buckley's a guaranteed starter?

And Martin was a terrible manager, It seems these days once you've played more that 45 minutes of Junior soccer you qualify as a Manager...

I'm sticking with my original predictions,Star and Granville to go down.
    ''Fairview haven't had a few decent schoolboys in a few years either''-Id advise you to have another look at that 1.

cyril isnt a centre half, hes a winger or centre midfielder.

and as to the schoolboys comment, pike and fairview have not had a good underage team in how long u say??that means ye poach yer team every season, its no wonder everyone hates pike with u posting here the whole time!!do u ever take off the blinkers and see outside of the green and white hoops??

martin has 5 or 6 junior caps at least, he didnt just become a manager, he took crewe to the final of an fai before the objection, and managed the oscar traynor team, to say that about martin shows how clueless u are about local soccer!
    agree with most of above.martin actually captained the irish junior team.but you ruined what i would call a very good post with your comment about every hating pike.all the top teams go out every year and chase the best available players you might call it poaching where i would call it trying to improve year in and year out and staying at the top.and if yer schoolboy set up is so great then ye should take a long hard look at yourselves as to why yer best players want to go elsewhere to better themselves

Quote Originally Posted by reality check View Post
    starbar maybe you should go back to the school of guessing, and stop spreading rumours, maybe you have something to gain by slagging me off and by the way this is shane, i dont have to hide behind an alias when this forum is about facts and not rumours.
    you're fooling noone,FACT