32 Posts

Predictions

Fixtures
    Tuesday April 22nd (6.45)
    Ballynanty v Fairview
    Regional v Carew
    Aisling Annacotty v Summerville
    Pike v Star

On paper and on recent form, youd have to fancy 4 home wins tomorrow evening.
    I think Balla will beat Fairview now as they should be on a high from yesterday's MCJ win, Regional should beat Carew handy enough, Aisling should have to much for Summerville, and Star will be happy to keep the scoreline to less than 5 against Pike.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Fixtures
    Ballynanty v Fairview
    Regional v Carew
    Pike v Star

I think Balla will beat Fairview now as they should be on a high from yesterday's MCJ win, Regional should beat Carew handy enough, Aisling should have to much for Summerville, and Star will be happy to keep the scoreline to less than 5 against Pike.
    Not a great attitude there abbey??

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monster View Post
    Not a great attitude there abbey??
    its called reverse physcology,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,ssshhhh

Fixtures
    Ballynanty v Fairview
    Regional v Carew
    Pike v Star

star must be missing players 2mro nite

its called reverse physcology,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,ssshhhh
    Could very well work,especially with the champions leagues Semi's being on the same time...

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    apart from doyle who else was missing,pike had only 2 subs,o grady was a big loss as was jamie enright and we were also missing our first choice goalkeeper.
    sure you can still only play 11. who would have made way for the boys you were missing ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    star must be missing players 2mro nite
    Aren't we always

But seriously, we might have our keeper back fit, but other than that, it will be the same squad of players that played v The Boro yesterday.

At last, someone with a bit of common sense, thank you
    And to make things worse!!! The Only One plays with Granville (who are worse off than Star), spare me
    whos bottom of the league morton?

4 home wins tomorrow night,the Pike-Star scoreline might resemble a rugby score,unless abbeyvale can continue his scoring form,cometh the hour,cometh the man

]
    Ballynanty 0 v 1 Fairview
    Regional 2v1 Carew
    Aisling Annacotty 1v 2 Summerville
    Pike 2v1 Star

I'll go for 2 surprises tomorrow with Fairview and ourselves winnin away..Positive thinking!!!

Then again star might surprise Pike with morton on a roll scoring goals and with them getting there shaper of a keeper back

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    whos bottom of the league morton?

You would wait until ye got off the bottom to reply to that one, how ironic.
    We'll see come the end of the season bud.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    4 home wins tomorrow night,the Pike-Star scoreline might resemble a rugby score,unless abbeyvale can continue his scoring form,cometh the hour,cometh the man
    Ha ha, first game in nearly 3 months, and I'm still shagged after it.....No games this weekend would be a blessing in disguise for me.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    ]
    Ballynanty 0 v 1 Fairview
    Regional 2v1 Carew
    Aisling Annacotty 1v 2 Summerville
    Pike 2v1 Star

I'll go for 2 surprises tomorrow with Fairview and ourselves winnin away..Positive thinking!!!

Then again star might surprise Pike with morton on a roll scoring goals and with them getting there shaper of a keeper back
    2 goals is hardly a roll, and shaper is a bit harsh,

Ha ha, first game in nearly 3 months, and I'm still shagged after it.....No games this weekend would be a blessing in disguise for me.
    lads are they no games fixed for this wkd?

You would wait until ye got off the bottom to reply to that one, how ironic.
    We'll see come the end of the season bud.
    I'd say he's been waiting for that all season..
    Last edited by Green_Hoop; 22/04/2008 at 12:17 AM.

id say ur problem would be your overweight alan

Nice
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

lads are they no games fixed for this wkd?
    I heard there is some charity game thing on and most of the refs are playing in it so there won't be no league games this sunday..Well thats what i heard so don't quote me on it but my info is normally bang on!!!

Ah fair play to u al....Straight back and 2 goals..How bad!!!Ah robbie is a shaper and he is my cousin so i should know!! he he

Quote Originally Posted by summervilleman View Post
    I heard there is some charity game thing on and most of the refs are playing in it so there won't be no league games this sunday..Well thats what i heard so don't quote me on it but my info is normally bang on!!!
    Any know about next weeks games?Will it be Tuesdays/Thursdays again?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Any know about next weeks games?Will it be Tuesdays/Thursdays again?
    Oscar traynor is fixed for today week, versue the garda at jackman park.... i suppose the next league/cup games could be on thursday 1st May or during the long weeked. Why don't they plan if junior football to give everybody the long weekends off. I am sure teams would play a tuesday and thursday to have that off.
    Also heard that there may be games on saturday night this week...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'