Page 140 of 199 FirstFirst ... 4090130138139140141142150190 ... LastLast
Results 2,781 to 2,800 of 3974

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2007/08

I've a fair idea who you are and what you're up to,unlike you i won't go throwing names around without proof,and if this is part of THE MASTERPLAN you'd want to go back to the drawing board

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    shows how much you know
    these boro lads do get highly defensive dont they
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

I'll leave it at that

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    I've a fair idea who you are and what you're up to,unlike you i won't go throwing names around without proof,and if this is part of THE MASTERPLAN you'd want to go back to the drawing board
    ha ha good to see ye backing yer manager any way

Surely Shane O'Hanlon will be 'Boro' manager next year after the season the 'boro' had last year.With 2 trophies still available this year anything can happen but even at that last year's honours should keep him there for at least one more year.
    As for Rob McCarthy!Defo say it will end up his decision whether he wants the job or not for next year!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Premier League Table
    Pike Rovers......... 17 / 43 (Max Pts 58)
    Fairview Rangers 17 / 35 (Max Pts 50)
    Janesboro............18 / 34 (Max Pts 46)
    Ballynanty Rovers..14 / 33 (Max Pts 57)
    Regional United.... 16 / 29 (Max Pts 47)
    Aisling Annacotty 16 / 26 (Max Pts 44)
    Wembley Rovers..17 / 20 (Max Pts 35)
    Carew Park......... 18 / 18 (Max Pts 30)
    Summerville Rovers 18 / 16 (Max Pts 28)
    Corbally United.... 17 / 15 (Max Pts 30)
    Granville Rangers... 17 / 11 (Max Pts 26)
    Star Rovers.......... 17 / 9 (Max Pts 24)

Remaining Games
    Aisling(6)- JANESBORO,STAR,Balla,Granville,Regional,Wembley
    Balla(8)- AISLING,CORBALLY,JANESBORO,REGIONAL,Carew,Fairview ,Pike,Summerville
    Carew Pk(4)- BALLA,FAIRVIEW,GRANVILLE,WEMBLEY,
    Corbally(5)- JANESBORO,PIKE,REGIONAL,STAR,Balla
    Fairview(5)- BALLA,Carew,Granville,Regional,Wembley
    Granville(5)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,REGIONAL,Carew,Star,
    Janesboro(4)-PIKE,Aisling,Balla,Corbally
    Pike Rvs(5)- BALLA,SUMMERVILLE,WEMBLEY,Corbally,Janesboro
    Regional(6)- AISLING,FAIRVIEW,Balla,Corbally,Granville, Summerville
    Star Rvs(5)-GRANVILLE,SUMMERVILLE,WEMBLEY,Aisling,Corbally,
    Summerville(4)-BALLA,REGIONAL,Pike,Star
    Wembley(5)-AISLING,FAIRVIEW,Carew,Pike,Star

Fixtures
    Thursday May 01st (6.45)
    Carew v Balla
    Regional v Aisling
    Star v Wembley
    wonder what team carew will put out thursday night

to be fair doesnt really matter with a full team balla would still beat them there poor

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    shane o hanlon [poss] barry ryan[ def] pa mullally[def]aidan ryan rob mccarthy[but dont think hell manage some 1 else]seamus o connell.............all good managers there who could easily win trophys with a good team........except seamus o connell but in fairness has put together a great squad with regional
    have to agree with what straightup has said. derek braddish allegedly wants the janesboro job according to what i have heard and i also heard seamus o connell is going from regional.havent heard anything about the balla situation.

star have a few big games comin up!!! surely need at least 4 points maybe six from their games against granville and wembley!!

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    have to agree with what straightup has said. derek braddish allegedly wants the janesboro job according to what i have heard and i also heard seamus o connell is going from regional.havent heard anything about the balla situation.
    fair play kid but be warned oscar has a nasty bite [thats wat i was told also thank you]

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Surely Shane O'Hanlon will be 'Boro' manager next year after the season the 'boro' had last year.With 2 trophies still available this year anything can happen but even at that last year's honours should keep him there for at least one more year.
    As for Rob McCarthy!Defo say it will end up his decision whether he wants the job or not for next year!
    have to agree with u o hanlon looks a great prospect given hes transformed the boro from finishing 4/5 in table to being current league champs and lawson cup champs in da 2 or 3 years hes been there even da great dermot finnan couldnt do that but if they do let him go it will be there loss and some 1 elses gain

Quote Originally Posted by are you serious View Post
    i know its technically the correct site but did anyone hear the oscar traynor score?
    6-1 limerick won

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post

surely derek braddish is too young to be managing the boro, i believe he is on this site, so its nothing personal derek but i think its a bit too early to be managing the boro

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    rob mc is stepping down as manager next year has told the club a few weeks back.. would be nice for him to go wit at least a munster junior..

would be delighted to see balla win it, always nice to see a limerick club win the munster junior and always had a soft spot for balla anyway, mostly local lads playing with them as well

agreed come on balla best of luck to rob and the boys

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    The reason we cant buy a win at the moment is largely down to the fact that our last 7 games in the league have been against the top sides (unlike the others at the bottom).

Pike (twice)
    Regional (twice)
    Boro
    Balla
    View
    Well i am sorry to burst your bubble but we had to play 6 games against the top 5 straight after xmas so well have had to go through it and just hope you get a sneaky win or draw somewhere which ye didnt and nor did we!!! Big games coming up though!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    heard off one of the lads frankie lee never turned up was on the drink what a club man he is balla should get rid of him as an example
    lads was this true about frankie not turning up for the fairview game has he played since?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    Well i am sorry to burst your bubble but we had to play 6 games against the top 5 straight after xmas so well have had to go through it and just hope you get a sneaky win or draw somewhere which ye didnt and nor did we!!! Big games coming up though!!!
    I know all the so called bottom clubs hit a run of games when they meet the bigger clubs, I'm just stating the facts as to why we couldn't buy a win lately.

At the end of the day, I'd much rather be playing against the likes of Pike, Balla, View, Boro etc; than away to Bruff, Charleville, Shannon, and unless we pull our socks up and get some results we may well be doing that next season.

We have 2 big games coming up tomorrow & Sunday v Wembley and Granville both at home and a minimum 4pts is a MUST if we want to stay up........

Totally agree.........

Great player in his day and also as he is proving a top manager also!!It takes a good manager and team to come back from a comprehensive defeat in last years Munster final and reach it again this year!I think Balla deserve to win it this year??